grey tezza recon 02

mustang007

Hye guys out there,

Im looking around this baby. as for now, i like a recon tezza 02 for 125k / 30k mileage in cheras. BUT, I have couple questions:

1) is it a good deal?
2) i heard that a grey tezza is kinda tricky in term of the status of the car?
3) is there any1 out there have a good deal elsewhere?
4) easiness for the spare parts?

those are the questions that i have for now. so i really hope any masters, sifu can help me to find the best and good tezza for me. Really appreciate that. by the way i am a newbie about this car so sorry for any inconvenience.

thanks.

mustang

1) is it a good deal? not so sure. should be a good deal. browse motortrader more.
2) i heard that a grey tezza is kinda tricky in term of the status of the car? i also want to know.
3) is there any1 out there have a good deal elsewhere? my side dont have
4) easiness for the spare parts? wing hin/trial/toms

thanks rinagi. appreciate that.

by the way, is there any1 out there would like to give any opinions or suggestions about this matter.ur kindness is highly appreciated.thanks

mustang

02 model is good.

What do you mean of the status of the car if the color is grey?

Easy to find spare parts and after market performance part as well. Not a problem and worries.

1) is it a good deal? - sounds good... unregistered model? what are the specs? auto or manual, with or w/o sunroof and bodykit?

2) i heard that a grey tezza is kinda tricky in term of the status of the car? - who told u tricky? hahhaha......black/white/grey/yellow/silver altezza are still altezza what.....

3) is there any1 out there have a good deal elsewhere? - try to shop around, i.e. yap brothers/mingheng/beau car/motortrader

4) easiness for the spare parts? - depends on what parts....normal wear and tears should be easily accessible from trial/winghin/toms(vision) and other toyota stockist....

02 model is good.

What do you mean of the status of the car if the color is grey?

Easy to find spare parts and after market performance part as well. Not a problem and worries.

hye leofric32,

I heard that grey tezza is tricky in term of the status of the car. they said that grey tezza is a 2nd hand car in japan that has been brought to Malaysia without a single changed of the used part such as nuts or wutever. even they said that the car is recon but it is totally a 2nd hand car not a recon status. this is what i heard from someone in other forum.

by the appreciate your suggestion.

1) is it a good deal? - sounds good... unregistered model? what are the specs? auto or manual, with or w/o sunroof and bodykit?

2) i heard that a grey tezza is kinda tricky in term of the status of the car? - who told u tricky? hahhaha......black/white/grey/yellow/silver altezza are still altezza what.....

3) is there any1 out there have a good deal elsewhere? - try to shop around, i.e. yap brothers/mingheng/beau car/motortrader

4) easiness for the spare parts? - depends on what parts....normal wear and tears should be easily accessible from trial/winghin/toms(vision) and other toyota stockist....

hye hansc,

1) the car is unreg, trd bodykit spec, sunroof, auto. good deal?
2) i just wanna ensure that the info that i read from other forums are correct. it is not buying a cheap stuff bro. it costs 125k maa..lol
3) i cheched with mingheng.. they have 2 tezza. black n blue.. both cost 16xk maa.unreg 2002 n 2004. the salesperson called me today. over my budget. im thinking to go for the grey tezza in cheras. hopefully i'll get my job asap. lol
4) dat sounds good. i am worry about this stuff. but now i am confident about this matter. toce2

hopefully, i can join the TT wif u guys and u guys can teach me more. but wait till i get my tezza. appreciate your help.

i u guys have any opinions or suggestions or advise please let me know. thanks in advance.

mustang

wah. now got grey and recon.. then how on earth can we normal earthlings differentiate if it's grey or recon ?? as sales man can claim whatever they want..

Hey mustang007..I am curious to know what is the name of the car dealer that have the Grey Altezza that you are targeting???
And I really don't understand why the status of a car is dependent on the color scheme of the car..????? You really blurred me there...Like Hansc commented..the status of any car regardless of color is always suspected if the dealer's reputation is unknown or "known" or there are proof of tampering on the VIN plate or engine number etc....
Better still if you don't trust either the dealer or the car status..my advise is DON'T buy the car. There are lots of Altezza out there today..unreg and used ones. I believe some of the Altezza owners are also letting go of their cars to upgrade to other models...

hye greytezza,
the car that i'm targeting is in auto xtreme, Cheras. my apology, the car is silver in color. my bad. by the way, im still waiting for the job offer. until then, i cant buy the car. i u guys out there have any tezza that u guys would like to sell, please let me know. anyway, which is the best between 2nd hand tezza and recon tezza? i prefer to buy recon tezza but if 2nd hand quality is almost the same like recon tezza, its better to buy 2nd hand tezza coz the price is cheaper. thanks guys.

Correct me if I am wrong..but most of the cars imported from Japan are used or as they say 2nd hand cars. Just that they are not register yet in Malaysia and all banks and finance co. will deem the deal as a new car deal with lower interest rates (even though they are more than 3 years old). They are not reconditioned cars..when u register a imported used japanese car..u will get a new registration number...so macam kereta baru lah...

I have a GREY TEZZA

Hai guys,

Really sorry to say this... I confirmed to leave to Singapore to work by end of July or August. This meant I have to sell off my baby tezza...

Light Altezza for better handling, Auto and very nice conditions. Just repaint to Ferrari grey and many more...:confused_smile:

Call me(IVAN/LAM) for more 012 2122 682

Cheers

Ivan

hye wla3366,

so u wanna sell ur baby?? omg!! so sad to hear dat. by the way, how much you wanna sell ur car? can u give the specs and the pics please. really appreciate dat. im going to take a look another tezza car wif jahax dis evening. hopefully will get a good deal.

thanks for all ur help.

mustang

Correct me if I am wrong..but most of the cars imported from Japan are used or as they say 2nd hand cars. Just that they are not register yet in Malaysia and all banks and finance co. will deem the deal as a new car deal with lower interest rates (even though they are more than 3 years old). They are not reconditioned cars..when u register a imported used japanese car..u will get a new registration number...so macam kereta baru lah...

hye grey tezza,

thanks for ur info. dats wut i understand. just wanna clarify a little bit more. by brother in law owns an old type of harrier and he has a problem wif the side mirror. cost RM700 for a new set at meng hing/ming heng if im no mistaken. kinda a little bit expensive isnt it? anyway, just wondering, how many MALAY guys are in this club? just wanna know.

thanks for the info and hope i will join ur TT asap.

mustang

Hey mustang007..I am curious to know what is the name of the car dealer that have the Grey Altezza that you are targeting???
And I really don't understand why the status of a car is dependent on the color scheme of the car..????? You really blurred me there...Like Hansc commented..the status of any car regardless of color is always suspected if the dealer's reputation is unknown or "known" or there are proof of tampering on the VIN plate or engine number etc....
Better still if you don't trust either the dealer or the car status..my advise is DON'T buy the car. There are lots of Altezza out there today..unreg and used ones. I believe some of the Altezza owners are also letting go of their cars to upgrade to other models...

the "grey" he mentioned is refering to grey importer of altezza . :_: by the way there's difference between recond and 2nd hand. recond = refurbished. 2nd hand = may not touched up

Ivan: What?! NOOOOOOOO!!!!! lol.

Mustang: As what they say.. if it doesn't look right.. scout around for more... no rush. :_:

hello guys,
I already made my mind. I'll go for an altezza in beaucar recommended by Bro Jahax. went twice already and mayb tomoro for a test drive. the most important is that my bro can apply a loan for me. if not, i have to wait till i get a job. so sad if this thing is happen. i hope not. anyway, really appreciate all ur advise, suggestion and others.
mustang

Write your reply...