fuel consumption discuss

Previous: 4afe Manual Tranny - RM75 can get 450-480KM
Current: 4age 20v BLT Manual Tranny - RM75 can get around 450KM. RM50 can get around 250-280KM

Driving Style: More towards City Driving with 30-40% Revving when it's clear on the road.

My ride is currently stock. Is the above figure OK? Cheers.

fuh~ very good FC ah.... why my 16valve rm50 only 200km ah...bro 7heaven...sud i ask my mech to check?? But m fuel pump very very big lah...kekeke last time i bought the h/cut..they give me the ae92 supercharger fuel pump....damn besar...hehehe

Hi Bro 7Heaven,

I'm targeting to get your kinda FC. Hahaha...share with me your secret. Kekeke...600KM average is very impressive. That can save my wallet from burning a hole man. I read somewhere that you are using E-Manage, right? How much is it in the market now huh?

But I feel that my car is running a lil too rich in fuel. It seems to "fart" often than other 20v. And from that, I can see that my rear bumper where the exhaust position is dark. I'll post my FPR psi after I checked later.

Anyway, my ride is an AE101...

this is a good thread. Keep it up. cheers.

I have found some article last month about faulty fuel regulators. Actually came up when i look for the fuel regulator that EG9 was using.

It is said that most EFI cars have fuel regulators. And they CAN fail at any time especially for old cars. A change of the fuel regulator would solve some problems, like FUEL ECONOMY and engine IDLING.

Suggestion that getting a good fuel regulator would help stabilize fuel output and not just control high and low pressure only. This is only true to EFI engine cars only. Carby engine like mine does not benefit from installing a fuel regulator... huhuhuhuhu.... damn sad liao.

Makes sense because very long ago my mechaninc did replace a fuel regulator of a Mercedes E240 and solve fueling problems. I totally forgot about that!!

fuh~ very good FC ah.... why my 16valve rm50 only 200km ah...bro 7heaven...sud i ask my mech to check?? But m fuel pump very very big lah...kekeke last time i bought the h/cut..they give me the ae92 supercharger fuel pump....damn besar...hehehe

standard se92 pump ma, the item bessar no problem 1 la bro, as long as it work enough lo hehehe.... mine upgraded to 1J fuel pump

Hi Bro 7Heaven,

I'm targeting to get your kinda FC. Hahaha...share with me your secret. Kekeke...600KM average is very impressive. That can save my wallet from burning a hole man. I read somewhere that you are using E-Manage, right? How much is it in the market now huh?

But I feel that my car is running a lil too rich in fuel. It seems to "fart" often than other 20v. And from that, I can see that my rear bumper where the exhaust position is dark. I'll post my FPR psi after I checked later.

Anyway, my ride is an AE101...

this is a good thread. Keep it up. cheers.

mine no secret la, :listen: just stock engine tune with E-Manage and supra 1J fuel pump, car lighten....
if mod i dun think i can get that much oledi hehehe......

I have found some article last month about faulty fuel regulators. Actually came up when i look for the fuel regulator that EG9 was using.

It is said that most EFI cars have fuel regulators. And they CAN fail at any time especially for old cars. A change of the fuel regulator would solve some problems, like FUEL ECONOMY and engine IDLING.

Suggestion that getting a good fuel regulator would help stabilize fuel output and not just control high and low pressure only. This is only true to EFI engine cars only. Carby engine like mine does not benefit from installing a fuel regulator... huhuhuhuhu.... damn sad liao.

Makes sense because very long ago my mechaninc did replace a fuel regulator of a Mercedes E240 and solve fueling problems. I totally forgot about that!!

agreed with u bro, my fren do said so...
i also planning to get a fuel regulator to stabilize the output and fuel pressure......

ee100 (1994) with 4age 20v svt
svt manual gear box (5 speeds) but svt auto ecu
denson iriudium
1.6 inches piping & trust exhaust
stock 1300 cc fuel pump
195/55/R15 (nitrogen inflation @ yokohama neova ad07 @ wedsport @ japan @ normal steel nuts)
mostly driving alone w little goods on car
air-con on off frequently coz cant stand in cool condition
filling petrol at night time n full tank (more volume at night & cool)
toyota fully systhentic engine lubricant oil
toyota fuel filter & drop in air filter (5 months)
front suspension system = rsr lower coil spring with 5 months old stock absober
rear suspension system = unknown lower coil spring with 5 months old stock absober
others which are not mentioned are most parts are from half cut & few parts are stock

city drive w some high rev when road is clear => rm 75-80 = 300-335km
city drive w high rev when road is clear => rm 75-80 = 280-300km
high way drive w high rev => rm 80 = 350km
high way drive w low rev => rm 80 =430km
is my fc high? reasonable?

thanks in advance 4 comments

Toyota LE (EE80) with AE111 4AGE 20V BT (5spd C56)
Denso Iridium
Ultra 7mm Racing Plug cable
Apexi Power Intake (Open pod)
2.3" piping, 2.3" midbox, 2.3 (inlet) FGK Jasma S-flow muffler
Everything else stock
Stock ECU
Engine eats up engine oil (1 liter habis in ~200km, can see white smoke at over 4000rpm)
14" rims

Ipoh -> KL -> PJ -> Shah Alam -> PJ -> Ipoh -> and the rest in town driving
Petrol: Shell (Regular) @ RM1.92 per liter
Total millage: 680km / 340km per RM60 / 57km per RM10
Driving habbits: Did 180-190km/h on the way to KL, a bit high revving.. but my dad drove politely one the way back to Ipoh XD. AC always ON.

Really high revving (over 5000rpm in VVT range) + Town area: 60-70km per RM20 ... maybe coz my engine was in bad shape lah

Bro 7heaven...thanks for the advise hehehe. Fuel regulator ah...hmm...so apa brand bagus?? kekekeke... SARD good kaH?

Toyota LE (EE80) with AE111 4AGE 20V BT (5spd C56)
Denso Iridium
Ultra 7mm Racing Plug cable
Apexi Power Intake (Open pod)
2.3" piping, 2.3" midbox, 2.3 (inlet) FGK Jasma S-flow muffler
Everything else stock
Stock ECU
Engine eats up engine oil (1 liter habis in ~200km, can see white smoke at over 4000rpm)
14" rims

Ipoh -> KL -> PJ -> Shah Alam -> PJ -> Ipoh -> and the rest in town driving
Total petrol cost: RM120 (Shell)
Total millage: 680km / 340km per RM60 / 57km per RM10 @ 1.92l/rm
Driving habbits: Did 180-190km/h on the way to KL, a bit high revving.. but my dad drove politely one the way back to Ipoh XD

Really high revving (over 5000rpm in VVT range) + Town area: 40-60km per RM20 ... maybe coz my engine was in bad shape lah

huh wow! RM60 per 680km better then me ler..... nice nice!!:adore:

mine ae101 4agze just bought the car. in city drive rm10 about 35-40KM. is't normal or not? or telan minyak?

AE80 2A stock,tune-less.
100% city drive
RM10 - 35km (shift 3.5k rpm)
RM10 - 40km (shift 2.5k rpm)

it's direct implication of my foot, shitt....

ee100 (1994) with 4age 20v svt
svt manual gear box (5 speeds) but svt auto ecu
denson iriudium
1.6 inches piping & trust exhaust
stock 1300 cc fuel pump
195/55/R15 (nitrogen inflation @ yokohama neova ad07 @ wedsport @ japan @ normal steel nuts)
mostly driving alone w little goods on car
air-con on off frequently coz cant stand in cool condition
filling petrol at night time n full tank (more volume at night & cool)
toyota fully systhentic engine lubricant oil
toyota fuel filter & drop in air filter (5 months)
front suspension system = rsr lower coil spring with 5 months old stock absober
rear suspension system = unknown lower coil spring with 5 months old stock absober
others which are not mentioned are most parts are from half cut & few parts are stock

city drive w some high rev when road is clear => rm 75-80 = 300-335km
city drive w high rev when road is clear => rm 75-80 = 280-300km
high way drive w high rev => rm 80 = 350km
high way drive w low rev => rm 80 =430km
is my fc high? reasonable?

thanks in advance 4 comments

waa..very detail info..gud..gud..
btw i want to share also..
my dad ee90 with 4age 16v non-tvis auto tranny
rm10 for 70km..hiway
rm10 for 55km..city
my ae92 (se limited) with previous 1.6m carb (not sure its code la-4ac i think)
rm10 for 60km..hiway
rm10 for 55km..city
currently 4age 16v non-tvis manual..
not test yet.. hehe

taiko all... never reveal too much of your car details here, scared ppl later target ur car ..