Just drop by to say hi

Z5885

Hi all,

I have been keeping tracks in the nissan fairlady club for quite a while. I just to moved to KL and wishing to buy a car. I love the 350z since back when i was in Brunei in 2005. But the pricing in Malaysia has always been a factor that has been refraining me from getting one. Have been trying to keep my mind out of the z by looking at other cars and many have recommend me the dc5r, fd2r and alot more. But in the end, i just can't keep my eyes off the z. Making up my mind, not caring for other cars, or road tax (which i once complain abt) or the story that many have told me abt there are too many z's ard, i decided to opt for the z because it has always been my dream car.

I am planning to get one next year, after i take me and my gf for a holiday overseas (have been promising her for too long) haha. so hope to be a member of ur club soon.

Just one question that i have been wondering, my initial budget for a z is at 200k. as i know that the 370z is out. is it worth it to wait for the 370z or just settle with 350z. is the price difference worth the upgrade? hope to hear ur opinions.

1st of all..thanks for admiring Z...as it is also my dream car..
with d budget 200k...u can get d 350z at any car dealer...but mnake sure u get d good one...i mean check everything d condition n etc....dont simply buy bcoz i heard nowadays very hard to see d different between 2nd Z n rec-ond Z...

it is recommend to get a re-cond Z n then mod ur self(if u want) compare to getting 2nd Z which u dunno what is d modding have been done n how d car current condition.

about 370z...i've seen 4 or 5 so far now in KL road...d car is cool..am also planing to get one during d launching of d car..but end up i forget about it bcoz my love to Z33 is more compare to Z34..

but with d budget u mention...it is big different with d price of 370z...for manual is around 350k..n for auto is around 370k...

btw, this is just my 2 cents...up to u to decide....next year is not too long to wait from now...so i think u will b getting ur Z soon....welcome to d club n enjoy ur stay with us! :biggrin:

Thanks for the warm welcome Lord1700,
I was planning on getting a recon one direct from Naza rather than car dealers coz i am not that familiar with KL dealers and do not want to get con and end up getting a lemon. I checked with Naza yesterday and he quote me a 2005 version at 175k and a 2006 version at 230k which is very expensive to the one i check online. The one i surveyed online are currently selling the car at 190k for a 2006 version. Any opinions on this? btw, i am planning to get a manual version as i want to exp 100% performance that it can give. but most of the place i have seen and asked are usually auto-manual version.

Yes, i prefer getting a recond over a 2nd hand coz i have no idea wth the previous owner did to his car. Although alot of dealers was telling me, very good condition. the previous owner din step on the car. week end car. one dealer say that, i might believe. but every dealer tells me that? hmm.. hahah and i was thinking, a 350z and u dun floor it? might as well buy a camry and enjoy cruising.

Yes, i know that the price of a 370z is a big diff from the budget i have at the moment, but i was thinking, if it is worth the upgrade, then i am willing to wait till atleast 2012. although my heart is itching alot. haha but i am probably ending up myself a z33. z34 is more of a wishful thinking coz i am planning to get married by 2012, so most of the money will have to be place there instead.

btw, the price u quote for me is a new car rite? how much is the depreciation rate for the z and how much are u looking at for a recond 370z in 3 years time?

yea, if everything goes as plan, i will be getting it next year after i come back from my vacation. hope to join u guys for teh tarik. haha

btw, i am looking in for a 2006 vers, manual by next year. should be about right within my budget if i get from naza. and the budget that i have quoted is inclusive of road tax and etc.

yes, the road tax to be exact is 4371 in west malaysia and only 1600 in east.

hahaha!!! there is pro and con...road tax is cheaper here at east malaysia but the road condition isnt as ideal as peninsular malaysia...perhaps that is the price to pay....:smokin:

I think the Z selling over here at the East are much cheaper than the West, some more better condition also. Am I right Henleey?

yeap....majority is in tip-top condition as well....:rofl:

Be sure to check out the various specs that Z have. Version ST,T and so on. Higher spec cars command higher price and of course the car condition.

