HELP: who knows how or where to repair faulty rsm blue screen???

d6d2

d6d2

Sep 17, 2005
kl/ipoh
hi guys,
i got a faulty rsm bluescreen frm my friend. last time my friend repaired one time already. last time prob is no power on. so he sent to changed to IC inside then the rsm can b use back. but recently prob comes again. now the power is on but the lcd display blackout. sent to check but the technician said cant found out the prob.
so just ask frm u guys any ideas bout the prob or where can i send to repair this rsm? thanx lots ...

tuckz

tuckz

Apr 19, 2006
Are u sure it is the light that is faulty?
It might be that the whole LCD is faulty
That might cause u a bomb to repair
It is also hard to find for the spare part
What brand is it?
My fren repaired a rsm before coz of no lights

d6d2

d6d2

Sep 17, 2005
kl/ipoh
mine one is apexi rsm bluscreen. the display no lights. but the control button "round button" got light when connect to power. so wats the prob .. izzit still consider whole lcd burn out??? pls help .. thanx bro.

tuckz

tuckz

Apr 19, 2006
Its either LCD spoiled or lights spoil
But most probably its LCD
But it might be coz the rsm is faulty edi
So when connect to power, only joystick have light
You can pass to me den my fren can check it
It might be hard to repair as spare parts are hard to find

d6d2

d6d2

Sep 17, 2005
kl/ipoh
thanx bro ... where is ur fren location? yeah, just scared of spare parts where to find.. but heard a fren of mine said pasar road there can find da spare parts leh ..

tuckz

tuckz

Apr 19, 2006
det is if u know what is the problem
u must know which part spoiled first, which is the hard part
den must go find
My fren is a dealer for audio n alarm systems
So he knows how to repair n knows people also

SS2, PJ
Call me den i collect from u
Which part of kl u from?

Ethan Lee
016-2728272

d6d2

d6d2

Sep 17, 2005
kl/ipoh
thanx bro for ur help. i am near wangsa maju here. setapak. will call u when free. then take the rsm for ur fren n repair ... thanx lots again ...

d6d2

d6d2

Sep 17, 2005
kl/ipoh
yeah.. thinking of buying a new one. but just try luck to repair. if the cost much more higher than expected then no nid to repair. :cry_smile:

tuckz

tuckz

Apr 19, 2006
very true det its easier to buy den to repair
however, sometimes we might be on a tight budget
buying a new rsm will cost maybe RM700
but that does not mean repairing will come cheap too
it all depends

d6d2

d6d2

Sep 17, 2005
kl/ipoh
then bro, can ask ur fren check for me, if seriously gonna repair much, then no nid to repair lor. i just pay for labour check then ... can? can?

mrbear

mrbear

Nov 16, 2005
u said that when on.. ur rsm .. round light button got green light .. but the LCD nothing rite?

i experience it too.. (i always open... spray my cover,and change/mod my socket)

ok .. check the cables .. open 2 screw.. see the socket (white color small inside rsm).. somtimes the pin is not connect properly.. or else.. the cable spoilt..
this is what i experience b4..

d6d2

d6d2

Sep 17, 2005
kl/ipoh
yeah bro mrbear, i experienced tat. round button got light. but lcd no display!
ok ok i try to check n see the white small socket. thanx very much ... :X-:

d6d2

d6d2

Sep 17, 2005
kl/ipoh
oh yeah, if the cable spoilt, where can get ya ???

d6d2

d6d2

Sep 17, 2005
kl/ipoh
checked the rsm ... the white socket seems nicely fitted. coz very new rsm ... but still no display there ...:cry_smile:

After asking a few mechanics' opinion, I have found out the auto gearbox for my Wira a/b 1.6 is going to die soon. All have suggested replacing the gearbox. Now, I have switched gearbox 3 times already, and I'm tired of that. Furthermore, the car revs more than it moves, therefore consuming a lot of petrol.

A friend's mechanic said he can replace my gearbox with a manual one at RM1700. This includes a 4G93 1.8 gearbox, gear console, pedals, flywheel, clutchplate, starter and all other...