Looking For Suitable Runway/Drag Strip - Good Enough for 5 Cars or More

Found this in old ZTH thread. Year 2010. Thanks to Ahkauputra.
Source: http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/drag-racing/317634-drag-racing-venues-in-malaysia.html

Originally Posted by ahkauputra View Post
hi, just wanna share with everyone.. below are some locations where we (MUSC Motorsports) used to host drag race events..

SELANGOR
Persiaran Barat Cyberjaya - 300m
Ulu Bernam (Bernam River Airfield) - 300m
Lebuh Silikon, Kolej 14, UPM - 300m
Faculty Engineering (Expo Area), UIA GOmbak - 200m
Gate B Entrance, UKM Bangi - 250m
Dataran Shah Alam - 250m

PERAK
Dato Sagor Circuit, Pasir Salak - 300m
TLDM Lumut Navy Base - 250m
Seri Iskandar (KPM) - 300m

PENANG
Stadium Batu Kawan - 300m
Kepala Batas (Dewan Millenium) - 300m

PAHANG
Kuantan (Bandar Indera Mahkota) - 250m

JOHOR
Kulai (Indahpura Sports Complex) - 300m
Sport Complex Pagoh - 250m
Muar Stadium - 250m
Kluang Stadium - 250m
Kluang Parade Main Road - 250m

NEGERI SEMBILAN
Stadium Paroi (Expo Area) - 200m
Senawang Industrial - 300m
Nilai Industrial - 300m

TERENGGANU
Bandar Chukai, Kemaman - 200m

WILAYAH PERSEKUTUAN
Persiaran Perdana Putrajaya (opposite MOF) - 250m
Bukit Jalil Family Park (heading Indah Water) - 250m
Bukit Jalil Car Park A & B - 200m

as for more hot & more happening MUSC drag race 2010 events, we have identified many more cool locations nationwide to ensure 300m race stretch with at least 200m brake strech.. stay tune with us maa..
If not we just go for Negeri Sembilan one, nearer @Izso

cvkit17

Mar 20, 2012
300m is kinda short actually....for normal noob cars like ours can only sprint to mayb max out 120kmh only

That's why I understand why Izso mention is too short and we need a airstrip. But the lumut airstrip also only 300m. :frown:

Best to block of Federal Highway 2 ways then we can have 5 car Drag. :rofl:
Then we can drag. Make public to detour using town roads. :rofl:

@izso Any help from the proton guys that you knew?

We testing among ourselves ma. Not top speed also
Ya, more for fun la. Not Racing for trophy lol!
But an airstrip will always be the best :love:

cvkit17

Mar 20, 2012
That's why I understand why Izso mention is too short and we need a airstrip. But the lumut airstrip also only 300m. :frown:

Best to block of Federal Highway 2 ways then we can have 5 car Drag. :rofl:
Then we can drag. Make public to detour using town roads. :rofl:

@izso Any help from the proton guys that you knew?
Short runway is beneficial to me actually :biggrin:

gunnerzz

Jul 3, 2014
Melaka
If not we just go for Negeri Sembilan one, nearer @Izso
Use Lekas highway on your way to N9.
Can drag there oso.
Not much car using it. After 9 pm u can go how fast your balls allowed u to.
Then turn left heading to Bukit Putus and make a stop at Pakar Paroi to eat sup kambing.
Then, go to restaurant at Bukit Putus old road, order the butter prawn.
Then go drag again and dont be surprised by the lower speed u achieve due to full stomach.

There is a drag strip in Jempol but i dont know the length.

Can drag there oso.
Then turn left heading to Bukit Putus and make a stop at Pakar Paroi to eat sup kambing.
Then go drag again and dont be surprised by the lower speed u achieve due to full stomach.

Can't use public road. Need a drag strip. Doing video. :smile:
My balls only allow to go up to 80km/h. Too old to handle the speed. :frown:

Thats why i include stop to have sup kambing.
Gud for the balls...hahaha

how many car will run at once?
Since airstrip is impossible to even rent, at 1st plan for 5 cars. Guess we have to resort to 2 at a time.
As in 1vs 1 taking turns.

Drag only so short is ok.....:driver:

---------- Post added at 04:46 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:45 PM ----------

Can drag there oso.

Bro. SF, go eat and eat, weight disadvantage liao.......:smokin:

hi guys...does changin the starter can make a differents in sound when starting the engine? ...if it does...then what kind of starter is recommended...and the kind of sound they make...my ride is proton wira ab...:retarded: