News

Naza opens first Chevrolet 3S center in Kampung Baru

Chevrolet owners now have a full-fledged 3S facility in the city that is fully equipped with all the necessary state of the art equipment and professional service personnel to cater to their needs and demands.

The Chevrolet Kuala Lumpur facility that cost RM20 million is NAZA’s first Chevrolet 3S facility, ever since being appointed the sole distributor of the Chevrolet brand in Malaysia.

The 12,000sq feet facility is equipped with 8 service bays, and is capable of handling the after-sales needs of some 40 cars per day and approximately 1,200 vehicles per month, and includes 15 technicians, mechanics and foremen trained by qualified GM after-sales instructors and fully compliant to the GM Corporate Identity.

The service personnel will be complemented by high-tech computerised diagnostic tools. The service center will also be the first authorized service center to provide shuttle services within a radius of the city center.

International Trade and Industry Minister Dato’ Sri Mustapa Mohamed commended the NAZA Group of Companies’ efforts in spurring international trade of its multi-brands from across the world.

NAZA Quest Sdn Bhd, a member of the NAZA Group of Companies, has so far invested some RM3.5 million on spare parts ever since being appointed the sole distributor of Chevrolet in Malaysia, in April.

The company plans to invest a further RM6 million annually on spare parts to ensure that Chevrolet customers enjoy a peace of mind ownership experience.

J
Good Morning, i need to service my car which i used to do in P.J chevrolet Chegamas, but i understand is does not do it anymore. Can you please assist me on how to go about to service my car. Can you also please provide with your service personal contact number.Thank You.
T
  • T
    tony
  • Mar 22, 2012
Last Sat 17 March 2012, I went to Chevrolet workshop in Jalan Kampas Tampoi (Malaysia) to change my brake disc and rear brake shoes. I went there at 9am and end up finish by 5pm. Worst of all they damage my both rear pumps at the rear and front wheel knuckle. I ended up have only front brake working and the front wheel brake is vibrating when turn. Due to no spare parts for my chevrolet spark, I have to drive my vehicle from Malaysia back to Singapore without REAR BRAKE AND HAND BRAKE. They also refuse to admit that they have spoilt the brake pump and the wheel knuckle. Lastly I still need to pay RM$340 for replace the brake disc and brake shoes. It is unacceptable. I need your to investigate the situation and provide me with an explanation.
Today 22 March 2012, I called Chevrolet customer service in KL (Malaysia) regarding my complaint about the damage issue. To my surprise one of the staff replied me that it is my decision to drive back to Singapore even the mechanic advise me not to drive back. I can't believe they give me this excuse and trying to close the case. I reply the staff that firstly they don't have any parts to repair my car how can they repair it and when I ask their supervisor about the brake issue, he claim that it is safe to drive back to Singapore with 2 brakes and come back the next day with the parts so that they can fix it for me. Unbelievable
M
  • M
    Mack
  • Mar 4, 2013
The Kampung Baru service centre is super slow, and way more expensive than normal mechanics. The guy who runs the service area tried to scam me with a quote that he expected me to pay to him directly. When I insisted on a receipt, he tried to add 30%, which of course I refused to pay. Be wary.
M