Looking for suggestion for FTO Specialist

Mar 12, 2021
Hey guys Im new here,

Just got a 1994 Mivec Mitsubishi FTO a few days ago and would love to know from you guys if there is any workshop or specialist workshop you would
recommend nearby Shah Alam area for the particular car.

I had try google searching and fb post searching but fail to find one.

Thanks every sifu in advance ya

Reactions: DR78

no such thing as a FTO specialist la bro. Mitsubishi 6A12 specialist got la and there's plenty bro. The one i know is in Puchong though. What do you want to do?

FatBoyMeetsCoffee

Mar 12, 2021
no such thing as a FTO specialist la bro. Mitsubishi 6A12 specialist got la and there's plenty bro. The one i know is in Puchong though. What do you want to do?
Hey bro, just want to let him examine it thoroughly and see is there any parts that are faulty .

Anyway mind sharing the location of the shop in Puchong? Thanks ya bro

DR78

Aug 26, 2005
subang
Mitsubishi FTO no need specialist. Very easy to fix. Similar engine to perdana so any mechanic can fix it. Plus the undercarriage all similar to Proton for example under arm and uses Waja I think. All mix and match with proton spare parts. Don't get cheated by mechanic that tells you FTO spare parts hard to find. Semua proton parts can use except interior trims etc

Reactions: minibeany

lsm1991

Sep 30, 2011
Mitsubishi FTO no need specialist. Very easy to fix. Similar engine to perdana so any mechanic can fix it. Plus the undercarriage all similar to Proton for example under arm and uses Waja I think. All mix and match with proton spare parts. Don't get cheated by mechanic that tells you FTO spare parts hard to find. Semua proton parts can use except interior trims etc
thats not exactly true.... far as the gpx goes im somewhat familiar, lower arms can kacuk wira (one of the models as well i dah lupa exactly which) but positioning isnt 100% perfect, waja also can fit, also lari abit. undercarrige is similar yes, actually if u main swap, whole front subframe can swap in evo 456, its a match, middle section, if not mistaken satria bars fit, rear also another model also dah lupa, its been a while.

engine, well if u have the mivec theres actually alot of bits thats model specific the entire head timing belt all x sama.... things like the ac compressor can mix abit with the ck compressor, just swap over the mounts. radiator if u nak swap in evo or tall ones, u can space it, or some ppl cut the hood to make clearance. the other bits yea cankacuk other mitsu models if x salah

Hi Ninja,
I am currently using Titan on my E34 . Purchased by previous owner .
Two of them I believe it's leaking cause I can see some oil start accumulating .
Making the ride uncomfortable .

Since Titan carried two years warranty , how much does it cost to service it .

Do we need to make an appointment or I just can drop by and expect to get services by Q . ( first come first serve )

Thanks.