FeaturesMalaysiaManufacturerMcLarenMotorsportsNissanSepang International CircuitTime AttackTIMETOATTACK

Nissan GTR and Supercar @ 2015 TIMETOATTACK Round 1!


Ever since its inception, the Nissan R35 GTR has never stopped to amaze the auto scene worldwide. Endlessly posting incredible quarter-mile runs on drag strips and zooming through corners like a hot knife through butter, the GTRs that took part in TIMETOATTACK were also equally impressive, showing us what the twin-turbocharged monster can really do once unleashed at the 5.543km circuit.



Obviously competition was very high between the participants as most of them clocked times very close among one another. And the “close” we are referring to here is not in seconds, but in milliseconds like how these three are grouped within the 2:31 range.



With a timing of 2:31.954, Zahari earned himself the fourth spot but was only 0.7 seconds short from a podium spot as Ong Seng Chieh finishes third with a 2:31.201.




But the gap between Ong and the second place finisher was even closer as with a very little gap of 0.18 seconds, Raymond Lee was able to take home the second place trophy with his timing of 2:31.020.



However, Alan Lim made sure that the top spot in the GTR category is his to take home. Pushing his twin-turbocharged 3.8-liter V6 machine to its limits, he was able to comfortably secure such position with his timing of 2:28.687.

RED_5525 RED_4969 RED_5837

Speaking of twin turbos, McLaren’s MP4-12C supercar might have been discontinued to make way for newer cars like the 650S. But that does not mean the 12C is obsolete in any way as Nick Tan drove this tangy Brit and recorded a best time of 2:29.944.