K-Pro

NukeeZoid

Hey guys...

Just wanted to know, im sure a few of you guys are running K-Pro on your R's right...?

How much does it cost, and which tuner does the best tuning for it? I've gotten a quote for RM4,200 for it inclusive of tuning and dyno time... however, this is mad expensive in my opinion...

Any info would be great...

I've read through the Hondata website and there is a K-Series Reflash, but you need to send the ECU to them...and I think it applies more for the USDM RSX-S instead of our Type-Rs...

So in that case, would any local tuners have the capability to "reflash" our ecus?

Appreciate any info because my only mods are going to be I/H/E and at most a Hondata Intake Manifold Gasket... so would it be more cost efficient to go with a reflash instead of a full on K-pro?

:driver:

Heard about remapping of the original ecu...but the price is around RM1800...i got the contact. But I'm not sure of the performance and durability of it. Better buy K-Pro or K100 instead of this. Other options are to get Mugen N1 ECU or Mugen HOA ECU ...at mudah.my there's someone selling for RM2200. Anyway I'm using Mugen N1 ECU right now.

Price of a k-pro is around that price. Its about +-RM3.8K now for the ECU only (with ori ECU swap that is)... so plus that with tuning, it would be around RM4.2k-4.5K...

Not sure about the the k-series reflash ur refering to on the hondata website... maybe u meant the hondata flash pro? which is for the FDR...

Price of a k-pro is around that price. Its about +-RM3.8K now for the ECU only (with ori ECU swap that is)... so plus that with tuning, it would be around RM4.2k-4.5K...

Not sure about the the k-series reflash ur refering to on the hondata website... maybe u meant the hondata flash pro? which is for the FDR...

Ouch...

so whats the difference between k-pro and k100? i know k100 is an earlier/scaled down version of the kpro... and from what ive heard it can only download maps and run them instead being able to be fully customizable. correct me if i'm wrong...

The main difference between a k-pro and k100 is k-pro has data-logging capabilities.

The other thing is that the k-pro can be programmed on the fly. With the k-100, u have to take the thing out (think its a circuit board/chip thingy) and plonk it into a k-pro to tune. Once tuned its put back into the 'k-100' then plugged in into ur car for use.

Dunno... have heard people loosing power after coming from k-pro to k-100, even with the same map...

Another advantage with hondata's are that they are very stable once set....

The main difference between a k-pro and k100 is k-pro has data-logging capabilities.

The other thing is that the k-pro can be programmed on the fly. With the k-100, u have to take the thing out (think its a circuit board/chip thingy) and plonk it into a k-pro to tune. Once tuned its put back into the 'k-100' then plugged in into ur car for use.

Dunno... have heard people loosing power after coming from k-pro to k-100, even with the same map...

Another advantage with hondata's are that they are very stable once set....

NICE! Probably worth every single cent of the RM4,200 that I have to spend huh.

Why does it have to be so damn bloody expensive!

It'll be great to get the K-pro after i'm done with all my mods...only race-headers left...

Also, does anyone know where I can get a Hondata Intake Manifold Gasket? Or something of that sort....to reduce the temp in the intake manifold...

One last question...how much does it cost to thermal wrap the extractor? My AEM V2 sits right above the tranny close to the extractor... would be great if i could help reduce the temp in the engine....

nukezooid....cum n join me for touge tomolo...interested???cal me at 0123893078

haha. i heard about the touge...but i think i'll pass... :)

anyways... any ideas on how much the hondata intake manifold gasket would cost and where the hell to get it?
i heard it really does help cool of intake air by 20 - 30%...

hondata img is around 200.bought it from jacky last time. currently using k100, downgrade from kpro since last time need money. the result for me is the same, just not all ppl can tune k100, coz some tuner dont have kpro, so cant tune k100. tried alots of tuner..i can say it depends on the tuner Mood that time, if he lazy he might just stop tune ur car once there's enuf power increase, which is sometime getting me frustrated since u paid alot of cash to tune ur car but they dont really care tho.

my mods had stopped long time ago since to go to the next step is gonna need huge amount of money. if u want race header, get my toda header then :) up for sale now! hehe

hondata img is around 200.bought it from jacky last time. currently using k100, downgrade from kpro since last time need money. the result for me is the same, just not all ppl can tune k100, coz some tuner dont have kpro, so cant tune k100. tried alots of tuner..i can say it depends on the tuner Mood that time, if he lazy he might just stop tune ur car once there's enuf power increase, which is sometime getting me frustrated since u paid alot of cash to tune ur car but they dont really care tho.

my mods had stopped long time ago since to go to the next step is gonna need huge amount of money. if u want race header, get my toda header then :) up for sale now! hehe

haha... if you drop the price of the toda headers i can consider! need more power!

last night "played" with an EK hatch running open headers (NO EXHAUST!)...

he was in front of me and we both floored it.... HE WAS PULLING AWAY! not sure what type of mods he had...but running open headers would probably mean he's quite well modded up b16b or b18c at LEAST...

where is this Jacky located by the way? i wouldnt mind getting the hondata img since its only RM200.

haha... if you drop the price of the toda headers i can consider! need more power!

last night "played" with an EK hatch running open headers (NO EXHAUST!)...

he was in front of me and we both floored it.... HE WAS PULLING AWAY! not sure what type of mods he had...but running open headers would probably mean he's quite well modded up b16b or b18c at LEAST...

where is this Jacky located by the way? i wouldnt mind getting the hondata img since its only RM200.

do not mess with them EGs n EKs with hybrid B-series around town. 16B/18C blocks can be stroked up to 2 litres at very minimal cost nowadays. they also can wipe you off in matter of seconds by the time your rev needle is climbing towards vtec zone with short 3rd,4th and 5th gear ratios. by the way you can shortened the length of the pipes (either with or without mid box) to expel the gas faster thus making it loud as hell.

i was behind him...and didnt see ANY exhaust at all...so he's probably running open header or some track setup that comes out through the side...

its true...that EK was quick as hell.... i was able to follow but he was already pulling on me... the only reason why i was able to cut him was because of the corners.... he under-steered at a corner - definitely not a Type-R chasis... so i got ahead...

if it were based on pure straight line pace...he would've won...better power to weight ratio and probably a more modded engine as well..

i was behind him...and didnt see ANY exhaust at all...so he's probably running open header or some track setup that comes out through the side...

its true...that EK was quick as hell.... i was able to follow but he was already pulling on me... the only reason why i was able to cut him was because of the corners.... he under-steered at a corner - definitely not a Type-R chasis... so i got ahead...

if it were based on pure straight line pace...he would've won...better power to weight ratio and probably a more modded engine as well..

white ek?2 door? might be one of my friend..lol..u could'nt see his exhaust coz he make it short, but the sound is super loud and the car will vibrate like hell.

u need toda header bro :)

but corner sure we can tapau him one..hihihihihih

white ek?2 door? might be one of my friend..lol..u could'nt see his exhaust coz he make it short, but the sound is super loud and the car will vibrate like hell.

u need toda header bro :)

i definitely do! and i'd get it if you let it go for cheap.... :)

RM1,500 and we have a deal! :biggrin::biggrin:

what is the EK hatchback running? B18C? Frankenstein B20 with B16B head? I think it was a chinese guy and we were en-route coming out from the Damansara Perdana U-turn heading back towards SS2 on the LDP....

hey, does anyone have Jacky's contact and where is his shop located? Sunway?

what is his shops name? I saw the dealer's list on Hondata's website, but the Softune website is a load of crap.

sweet. thanks alot for all the PMs guys!

just wanted to ask....does anyone think the K100 is worth the money? RM3k - installation and tuning included....

or would i be better off saving for a kpro instead?

sweet. thanks alot for all the PMs guys!

just wanted to ask....does anyone think the K100 is worth the money? RM3k - installation and tuning included....

or would i be better off saving for a kpro instead?

GTI4740 got his second hand k100 for RM2.3K including tuning at N1. Lucky bugger :biggrin:... he said N1 had a few sets. Dunno if got any left, as at that price prolly all been snatched up...