A.c.i.s

danny_rigid

Just wanna ask all you sifu about the ACIS (Acoustic Control Induction System), izzit the same function as a TVIS from the 4a-ge 16v? Can it be use on the 4E-FTE engine? What Model does this ACIS actually come from? Your opinion is must appreciated.

Yeah... it was the same function as TVIS, But not sure can put on 4EFTE or not... because basically it not design for it.

This is the ACIS/TVIS system:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File:TVIS-11.gif

I know the ACIS system is almost the same as TVIS but what does the Altezza one look like? Got any link or not?

acis acis acis !!!

hahaha.... what a name... what a function... no cun la... hehehe

from what i know... ACIS is normally found at 7M-GE, 3VZ-FE and 2JZ-GE engines only.

---------- Post added at 10:55 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:53 AM ----------

acis acis acis !!!

ACIS = Acoustic Control Induction System
Function as with the T-VIS system, the purpose of this system is to improve engine torque throughout the engine rpm range. The system consists of the same basic components as T-VIS and operates similarly. The ACIS system uses a single intake air control valve located in the intake as chamber which effectively changes intake runner length as it opens and closes.

to make statement more clear,
Please visit to: Acoustic Control Induction System - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

wey trd.ae92
i want to ask u something la. why la u lock your thread "4afe + blacktop internals". can we unlock that thread back? as i believe there are many people interested to know/ask u regarding that project. or can i ask moderator to unlock it for us?

i dont care what other replies that u typed, so because im a "facts & figure" guy, im more interested with this >>> "Bro... For your information, the 4AGE 16V can put the 4AGE 20V Bottom block set in without a single mod... Do you believe? I done this for my ex car already... It worked perfectly, but need at least SAFC 5 button lo...! Result.. get about 25 whp. From 105 whp to 130 whp."

and u said u didnt dynoed yet your car and ex-cars? so where u got that 105 and 130.
when mentioning wheep horse power, it must be dynoed. or you got another method of getting that result?

no, im not interested with your 81mm or 81.5mm trd piston. im only interested with 81.16mm or 80.95mm trd 20v pistons. u check la, u said u got it "in hand". better post up pictures. i can go down to melaka to fetch it. or dont say u bring it to Australia already?

oh, ur ae92 with six speed.
http://www.mediafire.com/imgbnc.php/b40b2c3b564bfc426820347afbbe5ccd4g.jpg
good job, can take more pics, especially the gearbox area there? specific: angle is the same, just take the pic of the gearbox ( distributor, 3 point strut bar ' trd emblem', that yellow hose - those area ). really want to see la. hope u will help us.

i actually want to find out more info about 4afe + blacktop internals, reason is i got 1 corolla stay at home, and a black top engine stay at workshop......but suddenly the tread close/lock......i;m stuck in middle now......

come on, if u want ppl inject info or giving info out, pls do it proper way la, half way here and there, feel uncomfortable when some ppl throwing the question back to you, u request to lock ka??? apa ni !@#$%^&*

and also i did came across about the mag that u start it 2/3 week ago. basically u saying the mag or the car giving out the info is not true right!!! or lying around right!!!!!! or lying around right!!! but when east malaysian(sabah-sarawak) come in clarify the thing, and u ask mod to delete the whole tread. is this the style u learn??? feel uncomfortable or when too much ppl pointing at 1 thing u start panic/:banghead:?

I dont want 4AFE with blacktop internal...i want 4AFE with 3SGE Beams internal...mesti laju macam altezza

wey trd.ae92
i want to ask u something la. why la u lock your thread "4afe + blacktop internals". can we unlock that thread back? as i believe there are many people interested to know/ask u regarding that project. or can i ask moderator to unlock it for us?

i dont care what other replies that u typed, so because im a "facts & figure" guy, im more interested with this >>> "Bro... For your information, the 4AGE 16V can put the 4AGE 20V Bottom block set in without a single mod... Do you believe? I done this for my ex car already... It worked perfectly, but need at least SAFC 5 button lo...! Result.. get about 25 whp. From 105 whp to 130 whp."

and u said u didnt dynoed yet your car and ex-cars? so where u got that 105 and 130.
when mentioning wheep horse power, it must be dynoed. or you got another method of getting that result?

no, im not interested with your 81mm or 81.5mm trd piston. im only interested with 81.16mm or 80.95mm trd 20v pistons. u check la, u said u got it "in hand". better post up pictures. i can go down to melaka to fetch it. or dont say u bring it to Australia already?

good job, can take more pics, especially the gearbox area there? specific: angle is the same, just take the pic of the gearbox ( distributor, 3 point strut bar ' trd emblem', that yellow hose - those area ). really want to see la. hope u will help us.

Why I lock the thread?
Basically the engine was done a mechanic, the way on how he doing I don't know. I just pay the labour fee, then he done all the thing. All the process I never seen, and all the question they throw to me I really don't know how to reply. I did try my best in reply the thread, but thing getting worst and maybe I'm getting panic too. I only hope you all can forgive me with providing misleading information out.

How I know my car increase to 130WHP?
Basically the car was sold out 3 year ago, when during the time before I upgrade the internal. I did dyno and get the result 105whp, but after the upgrade I didn't dyno it. Only the new owner brought my car and go to dyno it, and it showed 130whp. The dyno chart I never seem only the new onwer told me with empty proof too, and I not sure it true or he lie.

TRD piston?
I have is 81mm and it is for 16V. If you want I can snap an photo for you too.

6 Speed picture?
OKay, I will try to snap the picture up for you clarify, maybe next tomorrow I will try upload. Because currently that car was at Kuantan now, my dad was bring it there.

---------- Post added at 03:42 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:28 PM ----------

and also i did came across about the mag that u start it 2/3 week ago. basically u saying the mag or the car giving out the info is not true right!!! or lying around right!!!!!! or lying around right!!! but when east malaysian(sabah-sarawak) come in clarify the thing, and u ask mod to delete the whole tread. is this the style u learn??? feel uncomfortable or when too much ppl pointing at 1 thing u start panic/:banghead:?

The magazine auditor (Justin) was talk to me that, the car spec his writer also dunno true or not. But with some help of Miri friend there, finally I get talk to his mechanic. The mechanic said the spec in the magazine was true, but it was previous history already. Since the engine was always get broke down, his mechanic was change the internal part to 7A... but confirm not using 83mm piston and BT rod already. His mechanic didn't told to the owner, hence maybe the owner provided the wrong spec to writer.

Why want to close the thread?
Simple... just for peace out!

Huh! I though this thread is for ACIS? Now become mancis! cuscostrutbrace thank for the info on altezza, learn a lot!

---------- Post added at 10:36 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:28 PM ----------

wey trd.ae92

Errr, bro? u sure the link is correct or not? look like caburator only la! But got TRD bar lol!

---------- Post added at 10:39 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:36 PM ----------

acis acis acis !!!

Then u ask me to research for what? hahahahahahhahaa If can use comfirm i will not put for u!:nurse:

But danny..... what about apISS...... ??

---------- Post added at 11:34 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:31 AM ----------

Wow! Carby rules!!!! With stock standard periuk filter some more....... i'll just burn my ITG socks.....