FerrariNewsVideos

What Was He Thinking? Ferrari Chairman Luca di Montezemolo Drives New California Into Gravel Trap

We’ve seen some pretty weird things on video, things like suddenly taking a Bugatti Veyron for a swim and blaming a pelican for it. And just like how we will never understand that, we don’t understand this either.

At the recent Ferrari World Finals in Valencia, Spain, Ferrari and Fiat Chairman Luca di Montezemolo was ferrying the Scuderia’s brand-new F1 driver Fernando Alonso and Felipe Massa around the track, waving to fans. Then, for what will forever remain a mystery, Montezemolo decides to suddenly make a ninety degree turn into the gravel trap. The result is a new Ferrari California getting stuck like a beached whale. Watch what happens before, during and after the mysterious Montezemolo act in the video above and others posted after the jump.

Source: AutoBlog

L
  • L
    LOL
  • Nov 18, 2009
memalukan
A
  • A
    arip
  • Nov 18, 2009
all expensive cars are crazy people
A
  • A
    arip
  • Nov 18, 2009
all expensive car driver are crazy
K
  • K
    Khencana
  • Nov 18, 2009
all crazy people have the expensive car...
K
  • K
    Khencana
  • Nov 18, 2009
all crazy car belong to expensive people?
M
  • M
    Marv
  • Nov 18, 2009
Ahh... California sunshine... sandy beaches... oo woww...
A
  • A
    alonso
  • Nov 18, 2009
next time used suv or 4 x 4 lorr...
haihh normally crazy ppl dont think before do it
D
  • D
    Do7
  • Nov 18, 2009
its a sign that they will build a new Ferrari Suv.. teaser for what to come ahahaha
D
  • D
    dulux78
  • Nov 18, 2009
Montezemolo think the corner is on the right hand side while he's busy waving to the crowd.
N
  • N
    NilsoN
  • Nov 18, 2009
=.=" is he drunk so next time dun drink and drive even at the track!!
J
  • J
    Justin
  • Nov 18, 2009
that fella is an idiot...the rear wheels already stuck yet he kept stepping on pedal....absolute moron.
L
  • L
    lim
  • Nov 18, 2009
man...
he should not deserve it...
= =
Z
  • Z
    zain
  • Nov 18, 2009
hahahahhah, I bet Lamboghini ppl were laughing like mad seeing this stupid video.
N
  • N
    netmatrix
  • Nov 19, 2009
Here is my take on this video,

Luca : Oh end of the stands already? I don't want to lap the track again to show my new race dogs. Lets do a u turn at this sandy area.

Alonso & Rubens : Holy crap. WTF?!?!?

Luca : Hey why are we not moving? Ok i'll gun the accelerator a little more.

Alonso : Awwwww man! What did you do? Why did you have to drive into the fxxxxxx sand trap man!

Rubens : Abandon ship!

Alonso : Wait for me!

Rubens : Now see what you did? I spend my last racng days last season in hospital to recupirate. And now you want me to push the car? I'm not getting paid enough for this!!

Alonso : Hey Rubens you know you can't get the car out of the sand without a crane do you? Did the spring did a 1-0 on your head?

Luca : Hey get more guys to push this out will you?

Alonso : Ok lets ditch the old fag and head towards the blue car.

Rubens : I'm with you!! Hey the old fag wants to get along too!!

Luca : Hey guys wait up! Make room for me!

------------- As they were all seated. ---------------

Alonso : *turning his head back* Hmmmhhhhpppphhhh *snort* *snort* phweee hi hi hi hihihihi. hehehe.

Luca : Hey Alonso what you looking at back there.

Alonso : Nothing. I thought i saw a loose screw at the middle of the track.....

Rubens : Ooohhhh!!!! That brings back painful memories.

~End~
I
  • I
    immortal
  • Nov 19, 2009
i think u confusing fillipe massa and rubens barichelo
N
  • N
    netmatrix
  • Nov 19, 2009
Aiyaa.... i was still in 2005. hahaha.
T
  • T
    tac
  • Nov 19, 2009
sand area looked so flat-perhaps he thought it was a hard-base area, thus driving nearer to their fans.

since they were the attention of the crowds, he didnt think straight enough...
T
  • T
    td
  • Nov 20, 2009
kesh..remember PD? haha
lol.. of course.. how could i ever forget beaching that "ferrari".. =P
S
  • S
    scia
  • Nov 21, 2009
great commercial...finally, we know that even RM2m car has its own weakness..lesson learnt:- nothing is perfect...
H
Ah, i see. Well that's not too tcriky at all!"
H