ZTH MINI Club!

• Thread starter skyline86
  • Start date
  • Replies 3K
  • Views 262K
Re: ZTH MINI Club!

hello, martinchan i think u better go check the prices at sin tong bee at jln pudu or u can check at mini parts for sale thread, under continental thread because cant really remember all the prices.

there are many specs of mini cooper, cooper S , clubman, estate, pickup n others...

come for tt when there is one to know more ...

What happend to the TT's ? :hmmmm:

i'm glad that your are reply, i really need help cause my mini just stuck in workshop, feel part need urgenly, i realize my is mini minor, i need to know also want is the different of cooper, austin or clubman. i need to change all interior part like door panel , dashboard , and engine compartment.

Hullo everybodi, names Mr Jenkins , mini clubman 1000cc, blue with white top, interested your TT when is the next go. Saw another blue and white mini today at nasi lemak tanglin. Meet another guy in red and white mini clubman at wangsa maju traffic lights had a short chat with him ....Sin tong bee is expensive and some of his things not ori. Well my point of view as i have bought things from him when i first got here! Now the kereta potong shop is much better!
theo

hi all, would like to know if there's any mechanic servicing mini particularly, please pm me the add or tel please.... as my car need some service la....thanks a lot.

hi to all cifus, Question. To change from drum brakes to disc do u have to change the drive shaft? I have a mini clubman and have found a pair of 10 disc brakes.

jenkins,
i changed mine recently (12") and it came with cv joints. I didnt change the shafts but just the cv joints.

n yes, sintombee is expensive and some parts not ori.

tt - long time no tt ..... haiya! maybe angel will organise one ... r u back from the UK?

Hi sureshn,
thanks for the info, but i would like to remain 10" wheels.....hehehe and there lies the problem. wats the advantage of 12" other than its easier to get and cheaper.
Mr Jenkins
(Is there TT this friday I would like to join if there is one meet you guys.)

Hi all,

I got some Mini accessories for sale:

1. Aston Petrol Cap - RM240/pc
2. Chrome Wiper Blanking Plugs - RM60/pair
3. Twin Nozzle Windscreen Washer - RM90/pair
4. Chrome Boot Hinges - RM200/pair

Other parts available upon request. Interested? Call/sms/email me:

0123897450 / [email protected] - Elmi

jenkins,
i wasn't saying that u ought to change to 12". in fact, i say u shld keep to 10". bt what i did say was my experience with changing drums to discs but mine is 12". with 12", i had to change the cv joint. i would think it's the same with 10".

goody morning,

anyone knows where best work shop to repair mini in PJ area?
mini down due cant start, need wiring & battery checking, also relay check.
model 998cc, classic edition. TQ

Sorry mate, been busy....:sleep: thx for the welcome though late...lol.
Meanwhile, I have some 2nd hand parts that I wanna part with and if there are interest...lets deal yes?

On hand I have rear springs, black plastic rear mirror with suckers attachment to front window, front seat studs(to pull so as can tilt seat to the front and access the rear) and a few stickers.

I have other parts but is on my car and hadnt the time to remove, will update when all is out...the items in it are walnut 2 pieces dash, cooper white wing mirror, rear lenses, lower dash switches, chrome upper lip bonnet and grille surrounds, 4 pieces of mamba nuts, stainless door sills for both sides, black seat belts, washer bottle. Lastly, kindly dont ask me how much...make an offer if its sweet, I'll throw in free shipping by reputable courier and not poslaju...

Thx

jenkins,

tt - long time no tt ..... haiya! maybe angel will organise one ... r u back from the UK?

Hi all,

Long time no see, nice to see this thread is moving especially see lots of Sureshn's posting, good! Ya it's been ages since our last TT, I still remember Sureshn came with rain coat! Angel should be in town, but I am no longer in Malaysia, right now in Bangkok, when I go back sure find all of you out for TT!

Send my best regards to all Mini enthusiast here!

skyline86

Dear All Mini Owner

Would like to ask a favor of mini owner, i'm from ipoh, i need to know is there a owner from ipoh cause i need some sifu here to maintance my mini minor, my car current still stuck in workshop, i looking air condition for my mini.

Thanks in advance
My Best Regard
Martin

Hi brudders, my apology as have not been replying PM as was unsure how to go about but am getting there so for those who PM me...my sincerest apology. And to make things nicer, I'll learn up how to post pictures and describe better of the stuffs that I wanna unload. Will do a count and post an update and describe the products to my best ability after all, it is our hard earned money. Meanwhile, plse be patient with me as am a newbie in this forum and dont know the functions of the tools fully.

Many thanks

As promised mates...here are my first round of bits which are in good used condition so no worries. It came from my car and I only drive it once a blue moon(this year alone...none at all as parked in my basement)

1) a pair of rear springs
2) a black plastic rear mirror with suckers attachment to front window
3) a pair of front seat studs(to pull so as can tilt seat to the front and access the rear)

I cant seem to post here as the pictures are too large...so have created a link for everyone. The link is:-

Classic Mini Parts: Classic Mini Parts Sale

Will post more soon...enjoy
:driver:

Dear All Mini Owner

Would like to ask a favor of mini owner, i'm from ipoh, i need to know is there a owner from ipoh cause i need some sifu here to maintance my mini minor, my car current still stuck in workshop, i looking air condition for my mini.

Thanks in advance
My Best Regard
Martin

Bro, i have a look around for your enquiry. Bro, do you know a mini workshop located at Lahat Road. Can you pls get me the address & the mech tel#.
My mini was refurnished & build in ipoh also. Yeah

okok , i'll look around for you at lahat road, so how's your ride now? are you ipoh taikor? or kl taikor? hehe? i live at ipoh, now looking taikor to guide my mini kid...

bro, me no taikor lah. thanks alot,.. thats the place i buy my mini.
if can kindly take the address & phone # . i'll be coming down to ipoh soon...
hopefully bonus hit lah.
your air condition, still waiting for news.....
my mini down, wiring problem. anyway i'm looking for a maiatnance free battery.

i suggest if ya dont run ya mini daily, dont buy maintenance free battery as without regular usage, the battery life is shortened. I know I have tried....

thx