370Z Test Drive & TT

midship

Guys, I'm arranging with the Z owners for a test drive of the 370Z on 23rd October.

Details to be worked out and informed here.

Please start a list for those interested.

Guys, I'm arranging with the Z owners for a test drive of the 370Z on 23rd October.

Details to be worked out and informed here.

Please start a list for those interested.

Sounds interesting. Is there a waiting list for the car atm?

I would love to attend. Would have to depend on timing as I got a wedding to attend daytime and nighttime on that day.

I'd like to attend as well depending on the time as will be working on that particular dah.. I suppose it would be day time?

Would this be an ETCM test drive day or a special event?

I enjoyed owning the 350z and although it wasn't perfect, most were little things that I suppose one could live with. At the time I was after speed and power so it had to make way for the GTR.

To be honest, haven't followed the 370z reviews or anything but I'm intrigued. Would be ironic if the GTR ends up making way for a 370z haha :hmmmm:

The test drive is tentatively on the 23rd October at 2pm since some of us (me included) have to work on a Saturday.

It shall be an informal test drive, no obligations at all and you may just want to "have a feel of the wheel" with a TT thrown in for good measure. You may also choose just to attend to catch up with friends.

pimpin: currently there is no waiting period as we have a couple of units available and it would be ironic if your GTR made way for the Z. Of course its only 332 ponies under your right foot but the worlds first SynchroRev matching is quite a feature to have.

There will be a special price offered to any interested party.

The test drive is tentatively on the 23rd October at 2pm since some of us (me included) have to work on a Saturday.

It shall be an informal test drive, no obligations at all and you may just want to "have a feel of the wheel" with a TT thrown in for good measure. You may also choose just to attend to catch up with friends.

pimpin: currently there is no waiting period as we have a couple of units available and it would be ironic if your GTR made way for the Z. Of course its only 332 ponies but the worlds first SynchroRev matching is quite a feature to have.

There will be a special price offered to any interested party.

Sounds good. I should be coming barring unforeseen circumstances but I'll put it in my diary.

Where is it? The PJ showroom?

Actually, I want to replace my current Hilux (1yr+ facelifted model) and I was going to buy a Triton but apparently the Navara has the most torque among all the pick-ups in Malaysia and the interior seems to be of much higher quality. But I've yet to make up my mind as I've yet to testdrive the facelifted Triton plus I will only be buying after the New Year since we there are only another 2 months to go. So I'll come check out the 370z on the 23rd and come by again in November or December to look at the Navara. Keeping it in the Nissan Family :love:

midship ... i definitely wan to test drive the NAVARA ... hahaha

pimpin ... thaught the GTR to be replaced with the GTR ... huhuhu

pimpin: the venue shall be announced soon

jahax: i'll have to arrange the Mother Trucker for you in another session... can't be driving both cars at the same time???

Jahax - You want a Navara too? Whatever for? At least I have some agricultural businesses.

Midship - I know its not possible which is why I've mentioned that I will come back for the Navara at a later date. Must beat Jahax to it and take delivery first ;)

So GTR to make way for 370Z and Navara... both 6 speeders which is good, but both combine ponies still unable to replace the GTR :(

wait... basically we get to test drive the Z without any obligations?

If that's the case, I'm in.

And if PIMPIN is in the mood for irony, then I'd like to be the first in line for his GTR.

Haha bro you've been first in line for awhile already. You should have taken the deal I offered you sometime ago. Remember during the IPO for Maxis employees? :stupid:

---------- Post added at 01:23 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:13 PM ----------

Bro, when I went to look at the 350z I went to the nearest bank and put down a deposit. Came back a few days later to settle the balance but had to wait for the number plate and the rims but it's a fun car to drive.

If you don't mind your glovebox behind the passenger seat and little things like that. Like I said, nothing major. In terms of speed, obviously the acceleration is slower than your GTT even and I didn't really go past 230ish in terms of top speed. But sounds good with the HKS twin exhaust.

But its a sin for 350z owners to drive with the traction control on. It's forbidden, you might get struck by lightning. And you actually look forward to damp roads, carparks, etc. It's fun without being uncontrollable.

IMHO that is..

Bro, bank has approved your loan already?which bank?mind to share..hehehe

Geber.... loan apakemendanya.

Pimpin... IPO no use. Share price still hovering at 5.30-ish. It's not like I got 100 shares. I only got 7.5!!!! Hahahahahahah..

But it's ok. Never give up, never surrender. To infinity (Skyline) and beyond!!!!!!

midship ... until now, i have no chance, or rather time, to go for a proper test drive for the mother trucker. always buzy

pimpin ... u love the mother trucker also? haha ... as far as im concerned, it is a utility vehicle which can be driven daily to the office in style and also can be used to ship say, your gtr stuffs easily :burnout:

midship ... until now, i have no chance, or rather time, to go for a proper test drive for the mother trucker. always buzy

pimpin ... u love the mother trucker also? haha ... as far as im concerned, it is a utility vehicle which can be driven daily to the office in style and also can be used to ship say, your gtr stuffs easily :burnout:

Well the thing is, I have a Hilux which to be honest sucks although banyak lah parts if you're into the whole off-road look. I actually need a pick-up because we have dusun etc of which only two are well paved. The other five you would need something off-road. So I plan to trade in the Hilux for the Navara since the reviews all seem positive but I'd still want to make sure. After that discuss how much to top-up. Hilux nearly 2 years if I buy Navara after Jan but I don't owe anything on this car so shouldn't be that much right?

Also, thinking of trading in our Fortuner in Perlis for something else, perhaps the new Pajero. There is actually a Triton there as well but I've never driven it; it usually travels behind my Dad's car. So Fortuner for Pajero or whatever else in that range; not much else really. We used Muranos, etc before but they're like bisexual SUVs - cannot decide to be serious off-road or not. Will have to pay a visit to Mitsubishi and see how much more needed as the Fortuner is nearly 3 years old already.

To be honest, I wanted the new Defender but Land Rover doesn't seem interested in making money. No response to emails or even request brochure.

Jahax dia nak posing pakai Navara; dtg gathering Skyline kena halau dgn Azmir :biggrin:

blood red: Yes, testing without obligations whatsoever...

[PIMPIN];4499567 said:
Sounds good. I should be coming barring unforeseen circumstances but I'll put it in my diary.

Where is it? The PJ showroom?

Actually, I want to replace my current Hilux (1yr+ facelifted model) and I was going to buy a Triton but apparently the Navara has the most torque among all the pick-ups in Malaysia and the interior seems to be of much higher quality. But I've yet to make up my mind as I've yet to testdrive the facelifted Triton plus I will only be buying after the New Year since we there are only another 2 months to go. So I'll come check out the 370z on the 23rd and come by again in November or December to look at the Navara. Keeping it in the Nissan Family :love:

Navara in term of performance is good compare the rest but my only warning is that the rear passenger is a hassle to get in. They haven't rectify that issue since the introducing of frontier. The middle frame to hold the door is too close to the rear passenger side thus you had to put ur butt in first before u climb on to the cabin. The nightmare is ur passenger knee would definitely hit the middle frame.