News

Woman Accidentally Records Accident That Almost Claimed Her Life

A car’s windshield might give out the impression that it could withstand the impact from little pebbles or roadside debris, which is pretty much true. But things are a bit different when you add up some speed and size to that flying object, where it could either result in cracking your windshield, or simply smashing it into a million bits. A woman in the States however had experienced a little bit more than that during her usual daily commute.

While driving down the freeway, driver Wendy Cobb was getting frustrated with the two trucks that were holding up the traffic and decided to put them into video with her iPhone. Although the motive of her recording the sluggishly-moving trucks was uncertain, little that she knew of what was going to immortalize in the recording during the next few seconds.

As she was keeping a steady speed and a safe distance from the two trucks, the truck on the left ran over a piece of wooden plank lying at the side of the road, which it had accidentally catapulted the plank into the air and straight into Wendy’s path. With everything passes through in just a blink of an eye, she had no time to dodge the incoming plank and saw it went through her windshield, missing with just inches to spare.

If the plank were to travel a little bit to the left, this footage might definitely be rated as graphic, or probably be removed by youtube. But she is one lucky girl as she did not only dodge death; she also managed to get the could-be-the-last-seconds-of-my-life on tape.

Source:

http://jalopnik.com/5788579/the-scariest-car-accident-ever-caught-on-video

Migrated comments from old platform:

Old 07-11-2012, 05:21 PM
100bhp Junior
Holy!
Old 07-11-2012, 05:29 PM
5bhp Stock
I would died if i driving ariel atom LoL
The Following 4 Users Liked katanakote123 For This Useful Post:
et_box (07-13-2012), JosephWong97122 (07-12-2012), Norsaiful Zaidi (07-15-2012), xrickx (07-11-2012)
Old 07-11-2012, 05:33 PM
1000bhp Senior
this is why i hate 2 Lorries trying to overtake in-front of me.
Old 07-11-2012, 05:39 PM
50bhp Junior
the wood was picked up by the carrier infront of the car… walau like final destination only
The Following User Likes SundayDriver For This Useful Post:
et_box (07-13-2012)
Old 07-11-2012, 06:26 PM
Fuhhh…
that’s scary!
Old 07-11-2012, 07:35 PM
1bhp Stock
wooooo…
that is really scary…
Old 07-11-2012, 07:57 PM
700bhp Member
Wahh, really lucky!
Old 07-11-2012, 08:36 PM
200bhp Stage II Member
what……the……. a very lucky girl that wood not kill her
Old 07-11-2012, 09:34 PM
300bhp Nitrous Member
Wah…like that also got…damn bad luck lah.
The front car run over the wood without avoiding it ?
Old 07-11-2012, 10:11 PM
100bhp Junior
if the carrier or the car drive a little bit faster, that would already seize her life.
Old 07-12-2012, 01:00 AM
Scary
Old 07-12-2012, 11:04 AM
wooo…damn scaryy!!
Old 07-12-2012, 11:12 AM
450bhp Turbo Member
I would put a wire mesh on my wind shield.
The Following User Likes YYC For This Useful Post:
neohadri (07-12-2012)
Old 07-12-2012, 11:48 AM
wow, dat was.. wow, wow..

Old 07-12-2012, 02:19 PM
split of a second…lucky!

(0)
Old 07-12-2012, 06:13 PM
That was freaking scary…
Old 07-12-2012, 08:03 PM
700bhp Member
remind me china bus driver
Old 07-13-2012, 09:14 AM
Waiting for it… Waiting for it… Waiting for it… *PISH*CRASH*!!!Glad she is fine…

Old 07-13-2012, 03:02 PM
Use raytech
Old 07-14-2012, 07:08 PM
wat the…..F…
reali scare me out whn d thg crash in d windshield..
Old 07-15-2012, 02:39 PM
From Facebook
Oh snap. Maybe its time for bulletproof window.