can h22a put inside my eg6

azahari.aziz

hai up there....
anyone of you have been done of this project???
my question are can this type of engine put under my hood???
what parts need to mod???
how much???
where best workshop???
any picture of car done with this engine????

yes u can. has been done. numerous times

but now, people are plonking in the k-series bro.

for pics,google for h-swapped civic.

heck, people in the US have swapped in the J-series too. monsters

engine gonna be a bit too heavy lar... better u keep to a B16B or B18C... u dun wanna go nose heavy when u take the corners rite...

h22a has potential since its cheaper than a b-series eg/ek halfcut and also they have adaptor kits to fit b-series gearbox to h-engines. poor-man k-series powered car. nice.

Don't put H22A lor. It's uncles engine. Not so much power. Takut later u will regret lor!. hehehe

H22A parts over US many, but not that much for Malaysian market.

There's also issue with clearances in the engine bay.. it's doable, but the price of GOOD workmanship to shoehorn a H22A into a civic might not make it a cheaper option than the B series.

Don't put H22A lor. It's uncles engine. Not so much power. Takut later u will regret lor!. hehehe

Wei Brother... I think hor... the B16A engine is more uncle than the H22A lar... u looking at the common H22A thats why u say no power.... have u checked out the H22A type S engine???? thats 220hp leh... with higher torque...

but for a civic... its best you throw in a b16a or b16b lor..for better balance... then u can whack corner better also... the fastest Drag Car civic in US is a Civic loaded with H22a ler... but then its for Drag purpose only.. not for others... straight road mar...

Wei Brother... I think hor... the B16A engine is more uncle than the H22A lar... u looking at the common H22A thats why u say no power.... have u checked out the H22A type S engine???? thats 220hp leh... with higher torque...

but for a civic... its best you throw in a b16a or b16b lor..for better balance... then u can whack corner better also... the fastest Drag Car civic in US is a Civic loaded with H22a ler... but then its for Drag purpose only.. not for others... straight road mar...

Is it?. Donno that H22A got Type S. Thought all H22A are the same. BTW, Those H22A Type S come with which model?. What was the hp rated? Mind sharing with me?:hmmmm: :hmmmm:

Sori for too many questions. Me driving Myvi only. No money to buy those Honda lor. :burnout: :burnout:

i think type s mean spoon la abg aja.....hehehe....relax bro.... if u drive myvi....me kancil only....kekeke

huhuhu,... tak boleh tahan mangggg,...
lilpiggy duno aja kah???
aja pulak doing selamba kaw kaw,...

eh, aja,... myvi is copied from evo what model/version ah???

mali mali,... me wanna see cf4 kahwin challenge the 5th gen lude,... huhuhuuu!!!

so thread starter how u make up ur mind ...to me i still prefer eg wit B series engine...so the weight is balanced like the sifu here say...sumore with the eg body u can play drag,track wit it ah......
really like eg but drive toyota......
any toyota masuk vtec ah .....lol
cabut ~~~~~

Sori for too many questions. Me driving Myvi only. No money to buy those Honda lor. :burnout: :burnout:

A lot of people say this.. but really cheaper or not?

Myvi 41,200

Honda Civic EF/EG + suspension + engine halfcut = 25-30,000.

A Guy driving Myvi cannot buy honda?(O_o)

Ke............. "nak bau kereta baru?".... lol....

A lot of people say this.. but really cheaper or not?

Myvi 41,200

Honda Civic EF/EG + suspension + engine halfcut = 25-30,000.

A Guy driving Myvi cannot buy honda?(O_o)

Ke............. "nak bau kereta baru?".... lol....

myvi tipuuuuuu!!! itu myvi can cucuk beemer and no let go one oooooo,...
aiyah shiro,... aja driving 500HP cars lerrr,... tu pun belum campoq myvi's HP lagik!

THe Type S model of the Prelude only available in 5th Gen prelude... if you realy want it... Mun Lee in Puchong has 3 units... selling for RM14k.... most of the time only those kwai lou from US or Australia will buy.... thats why the price inflated so high...

The hP is 220 lor....

In case u wondering which wan is 5th gen... look at my signature picture lar...

THe Type S model of the Prelude only available in 5th Gen prelude... if you realy want it... Mun Lee in Puchong has 3 units... selling for RM14k.... most of the time only those kwai lou from US or Australia will buy.... thats why the price inflated so high...

The hP is 220 lor....

In case u wondering which wan is 5th gen... look at my signature picture lar...

OOOOOOooooooooooooooooo.. i see!. Must be a Prelude a ver-very-very fast car then! 220hp lor. Sure like ribut one. Since it's a a 220hp car, 0-100 sprint should less than 5 lor kot?.

Wonder if can put that H22A type S in my Myvi bay!. Dream only!.
Dreams to own Prelude Type S lor one day!:biggrin: