A high perfomance Inspira - Could R3 be working on a hardcore Inspira-X?

ivan7

Mar 28, 2006
Subang J
after billions of ringgit invested and the best R&D that appears is a photocopy of Lancer.. How shameful

ae92r

Feb 21, 2007
I do think theres no modification on engine for inspira...theres also no engine tuning restriction in the terms of contract between them, so no turbo I would say
But if R3 would do carbon fibre bodypart, its also can make many people start staring at it..........just my opinion, dont bang me weh....

akisendro

May 14, 2009
haha .. bye bye mitsu's .... btw .. like to read all the bashers comment .. keep it up ... lol !

artworkz

Jul 3, 2008
inspira slogan should called "JUST LIKE LANCER ". simple, straight forward and bringing japanese car status/feel.
i think better than " SMART GAY GET IT"

ayap87

Aug 7, 2009
auckland,nz
lolll at most of the comments....for those who condemning a lot...are u guys the mitsu lancer owners?? i feel sorry for u guys..

Spoonz

Nov 16, 2005
wow...this is great. at least average Malaysian can afford a mitsu lancer..and maybe evo x.

brian998

Feb 13, 2009
saw it at kesas highway few days ago. bumper was covered with black plastic, but light and body looks exactly the same with Mit Lancer. Proton Inspira 80k, change whole body 5k, 85k get lancer 10 look. Mit lancer = 120k, change body 5k, 125k......

kairigi

Jan 20, 2010
I'm guessing it's not going to be a big hit pricewise. The RM6XK Neo that was done by R3 Lotus had its price almost doubled, so for the top spec RM9XK Inspira, uhm, Rm180K?

Well it depends on what R3 does with it. Maybe its just like the R3 Neo, Just some interior and exterior improvements as well as light mods.

RM150K-180K is FD2R and CT9As price worth here.

This is just my assumation, feel free to debate about this.

When looking at oversea selling Motul 800 road racing 2T for +-US$17 and we are getting it at +-RM133 per bottle, I think it is too much. So, I'm wondering if volume can bring down the price a bit. Mix product purchasing also can, like x bottle of different engine oil + x bottle of different 2T.