Since Alza handles like a boat, some say even worst....

I think you should try to reduce the weight of your body first.
:rofl: :rofl: :burnout:

---------- Post added at 03:34 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:33 PM ----------

u all win liow lor, no nid say liow lorrrrrr
Bila drag with my kancil 660cc vs Alza :biggrin:

YellowFlash

Sep 28, 2009
Jb
Actually I feel the handling of the Alza is pretty decent even in the stock trim considering that it is a mpv on 15” stock rims with 185/55 Silverstone tyres. I have taken my Alza Advance up to Genting and Cameroon highland and it definitely handles better than the CX5 on genting’s road.

However, I believe there’s quite a fair bit of improvement that can be done to improve the stock Alza’s handling and also my driving experience. Some of the basic mods includes:
- aftermarket brake pads
- slotted rotors
- SS brake hose
- larger rims (16 inch) to hold thicker tyres
- better performance tyres with wider width
- rear UR anti roll bar
- front UR strut bar

As the car is not daily driven and often under utilise, I do not intend to spend on bigger items like BBK or Coilovers.

Actually I feel the handling of the Alza is pretty decent even in the stock trim considering that it is a mpv on 15” stock rims with 185/55 Silverstone tyres. I have taken my Alza Advance up to Genting and Cameroon highland and it definitely handles better than the CX5 on genting’s road.

However, I believe there’s quite a fair bit of improvement that can be done to improve the stock Alza’s handling and also my driving experience. Some of the basic mods includes:
- aftermarket brake pads
- slotted rotors
- SS brake hose
- rear UR anti roll bar
- front UR strut bar

As the car is not daily driven and often under utilise, I do not intend to spend on bigger items like BBK or Coilovers.

u dont need bigger rim...

just go with 15" with 7jj is enough atleast to use 195/50 or 205/50-15 performance tyre

stock suspension...but with both front and rear biggest UR ARB

YellowFlash

Sep 28, 2009
Jb
u dont need bigger rim...

just go with 15" with 7jj is enough atleast to use 195/50 or 205/50-15 performance tyre

stock suspension...but with both front and rear biggest UR ARB
Ideally I don’t even want to change rims and just upsize to wider 15” tyres but I am not sure how much thicker can the alza advance stock rims accommodate. Are those tyre size for 15inch common? Just worried there are not much choices for the 15 inch... and ideally, if you are changing rims, you’d wanna upsize too.

You can put lipstick on a pig but it’s still a pig.

My bad For confusing you guys. By thicker I mean wider tires.
haha, actually was confused because initially thought thicker for wider, but your next sentence mentioned wider.....lol

Ideally I don’t even want to change rims and just upsize to wider 15” tyres but I am not sure how much thicker can the alza advance stock rims accommodate. Are those tyre size for 15inch common? Just worried there are not much choices for the 15 inch... and ideally, if you are changing rims, you’d wanna upsize too.
195/50 is quite common but not as common as 195/55. 205/50 is less common and more expensive. 15" performance tyres most go for Michelin PS3 or Bridgestone RE-003 or Hankook V12Evo2.

YellowFlash

Sep 28, 2009
Jb
haha, actually was confused because initially thought thicker for wider, but your next sentence mentioned wider.....lol

195/50 is quite common but not as common as 195/55. 205/50 is less common and more expensive. 15" performance tyres most go for Michelin PS3 or Bridgestone RE-003 or Hankook V12Evo2.
Haha, I didn’t realised that I interchangeably used thicker and wider till your confusion.

Ah, was thinking the the tyre size may not be that common and it will be expensive. Good to hear that 195/50 is a common size since that’s the recommended upgrade from 185/55 (if I recall correctly).

Haha, I didn’t realised that I interchangeably used thicker and wider till your confusion.

Ah, was thinking the the tyre size may not be that common and it will be expensive. Good to hear that 195/50 is a common size since that’s the recommended upgrade from 185/55 (if I recall correctly).
195/50 is smaller by 1.45% and 195/55 is bigger by 1.88%, both can be used, so depends what you want out of them.More towards handling then 195/50, more towards comfort then 195/55. But actually 205/50R15 is best fit, only 0.26% bigger but less choices and more expensive....hahaha

Mazda North America Operations arrives at the 2016 SEMA Show with 2 guises of its MX-5 roadster; the MX-5 Speedster Evolution and MX-5 RF Kuro.

MX-5 Speedster Evolution

The Speedster Evolution which is based on last year’s Speedster concept has undergone...