HELP!! my car is terrible!!!

patersonia

anybody know wats going on fr the car if blow the petrol a lot? i pump fr rm120.00 bt just can run around 400km!!!!!

bt im 100% city driving, n sometime i also press harder, my RPM run to 5000-6000. bt no all the time. one or two time in the highway there when i wan to start to pick up. wats the problem if the cefiro 3.0 blow lot of petrol? is tat sensor broken?? i heard defcon told me bfr, if sensor broken will cause this problem.....:sad_smile: :sad_smile: :sad_smile:

anywhere i need ur comment.....

thanks a lot.

bro...city driving its normal la...0.30/km its norm for a32 3.0....remember our car its not a 1000cc like kenari...0.15/km nia...

moreover petrol is almost rm1.92/litre...not rm1/litre...

ongteckweng said:
bro...city driving its normal la...0.30/km its norm for a32 3.0....remember our car its not a 1000cc like kenari...0.15/km nia...

moreover petrol is almost rm1.92/litre...not rm1/litre...

hey brother? is tat normal? if like this sad lol, cannot drive the car so often, somemore is too terrible fr 1km 0.30cent............
:cry_smile: :cry_smile: :cry_smile:

Get Y-Pipe with good centre box...you get from 10% - 30% better fuel economy... :smile:

defcon1 said:
Get Y-Pipe with good centre box...you get from 10% - 30% better fuel economy... :smile:

i have check wth some mechanic, they told me is the carbon is dirty, need to clean up. then mayb the shock sensor is broken.....n also need install the injector cleaner.....so mayb planning go to puchong to take a repair. autotrax.....any idea??

a) Your injectors are fine. Injector cleaner at certain intervals,
b) If knock sensor broken...you not only have high consump, you also have a lot less power.
c) You need a nice air filter...reduce intake air resistance
d) You need Y-pipe
e) You need the assistance to my magic screwdriver... :laugh:

defcon1 said:
a) Your injectors are fine. Injector cleaner at certain intervals,
b) If knock sensor broken...you not only have high consump, you also have a lot less power.
c) You need a nice air filter...reduce intake air resistance
d) You need Y-pipe
e) You need the assistance to my magic screwdriver... :laugh:

if install the K & N filter, really will solve up the high FC??

I put up 5 things you have to do mah. Just installing the air filter is like having a drain blocked in 5 places but you only clear one blockage and expect the water to flow...

defcon1 said:
I put up 5 things you have to do mah. Just installing the air filter is like having a drain blocked in 5 places but you only clear one blockage and expect the water to flow...
:rofl:
c...the sifu has spoken...

It is after change to Y-pipe and center box will reduce FC? hmm....
currently running Highway 15cent, city drive 17-18cent.... thinking can reduce more or not????? :hmmmm2:

sorry think ha.... too much :biggrin:

your fuel consumption not bad loh. actually if thats the prob i'll definitely check your o2 sensor first.

coz if o2 sensor kong, it cannot measure the optimum amount of fuel ratio into your cylinder, so to protect your engine it will always run rich.

o2 sensor very cheap no worries.

next check your aac valve. Go check it there is one philip screw to adjust the rpm sometimes when the trottle will still open even after u release gas pedal thats why wasting petrol.Need to have it accurately tuned so that once u release pedal throttle close completely.

Patersonia, I'm having the same problem with u. RM120 for 420km city driving. I had de-cat, but without center box, they just give me straight pipe, a mechanic told me that straight pipe is no good. Need to put back a box. Haiya.... I heard petrol increase again in Aug 08..... really need to do something to our cefiro-loh....

knn!!!!!!!!!.................. RM1.92/L is best for us but need to incxrease more?????
I cant think liao................next tine think of other alternatives lore,......... wut to do>>??

I agree the sifu has said it all (Defcon1), after replacing my centre box improved my FC significantly.

Also get the throttle body cleaned will help.

Cheers:wavey:

cefiromaniac, where to fix centre box? Any exhaust shop can do the job ah? How much ah? Already clean the throttle body, ya, it is very very dirty. no more engine die off problem.

Ming Fei,

I did mine at old klang road behind the brothers outlet i can't remember the shop's name it cost me abt Rm 350 inclusive of the labour I fitted stailess steel similar size as the original one bro. Its now 2yrs + still ok.

Cheers

Thanks for the info. Woi.....RM2.70 per liter........chiak lat liao......