Change injector and fuel pump for better top end power(NA setup)

hazz-one

Apr 19, 2014
hi im newbie driving Viva 850 mild mod.
Love to track at Sepang and join local event time attack.

Spec:
light crank pulley
Adj cam pulley
Hotbits 3-1
KnN open pod
Denso Ir plugs
Oli cooler
full ultra racing bars
passo caliper with AR rotor
Pro Rs hoses
ATR k-sport tyres

So far response is ok but i need a little more for my top end power
i know using light pulley and adv timing will provide good respond
but lack in top end power.
so far on straight line at Sepang i can do 140km/h :bawling:
Aiming for 160km/h at least:driver:

Some mech advised me to change a slightly bigger injector
stock 175cc change to MDH 210cc
Its that method works:hmmmm: coz stock injector cant support when high reving:hmmmm:

If i change the injector. should i change the fuel pump:hmmmm:
I dont mind to change the fuel pump to Walbro since in future i want BOT.

Tq....:proud:

May 8, 2012
jb
HI, for my personal advice is if u going to change the injector,do u hv any piggyback(EMU/Unichip) or something
that can use for tuning ur car's ECU? if no,then that is meaningless to change the injector.
bigger injector doesn't means the fuel can be pump more bcs u dun hv the piggyback to tell ur car's ECU what it should do.

Having bigger injectors but not having the means to control them is pointless. Are you using a AFPR?

4gbanger

Jun 26, 2013
Johor/ShahAlam
get at least SAFC or better e-manage then plonk in the injectors and fuel pump. no need to use walbro since its too big u not going to set 2 bar of boost later. get gsr or rb20 pump instead is more than enuf. port & polishing head also can improve ur power.

hazz-one

Apr 19, 2014
tq for the info...:burnout:

Im planning to BOT in the future target about 160hp from the engine.
Of coz after replacing stock bottom end.
e-manage is sufficient enough...:confused:
or straight away go standalone ecu like haltech.
Just in case to push up 2.0 bar...

And one more, most modern car right now dont have fuel return setup.
Do i need to change that or just replacing a bigger fuel pump is enough.

Ok for time being maybe go for PnP.
Normally for 3 cly head how much does it cost:confused:

Tq u guys...

stupidcar

Mar 18, 2013
tq for the info...:burnout:

Im planning to BOT in the future target about 160hp from the engine.
Of coz after replacing stock bottom end.
e-manage is sufficient enough...:confused:
or straight away go standalone ecu like haltech.
Just in case to push up 2.0 bar...

And one more, most modern car right now dont have fuel return setup.
Do i need to change that or just replacing a bigger fuel pump is enough.

Ok for time being maybe go for PnP.
Normally for 3 cly head how much does it cost:confused:

Tq u guys...
Holy shit. Is that really possible for 850cc?
Even Campro BOT can get 180 max. Normally 160++ I've seen.
:adore:

hazz-one

Apr 19, 2014
yes it's possible but need to change bottom end.
Planning to change conrod to H-beam type.
Rebore to 73mm using nissan march piston.

I have seen viva bot pushing 175hp boosting at 1.8 bar..:driver:

But now want push the NA engine first after that BOT:proud:

4gbanger

Jun 26, 2013
Johor/ShahAlam
yes it's possible but need to change bottom end.
Planning to change conrod to H-beam type.
Rebore to 73mm using nissan march piston.

I have seen viva bot pushing 175hp boosting at 1.8 bar..:driver:

But now want push the NA engine first after that BOT:proud:
is that viva 1.0 or 850? 175hp is possible if 1.8bar to 2bar. but that type of tuning sure cannot go for track racing/time attack. thats only for drag since the cylinder block is bored to fit 73mm piston. normally track racer tune using 72mm piston to maintain cylinder block heat dissipation.

---------- Post added at 03:58 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:54 PM ----------

and if i have a lot of cash like u, i would definitely get and tune up turbo EF or JB engine.. or maybe get a 1.0 kelisa engine mix with EF-JL head + motec. result is much more better and more reliable than mod 850 engine..:smokin:

---------- Post added at 04:02 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:58 PM ----------

Holy shit. Is that really possible for 850cc?
Even Campro BOT can get 180 max. Normally 160++ I've seen.
:adore:
campro BOT cant push high boost. it need to change the internal parts to achieve high boost.

hazz-one

Apr 19, 2014
Its viva 1.0 pushing 175hp.

I see... so can i use 72mm yrv piston or
or use l2 68mm piston for track purpose???
I still want to use the engine block with the ddvt head.
Dont want JPJ kacau he..he..
Worst case i can use kelisa block instead.

My target is wanna have K-car for track that is reliable and fun.
So not aiming high power. At lease can tapau satria neo cps standard he..he..

Reliable meaning i dont mind to spend more to upgrade

h-beam rod
Walboro pump
Haltec ecu
Clutch loceng
Etc....

Do the right thing at the first time..
Im not rushing.
Love to modified slowly.

4gbanger

Jun 26, 2013
Johor/ShahAlam
yrv or kelisa is a 72mm low compression suitable for turbo. can withstand up to 1.8 bar no problem n proven but MUST have enuff fuel delivery. if u really want to BOT ur 850 dvvt, need turbo engine internal as your stock internal are for N/A sure cannot withstand boost. and bare in mind, u gonna need alot of fund. and FYI, kelisa block is much more reliable since larger water jacket.

or i suggest u to get a kelisa engine, endorse it. then get a turbo head complete. u might save alot of cash + much more reliable engine.

stupidcar

Mar 18, 2013
is that viva 1.0 or 850? 175hp is possible if 1.8bar to 2bar. but that type of tuning sure cannot go for track racing/time attack. thats only for drag since the cylinder block is bored to fit 73mm piston. normally track racer tune using 72mm piston to maintain cylinder block heat dissipation.

---------- Post added at 03:58 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:54 PM ----------

and if i have a lot of cash like u, i would definitely get and tune up turbo EF or JB engine.. or maybe get a 1.0 kelisa engine mix with EF-JL head + motec. result is much more better and more reliable than mod 850 engine..:smokin:

---------- Post added at 04:02 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:58 PM ----------

campro BOT cant push high boost. it need to change the internal parts to achieve high boost.
Yeah, i get it. I seen 0.7 bar max. Normally 0.5.
But viva? 1 liter less, that one is impressive.
And its alu or cast iron block?

My target is wanna have K-car for track that is reliable and fun.
So not aiming high power. At lease can tapau satria neo cps standard he..he..

Dude... not aiming high power and want to tapau a 1.6 Satria CPS? You'll need high power for that la.

And personally, I don't think there is such a thing as "fun" and "not high powered". :biggrin:

Do the right thing at the first time..
:top:

So since i have a kelisa, if I use EF-JL head + Motec, can gain a lot of improvement in performance and remain NA?

Dear Friends,

Need advise, can we swap 4G92 meter box with proton 1.8/1.6 meter box??