News

Gold-Mirror Mercedes C63 AMG

09_merc_gold_c63moe

Where else but in UAE? This gold-mirror finish Mercedes Benz C63 AMG was caught at the show of the ultra expensive or otherwise known as the valet area of the Mall of the Emirates in Dubai. According to our sources, there is on-going debate whether this is a real paint job or a wrap. A C63 AMG costs a good portion of a million ringgit and unless gold paint streams down mountains, a liquid gold paint job has to cost another good portion of that. I wont comment on whether it looks good or not – check out the gallery after the jump and decide for yourself:

03_merc_gold_c63moe

11_merc_gold_c63moe

02_merc_gold_c63moe

02_merc_gold_c63moe01_merc_gold_c63moe04_merc_gold_c63moe03_merc_gold_c63moe05_merc_gold_c63moe10_merc_gold_c63moe06_merc_gold_c63moe08_merc_gold_c63moe07_merc_gold_c63moe09_merc_gold_c63moe11_merc_gold_c63moe

L
  • L
    LOL
  • Jan 24, 2009
aii.....if too much money dy just throw for me la
N
  • N
    netmatrix
  • Jan 24, 2009
Wow! Even the window tint is gold. I think this is either a plating job with special copper blend or the special gold paint which looks like gold. I'm sure its not 24K gold plated. But damn well sure this gold paint job is worth just about as much. They can synthesize chrome paint right? house of Color ring a bell? Sure they can do the same for gold.
E
  • E
    ExODus
  • Jan 24, 2009
Demn... Nice... no... its Awesome... !!!
E
  • E
    ephique74
  • Jan 24, 2009
there's no reason if someone knocked the car say "i didnt notice it". Rulez!!!
    16V
  • Jan 25, 2009
nice colour...i hate this car
T
  • T
    Tom
  • Jan 25, 2009
16V: I've been reading your replies recently, can you post something <a href="http://www.answers.com/topic/constructive" rel="nofollow"> constructive</a> and more mature the next time please?
R
  • R
    red mini 8 7 8
  • Jan 25, 2009
looks very unreal, something from Need For Speed... Thumbs up for the arabs !
N
  • N
    nksc
  • Jan 25, 2009
one of the best merc with one of the best paint job..perfect
J
  • J
    JDM
  • Jan 25, 2009
In Arab nations, oil is considered as gold. And gold is just another colour. Two thumbs up.
A
  • A
    alangbudi
  • Jan 25, 2009
It looks unreal, looks like "hotwheels" covered in gold, heheh.
N
  • N
    netmatrix
  • Jan 25, 2009
Agree looks more in the hot wheels league of cars. Maybe the owner has those collecion as well. hahah
Z
Somehow it looks cool, but if it is in Silver colour it might be better IMO.
S
  • S
    skazareth
  • Jan 28, 2009
real paint job? how? very hi-tec kinda coating i guess.
T
  • T
    tachikoma
  • Jan 29, 2009
Mercedes Benz C3PO AMG!
N
  • N
    newneo
  • Feb 5, 2009
huhu gold digger
S
  • S