hahaha!!! there is pro and con...road tax is cheaper here at east malaysia but the road condition isnt as ideal as peninsular malaysia...perhaps that is the price to pay....:smokin:

kl roads not as good as u expected, unless u mean those highway.....if within city, its lebih kurang sama saja :)

haha yea, i originally come from Miri and believe me, the road conditions there are the worse (well, better than limbang though if any one of u know where i am talking abt). Those with veilside bodykit will cry if drive in miri. haha

---------- Post added at 08:18 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:14 PM ----------

yeap....majority is in tip-top condition as well....:rofl:

hi henleey, which part of the east are u? the condition of the car is better than those found in KL? are u refering to 2nd hand or reconds? coz i thought recond is roughly the same at all places since they are importing it from Japan.

I ever heard from one forumers that if i buy the car from the east, i pay the road tax in the east only, no need to pay in kl. i find it hard to believe, but can anyone clarify this for me? :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 08:24 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:18 PM ----------

I think the Z selling over here at the East are much cheaper than the West, some more better condition also. Am I right Henleey?

how much cheaper are we looking at?

---------- Post added at 08:29 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:24 PM ----------

Be sure to check out the various specs that Z have. Version ST,T and so on. Higher spec cars command higher price and of course the car condition.

Hi, if i am not mistaken, ST and T's difference is auto and manual difference rite? as for higher spec, do u mean those nismo editions? or in terms of accessories.

Out of curiosity, do u guys know how much does a 06/07 nismo edition costs?

---------- Post added at 08:32 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:29 PM ----------

I buy my Z T version (Auto) Recon 04 at price RM140k...Cheap or expensive???

depending on when u bought it i guess. since now 05 editions is selling for 175k recond, 06 at 190k second hand and 230k recond, i am guessing that's abt right. although sometimes i do see 120 - 138k. but those are second hand.

---------- Post added at 08:35 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:32 PM ----------

kl roads not as good as u expected, unless u mean those highway.....if within city, its lebih kurang sama saja :)

hahah u haven't come to Miri or limbang yet. haha the highway road is very similar to the suburb roads ard here. (e.g setapak area) and worst of all, sometimes u speeding in the middle of the night, got dead dogs right in the middle of the road. In some areas, in miri and limbang, got 'berhati hati, lembu di jalan raya'. haha 350z and lembu, who stronger? haha

if comparing road to road, i believe ours are a bit worse than kl roads...u drive here as well bro...u know the conditions here..hehehe....btw, speed on the right place than no problem ald....just my 2cents...

haha yea, only till a few months before election rite, u will start seeing ppl go and repair the road.

---------- Post added at 04:19 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:09 PM ----------

anyone has a 350z forums or blogs to intro ka? i wanna see more of what ppl write abt the 350z while hunting for it.

advance thanks ya. :biggrin:

if comparing road to road, i believe ours are a bit worse than kl roads...u drive here as well bro...u know the conditions here..hehehe....btw, speed on the right place than no problem ald....just my 2cents...

kk hard lo..2 lanes only.... :)

and im installing amuse diffuser to my ride oso, dunno can pass the landasan keretapi o not....

after december i"ll be more free, tat time we can yamcha lo...

kk hard lo..2 lanes only.... :)

and im installing amuse diffuser to my ride oso, dunno can pass the landasan keretapi o not....

after december i"ll be more free, tat time we can yamcha lo...

hahaa...just get a bulldozer and flat the road on the railways...the entrance to ur shop isnt that steep compared to the entrance to speed braker...so worries laaa......i would like to have a view on ur amuse bodykit bro....it is always my 1st preference on my Z...hahah!!!

once out i let u know...now on the spray booth..spraying the ride to the skyline white

hey all, one of the Zth members just enlightened me on the specs of Z

- Standard/Base does not have Brembos, VDC (Vehicle Dynamics Control), Bose, or Leather but does have TCS(Traction Control System).
- T Version does not have Brembos or VDC, but does have Leather, TCS and Bose.
- S Version does not have Bose, leather or TCS, but does have VDC and Brembos.
- ST Version does not have TCS, but does have Brembos, VDC, Bose and Leather.

And i always thought that the difference is just auto and manual. haha i still have alot more to study about this car before owning it.

special thanks to the zth that helps me in this. :biggrin: