MalaysiaManufacturerNewsToyotaVideos

The TOYOTA 86 is Finally Here in Malaysia – Specs and Prices

The all new Toyota 86 makes its debut at the Sepang International Circuit today, revealing one of the most iconic Japanese RWD cars to have ever been in existence, and if you’re in our generation you’d probably and fondly remember a certain animated black and white drift car nearly grazing barriers as it hurriedly returns home from delivering tofu – Initial D

Thanks to overwhelming requests from both motoring enthusiasts (you guys) and motoring journalists from all over the world, Toyota has finally worked hard with their partners to resurrect a small, light-weight coupe popularly known as the  AE86 that was unveiled in 1983.

Undoubtedly been built with the motoring enthusiast in mind, the exterior is nothing but sporty, curvaceous and ultimately attractive; having been infused with the ‘fun to drive’ genes of a front-engine, rear wheel drive layout adopted from  Toyota sporting legends like the Toyota 800, 2000GT, and the iconic AE86 which follows the popular convention of a ‘true sports car’ drive train configuration.

Having been allowed to take it out on the track at Sepang for a short stint, we found it to be remarkably neutral in handling with minimal roll as you shift up and down gears smoothly with the paddle -shifters of the automatic transmission. Managing the balance of the car around corners feels great with just a hint of understeer, exploding a tonnage of fun-factor for the driver and allowing you to literally put that car into over-steer, if you get it just right.

Facts:

• Zerotohundred: 6 seconds
  • Top Speed: 225 km / h
  • Engine: 1998 cc D-4S flat-four boxer engine (FA20)
  • Power: 197 bhp / 7000 rpm
  • Redline: 7400 rpm
  • Torque 205 nm / 6600 rpm
  • Weight: 1,230 kg
  • Fuel Tank: 50 L
  • Fuel: 8L / 100km / 12.5 KM / 1L
  • Wheels: 17″
  • Tyres: 215/45R17 all round
  • Price: RM243,000 Manual / RM249,000 Auto

En. Ismet, President of UMW Toyota Motor, said today “Toyota went the extra mile to engineer the most neutral front-rear weight distribution that ensures stability and predictability in precision handling. This sports car is aimed to provide constant driving pleasure no matter what the road conditions are. The All-New Toyota 86 is a genuine lightweight sports car with advanced design and dynamics aimed at providing drivers with enjoyable and engaging driving experiences”.

The new 86 obviously looses the original 130bhp and 150Nm of torque 1.6L four-cylinder 4A-GE engine and has instead adopted a 197bhp 2.0L D-4S flat-four boxer engine that includes Toyota’s direct injection. (our engine code is FA20)

Your choice of a 6-speed automatic or a 6-speed manual transmission gets mated to the flat-four and has both will come well equipped with Traction Control (TRC) and VSC (Vehicle Stability Control). A VSC Sports function is also available for both variants, which allows the driver to take over by turning off most of the driving aids. Of course, ABS with EBD (Electronic Brake-force Distribution) and BA (Brake Assist) comes as standard.

Bookings have already begun for the All–New Toyota 86 on 9th April 2012 and currently, there’s over 30 orders for the All-New Toyota 86 with the hope of selling 140 units over the next six months. We wonder if that’s going to be enough to satiate the demand for the new 86 over here.

If you’re old-school and want a manual transmission to come with your particular Toyota 86, the On-The-Road (OTR) price starts at RM243,000 and stops RM6,000 more at RM249,000 for the automatic variant.

Buyers are also spoilt for choice with six colours to choose from to drape that sexy ‘Hachi-Roku’: Satin White Pearl, Crystal Black Silica, Sterling Silver Metallic, Lightning Red, Galaxy Blue Silica, and Orange Metallic.

COMMENTS FROM PREVIOUS PLATFORM

Old 06-01-2012, 02:06 PM   #2
5bhp Stock
Liked: 0 / 0 Posts
Default Re: The TOYOTA 86 is finally here in Malaysia! – Specs and Prices

dude, not 6s to a hundred. more like 7.6s.the handling is better than the new Porsche cayman, as tested by Motor mag australia.

whatsiam is offline Report Post IP Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Likes Dislike Share with Facebook

(0)
Old 06-01-2012, 02:14 PM   #3
1000bhp Senior
Liked: 102 / 62 Posts

SELL HOUSE and BUY THIS….. ITS A MUST HAVE!!!!!
alantjw is offline Report Post IP Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Likes Dislike Share with Facebook

(0)
Old 06-01-2012, 02:33 PM   #4
250bhp Stage II Member
Liked: 119 / 55 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by alantjw View Post
SELL HOUSE and BUY THIS….. ITS A MUST HAVE!!!!!

No need to rush la…be patient a bit, let the grey imports bring it in…sure we could buy it a lot cheaper than RRP from UMW…no need to sell ur house juz to buy these la…later, where u wanna lay back? surely not under the bridge, rite?

20V Trumpeteer is offline Report Post IP Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Likes Dislike Share with Facebook

(0)
The Following User Likes 20V Trumpeteer For This Useful Post:
dinmsab (06-01-2012)
Old 06-01-2012, 03:25 PM   #5
Liked: 12 / 6 Posts

is an auto box? I hope the local rich ppl will buy them more… so after ~3 years sale to us cheapx2?!?
blue.taxi is offline Report Post IP Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Likes Dislike Share with Facebook

(0)
Old 06-01-2012, 03:29 PM   #6
Liked: 231 / 118 Posts

price very high for a T brand. Anyway, your money your biz.
Toyota must be making a kill from the hype and hoo-haa created so so so long ago.For me, I’ll use the money and buy a 2nd hand Supra. With some spare money to mod it well. Of course, its just me.

ken yeang is offline Report Post IP Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Likes Dislike Share with Facebook

(0)
The Following 2 Users Liked ken yeang For This Useful Post:
et_box (06-04-2012), Izso (06-01-2012)
Old 06-01-2012, 03:46 PM   #7
1000bhp Senior

Quote:
Originally Posted by 20V Trumpeteer View Post
No need to rush la…be patient a bit, let the grey imports bring it in…sure we could buy it a lot cheaper than RRP from UMW…no need to sell ur house juz to buy these la…later, where u wanna lay back? surely not under the bridge, rite?

haha just JK nia lah.. its a nice car. if in US we can live inside the car.. haha..

alantjw is offline Report Post IP Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Likes Dislike Share with Facebook

(0)
Old 06-01-2012, 04:32 PM   #8
Liked: 21 / 19 Posts
Send a message via MSN to bangkai_jk

sort of off topic, but i hope toyota would consider to bring in iQ for us. Such a darling little car!
bangkai_jk is offline Report Post IP Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Likes Dislike Share with Facebook

(0)
The Following User Likes bangkai_jk For This Useful Post:
RedD (06-04-2012)
Old 06-01-2012, 05:32 PM   #9
Not so senior member
Liked: 11 / 6 Posts
Send a message via MSN to xerofighter

hey guys, on the first pic, if you cover the front, does it look like a 350z to you? sure looks like it to me.
xerofighter is offline Report Post IP Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Likes Dislike Share with Facebook

(0)
Old 06-01-2012, 05:43 PM   #10
Liked: 7 / 6 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to BabyGodzillaGTi-R Send a message via MSN to BabyGodzillaGTi-R

Nice car but horribly underpowered coz the chassis is so darn fine.
Pity the silly TC and ESP can’t be totally turned off (don’t believe what the media reports says)….
Hope TRC or STi can whip up a powered up version asap.
2.5 litres or better still turbocharged would be a real welcome.
BabyGodzillaGTi-R is offline Report Post IP Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Likes Dislike Share with Facebook

(0)
Old 06-01-2012, 06:19 PM   #11

Another TRD 86 spec is available for viewing in Toyota Balakong
trdsportivo is offline Report Post IP Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Likes Dislike Share with Facebook

(0)
Old 06-01-2012, 06:26 PM   #12

wonder how it’ll look like in panda theme
kura2 is offline Report Post IP Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Likes Dislike Share with Facebook

(0)
Old 06-01-2012, 07:03 PM   #13
Liked: 29 / 16 Posts
Send a message via MSN to detomaso_runna Send a message via Yahoo to detomaso_runna Send a message via Skype™ to detomaso_runna

still cant beat the original feel of 86!!!!! no traction control, abd or abs shit. totally depends on racer’s skills. huhu
detomaso_runna is offline Report Post IP Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Likes Dislike Share with Facebook

(0)
Old 06-01-2012, 08:18 PM   #14
Liked: 4 / 3 Posts

this car is good ..under the original category…
not much upgrade or power you can boost from this engine…
very limited…
fast is offline Report Post IP Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Likes Dislike Share with Facebook

(0)
Old 06-01-2012, 09:06 PM   #15
Liked: 4 / 3 Posts

overpriced for new toyota sports coupe…..in US this 86 selling around USD 25k = RM 80k
provided with that price tag….u could top up a bit for VW Golf R or cheaper Golf GTi more power & dynamic..
KLEMANN is offline Report Post IP Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Likes Dislike Share with Facebook

(0)
Old 06-01-2012, 10:05 PM   #16
300bhp Nitrous Member
Liked: 49 / 34 Posts

Expenshit…not worth it
i dont believe it faster than stock FD2R
kUmUcHaI 11/1 is offline Report Post IP Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Likes Dislike Share with Facebook

(0)
Old 06-01-2012, 10:08 PM   #17
3000bhp Senior
Liked: 14 / 13 Posts

abit over price for Toyo~~ 250k i will go for Renault Sport
choco is offline Report Post IP Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Likes Dislike Share with Facebook

(0)
Old 06-01-2012, 10:08 PM   #18
700bhp Member
Liked: 136 / 83 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by 20V Trumpeteer View Post

Well, you can sleep in the car but you can’t drive the house, can you? hehehe…

g4i8y0t is offline Report Post IP Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Likes Dislike Share with Facebook

(0)
Old 06-01-2012, 10:50 PM   #19
600bhp Member
Liked: 127 / 72 Posts

the price………..
shark79 is offline Report Post IP Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Likes Dislike Share with Facebook

(0)
Old 06-02-2012, 12:33 AM   #20
Liked: 146 / 57 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jay View Post
The all new Toyota 86 makes its debut at the Sepang International Circuit today, revealing one of the most iconic Japanese RWD cars to have ever been in existence, and if you’re in our generation you’d probably and fondly remember a certain animated black and white drift car nearly grazing barriers as it hurriedly returns home from delivering tofu – Initial D

Thanks to overwhelming requests from both motoring enthusiasts (you guys) and motoring journalists from all over the world, Toyota has finally worked hard with their partners to resurrect a small, light-weight coupe popularly known as the AE86 that was unveiled in 1983.

Undoubtedly been built with the motoring enthusiast in mind, the exterior is nothing but sporty, curvaceous and ultimately attractive; having been infused with the ‘fun to drive’ genes of a front-engine, rear wheel drive layout adopted from Toyota sporting legends like the Toyota 800, 2000GT, and the iconic AE86 which follows the popular convention of a ‘true sports car’ drive train configuration.

Having been allowed to take it out on the track at Sepang for a short stint, we found it to be remarkably neutral in handling with minimal roll as you shift up and down gears smoothly with the paddle -shifters of the automatic transmission. Managing the balance of the car around corners feels great with just a hint of understeer, exploding a tonnage of fun-factor for the driver and allowing you to literally put that car into over-steer, if you get it just right.

Toyota 86 Specifications and Prices

• Zerotohundred: 6 seconds
  • Top Speed: 225 km / h
  • Engine: 1998 cc D-4S flat-four boxer engine (FA20)
  • Power: 197 bhp / 7000 rpm
  • Redline: 7400 rpm
  • Torque 205 nm / 6600 rpm
  • Weight: 1,230 kg
  • Fuel Tank: 50 L
  • Fuel: 8L / 100km / 12.5 KM / 1L
  • Wheels: 17″
  • Tyres: 215/45R17 all round
  • Price: RM243,000 Manual / RM249,000 Auto

En. Ismet, President of UMW Toyota Motor, said today “Toyota went the extra mile to engineer the most neutral front-rear weight distribution that ensures stability and predictability in precision handling. This sports car is aimed to provide constant driving pleasure no matter what the road conditions are. The All-New Toyota 86 is a genuine lightweight sports car with advanced design and dynamics aimed at providing drivers with enjoyable and engaging driving experiences”.

The new 86 obviously looses the original 130bhp and 150Nm of torque 1.6L four-cylinder 4A-GE engine and has instead adopted a 197bhp 2.0L D-4S flat-four boxer engine that includes Toyota’s direct injection. (our engine code is FA20)

Your choice of a 6-speed automatic or a 6-speed manual transmission gets mated to the flat-four and has both will come well equipped with Traction Control (TRC) and VSC (Vehicle Stability Control). A VSC Sports function is also available for both variants, which allows the driver to take over by turning off most of the driving aids. Of course, ABS with EBD (Electronic Brake-force Distribution) and BA (Brake Assist) comes as standard.

Bookings have already begun for the All–New Toyota 86 on 9th April 2012 and currently, there’s over 30 orders for the All-New Toyota 86 with the hope of selling 140 units over the next six months. We wonder if that’s going to be enough to satiate the demand for the new 86 over here.

If you’re old-school and want a manual transmission to come with your particular Toyota 86, the On-The-Road (OTR) price starts at RM243,000 and stops RM6,000 more at RM249,000 for the automatic variant.

Buyers are also spoilt for choice with six colours to choose from to drape that sexy ‘Hachi-Roku’: Satin White Pearl, Crystal Black Silica, Sterling Silver Metallic, Lightning Red, Galaxy Blue Silica, and Orange Metallic.

The legacy of the All-new Toyota 86 – YouTube

Message from Chief Engineer, Mr Tetsuya Tada – YouTube

The development focus of the Toyota 86 – YouTube

Read our Special Feature on the Toyota 86’s Heritage!: Special Feature: Toyota 86 – The Rebirth of an Icon

very nice

DewA_LavaU is offline Report Post IP Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Likes Dislike Share with Facebook

(0)
Old 06-02-2012, 01:44 AM   #21
Liked: 27 / 9 Posts

original ae86 was good for its simplicity. its pure and direct. this one is the total opposite. not to say this one is worst then its 36 years old sibling. but i dont really see the resemblance on the both of it. its nearly 300kg heavier for comparison sake. It would make me happier in a way to see them promoting this car as a totally new model, rather then trying to link up to the old model etc etc. In my opinion, it its just riding on the hype of ae86 popularity. However izzit a good car? i hope so. Izzit a car that I want? Yes. Izzit a car that I will pay 250k for one, I don’t think so. With that price, will it be better then my type r till I will trade in for one? No. infact logic will tell alot of us here, with 250k, theres tons of option out there.

Last edited by 220mph; 06-02-2012 at 01:46 AM.

220mph is offline Report Post IP Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Likes Dislike Share with Facebook

(0)
Old 06-02-2012, 05:58 AM   #22
100bhp Junior
Liked: 27 / 17 Posts
Send a message via MSN to alwjmonster

Very UGLY car in my opinion. the design makes the car looks cheap.
alwjmonster is offline Report Post IP Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Likes Dislike Share with Facebook

(0)
Old 06-02-2012, 08:54 AM   #23
5bhp Stock

walawei…look at the price…
HoHooi! is offline Report Post IP Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Likes Dislike Share with Facebook

(0)
Old 06-02-2012, 09:38 AM   #24
2000bhp Senior
Liked: 536 / 312 Posts

Hmm… 6 secs sounds a bit Godlike for 2.0 L NA. Love this car very much… But the price… Sigh… Just a little bit short of most 2.0 L turbocharged rally cars.
Veloc is offline Report Post IP Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Likes Dislike Share with Facebook

(0)
Old 06-02-2012, 10:51 AM   #25

Yes the price is high for what it is but that’s the score for us here. So what’s the point of moaning and groaning about the price. Work hard to find the cash or migrate la. Civic Type R is more hardcore track machine and is certainly faster but this is a coupe and a RWD one to boot. And you won’t be able to build an 86 replica out of a CKD unit.
wkwoo69 is offline Report Post IP Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Likes Dislike Share with Facebook

(0)
The Following User Likes wkwoo69 For This Useful Post:
g4i8y0t (06-02-2012)
Old 06-02-2012, 11:04 AM   #26
500bhp Stage 3 Member
Liked: 67 / 50 Posts

Hope my car can cucuk this hachiroku hahaha … totally the same power output for hp and torque
xMika is offline Report Post IP Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Likes Dislike Share with Facebook

(0)
Old 06-02-2012, 07:49 PM   #27
700bhp Member
Liked: 136 / 83 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by KLEMANN View Post
overpriced for new toyota sports coupe…..in US this 86 selling around USD 25k = RM 80k
provided with that price tag….u could top up a bit for VW Golf R or cheaper Golf GTi more power & dynamic..

This 86 is never about outright power.. It’s about —>

g4i8y0t is offline Report Post IP Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Likes Dislike Share with Facebook

(0)
The Following User Likes g4i8y0t For This Useful Post:
keeltha (06-04-2012)
Old 06-03-2012, 09:20 AM   #28
From Facebook

Hmm I go see it in flesh.. Inhave a strange feeling it might look good in flesh. Tho I was one of those who said it is ugly too. Great
Effort on the photography! No not a potential buyer. For 250… So many options like the megane rs… That’s a mean looking car megane
stevenseahkl is offline Report Post IP Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Likes Dislike Share with Facebook

(0)
Old 06-03-2012, 04:02 PM   #29
Liked: 29 / 16 Posts
Send a message via MSN to detomaso_runna Send a message via Yahoo to detomaso_runna Send a message via Skype™ to detomaso_runna

NA boxer. bwahahaha i seeeeee many second hands in coming. boxer engine + na = high FC
detomaso_runna is offline Report Post IP Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Likes Dislike Share with Facebook

(0)
Old 06-03-2012, 05:26 PM   #30
50bhp Junior
Liked: 33 / 23 Posts

Had a good look at the car today. Quality is crap. For asking price of 240+k it’s a joke. Dash is so low quality, not much better than a Myvi la. Upholstery is so darn cheap. Body panels are like Milo tin. El Cheapo tyres on 17″ rims.Sales people at Toyota dealership in Kota Damansara like tidak apa attitude only. Went to see at Giza Mall and the sales person has not much enthusiasm nor good product knowledge at all about the car.

Does Toyota think that their car is such an amazing handling machine that people will want to buy it at this price? At this level people will compare it with the Megane, Cooper S, Scirocco 2.0, Golf GTi etc that gives you so much more for the price. This car is nothing near a FD2R for sure in terms of value for money.

For a mere 20k more can buy a nice E90 325i la which has so much more luxury etc. I find the CRZ to be of better quality than the FT86. I wonder how this car handles, no test drive units. Just buy then know how it handles.

Dealers are dreaming of making money off the consumer only. This car is pretty pathetic for 240k.

tIANcI is offline Report Post IP Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Likes Dislike Share with Facebook

(0)
Old 06-04-2012, 12:26 AM   #31
1bhp Stock

This is awesome, A better AE86.
mcfoo is offline Report Post IP Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Likes Dislike Share with Facebook

(0)
Old 06-04-2012, 01:04 AM   #32
Liked: 3 / 3 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to WhiteMouse Send a message via MSN to WhiteMouse

i will go for fd2r still have some money to upgrade some part lol
WhiteMouse is offline Report Post IP Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Likes Dislike Share with Facebook

(0)
Old 06-04-2012, 11:57 AM   #33
Send a message via ICQ to BabyGodzillaGTi-R Send a message via MSN to BabyGodzillaGTi-R

Bottom line if u guys want more power there’s so much other alternatives for the price.
No doubt it’s rare to find a rwd performance car these days but if one likes a playful chassis this car is pretty sweet.
Overall it’s a nicely balanced car in terms of handling and chuckability.But when it comes to power… sorry lah.. It’s adquate for a stock car, but when comparing to the likes of cars of similar price like the Civic Type R, Megane RS, Golf GTi… hmm….

I guess the closest rwd that can exceed its straight line performance in the rear world for the price of the FT86 would be an E90 325i Sports or a S2000.

BabyGodzillaGTi-R is offline Report Post IP Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Likes Dislike Share with Facebook

(0)
Old 06-04-2012, 03:17 PM   #34
Liked: 13 / 4 Posts

Untung Manyak Wang…. 😀
MetalMic is offline Report Post IP Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Likes Dislike Share with Facebook

(0)
Old 06-04-2012, 03:56 PM   #35
5bhp Stock
Liked: 10 / 6 Posts

If this car can tune its single throttle to more longer ITB’s, y not?sure sounds good
katanakote123 is offline Report Post IP Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Likes Dislike Share with Facebook

(0)
Old 06-04-2012, 04:26 PM   #36
100bhp Junior
Liked: 37 / 24 Posts

200bhp = good enough for a car that emphasize on handling
1100kg = light enough
low CG design like RX8 = superb
FMR + 200bhp + 1100kg = potential become latest best handling car… but need tons of skill to drive fast enough !RM250k ? = file closed… overprice ??!! HELL YEAH !!!!

keeltha is offline Report Post IP Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Likes Dislike Share with Facebook

(0)
Old 06-04-2012, 04:54 PM   #37
5bhp Stock

“Wheres my legend hachiroku ?!” …This is what Toyota gives you “
katanakote123 is offline Report Post IP Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Likes Dislike Share with Facebook

(0)
Old 06-04-2012, 05:55 PM   #38
Liked: 20 / 15 Posts

haha…as our forumer said…ppl buy it not bcos it’s car….they buy it bcos they treat it as their toy….
wilm3 is offline Report Post IP Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Likes Dislike Share with Facebook

(0)
Old 06-04-2012, 06:29 PM   #39
50bhp Junior
Liked: 22 / 13 Posts

takumi will be pissed off…lol…no more tofu driving in this car though…
dekaiser is offline Report Post IP Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Likes Dislike Share with Facebook

(0)
Old 06-04-2012, 11:24 PM   #40
Liked: 23 / 14 Posts

Too pricey..
tony5050 is offline Report Post IP Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Likes Dislike Share with Facebook

(0)
Old 06-05-2012, 01:16 AM   #41
‘(00) | AutoJunctions.Com
Liked: 856 / 297 Posts

No Turbo = not worth the Price… spend 240k+ to go side ways, i’d use that money, make it into lose change and go for merry go round for couple of years non-stop…imagine buying that car.. on the highway see some cheapo cars… a fraction of its price.. u get smoked..

Nooooo!!!!

Then u wind down d window and tell him – oi! meet me at the corner.. ok?

LOL

but Seriously

+ RM 2XXk

=

Last edited by BLaCkHoWLiNG; 06-05-2012 at 01:46 AM.

BLaCkHoWLiNG is offline Report Post IP Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Likes Dislike Share with Facebook

(0)
Old 06-05-2012, 03:14 AM   #42

nice!!
vjmivecwira is offline Report Post IP Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Likes Dislike Share with Facebook

(0)
Old 06-05-2012, 10:06 AM   #43
Liked: 12 / 6 Posts

haha… for UWM this car may be is not under their sale target mah… if told by Toyota-Japan to sale a xxx units a year, I think they will not consider to bring at all!! BTW this price also about the same in Siamland? also why a FD2R can do RM200k & most of us know/try/run with, it is a performance car, but the FT86/BRZ now is only “good” performance on Paper/TV Ad/Car review. Better wait & see…..but if from UMW view they r here to make $$ not Salvation Army leh…. to buy or not then that is up to we the end user, as some hardcore Toyota’s Fans will sure consider this car. For me is PASS go home play GT5 FOC.

blue.taxi is offline Report Post IP Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Likes Dislike Share with Facebook

(0)
Old 06-05-2012, 11:16 AM   #44
5bhp Stock

If put Formula Atlantic 4AGE engine in ,maybe worth too

(0)
Old 06-07-2012, 11:31 PM   #45
Liked: 7 / 2 Posts

Vic, you managed to drive it? EVO UK certainly gave it thumbs down. No power. Plain and simple.Tony, after the GTR 35, even if this car is 50% cheaper with 100% more power, it’d still can’t excite you I imagine 🙂

f8. is offline Report Post IP Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Likes Dislike Share with Facebook

(0)
Old 06-08-2012, 10:50 AM   #46
Liked: 2 / 2 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to recca82

Nah, it’s too pricey for a 200hp car…
recca82 is offline Report Post IP Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Likes Dislike Share with Facebook

(0)
Old 06-08-2012, 12:02 PM   #47
Liked: 1,398 / 902 Posts

blame our govt for the pricey car not UMW or toyota…
DanzEterna is offline Report Post IP Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Likes Dislike Share with Facebook

(0)
Old 06-08-2012, 12:43 PM   #48
Liked: 526 / 226 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by DanzEterna View Post
blame our govt for the pricey car not UMW or toyota…

blame the turds nice people who voted for the government.

ixeo is offline Report Post IP Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Likes Dislike Share with Facebook

(0)
Old 06-27-2012, 09:36 PM   #49
5bhp Stock
Liked 3 Times in 1 Post

lets hope the government policies might change for the next car. I can’t help but actually laugh at some of the replies by the keyboard warriors here.It’s plain simple. If your main aim is to tailgate everyone on Federal Highway and win traffic-light drag races. This isn’t your car. For the others that drive responsibly and love the occasional fun cornering feeling (actually its more like quite often as this car achieves that “fizzy” sensation even at low speeds) this is the car. The only other new car that comes close to this fun feeling is a BMW 1M which is double the price. You can compare this car to the Golf R, Scirocco, Megane RS 250, BMW 3 series, Mercedes C250, Proton Preve, but none actually comes close to this car once you’ve driven it. Only downside is the useless rear seats, but its actually pretty good for a young family with infant kids (seats fit the toddler chair nicely), otherwise ditch the girlfriend and be a forever alone virgin for a few more years, its worth it.

P.S. those complaining of the lack of power and noise, you do know that this is a Toyota/Subaru, which has endless possibilities of tuning right?

Alpina B10 is offline Report Post IP Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Likes Dislike Share with Facebook

(0)
The Following 3 Users Liked Alpina B10 For This Useful Post:
alantjw (06-29-2012), Tom (06-28-2012), Veloc (06-27-2012)
Old 06-29-2012, 10:30 AM   #50
1000bhp Senior

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alpina B10 View Post
lets hope the government policies might change for the next car. I can’t help but actually laugh at some of the replies by the keyboard warriors here.It’s plain simple. If your main aim is to tailgate everyone on Federal Highway and win traffic-light drag races. This isn’t your car. For the others that drive responsibly and love the occasional fun cornering feeling (actually its more like quite often as this car achieves that “fizzy” sensation even at low speeds) this is the car. The only other new car that comes close to this fun feeling is a BMW 1M which is double the price. You can compare this car to the Golf R, Scirocco, Megane RS 250, BMW 3 series, Mercedes C250, Proton Preve, but none actually comes close to this car once you’ve driven it. Only downside is the useless rear seats, but its actually pretty good for a young family with infant kids (seats fit the toddler chair nicely), otherwise ditch the girlfriend and be a forever alone virgin for a few more years, its worth it.

P.S. those complaining of the lack of power and noise, you do know that this is a Toyota/Subaru, which has endless possibilities of tuning right?

(0)