MalaysiaNews

Castrol Launches Inaugural Castrol Mechanic Academy To Train And Crown First Ever ‘Castrol Mechanic Idol’

CMB_1669

Kuala Lumpur, November 5th 2009 – Castrol, the world’s leading premium lubricants specialist showed its support for trade partners with the unveiling of plans for the inaugural Castrol Mechanic Academy. The event marked the launch of Castrol’s two-month campaign to engage and reward its trade partners by improving the levels of service provided by mechanics in the automotive industry. This business-to-business initiative is also part of Castrol’s on-going World Cup 2010 marketing campaign that kicked-off in July 2009.

Castrol Mechanic Academy, the first of its kind in Malaysia, has been designed with the help of automotive industry experts specially for mechanics working at independent workshops as well as Castrol Auto Service centres. The one-day workshop on December 13th will educate participants on the latest trends and developments in modern automotive technology (engine, gearbox, ABS, hybrid technology), the role of lubricants in high performance engines and of course, Castrol products. Through these carefully selected content, Castrol hopes to equip participants with the tools to provide a superior level of service to customers.

castrol

Upon confirmation of participation in the Castrol Mechanic Academy, all mechanics will initially receive a starter kit including a pre-course assignment based on Castrol’s ATI (Analysis, Technology, and Innovation) approach. Castrol has historically used its heritage of analysis, technology and innovation to deliver record-breaking winning performances in motorsport for the past 100-plus years, and looks set to deliver the same results by applying this ATI approach to improve the levels of service in the automotive industry.

On the actual day of the workshop, participants will go through theory and practical sessions. The practical session will also serve as the shortlist for entry into the Castrol Mechanic Idol. This is an added incentive for the mechanics to deliver winning performances, as the Castrol Mechanic Academy will offer fame and recognition with the crowning of the first-ever Castrol Mechanic Idol. The criteria used to determine the shortlist are skill, speed and safety in completing pre-determined tasks.

CMB_1666

This Castrol Mechanic Idol final will take place at a Castrol Mechanic Academy Graduation Gala Dinner for all participants, their families and the workshop owners later that evening. Doubling up as the awards night for the Castrol Mechanic Idol and awarded with a trophy, all-expenses paid holiday and professional tool kit set worth approximately RM7,000. His workshop will also receive RM10,000 worth of Castrol products. In total, almost RM70,000 worth of prizes will be given away to the top mechanics and their workshops.

The Castrol Mechanic Academy is a trade engagement initiative and a vital component of a consolidated campaign leading up to the 2010 FIFA World Cup for which Castrol is an official sponsor. With this innovative two-month long campaign, consumers will have the reassurance of knowing that the world’s premium lubricants specialist is committed to working with their partners to score a winning service in the automotive industry.

For further information on Castrol and their extensive range of automotive lubricants as well as their trusted network of Castrol Auto Service workshops, please visit www.castrol.com/my.

W
  • W
    Weird Piquet
  • Nov 5, 2009
the one on the far right, right next to the big oscar trophy..... what a curve!!!! damn!!!
J
  • J
    jpoplover
  • Nov 5, 2009
the far left one..also got a nice curve...............
T
  • T
    teamsleepnine
  • Nov 6, 2009
WTF!!!!ONLY NO EXTRA PICTAH OF THE GIRL????

this is sooooo gay!!!!

I WANT MY 12SECOND BACK!!
T
  • T
    TiM
  • Nov 6, 2009
The pic are so disturbing. I cant concentrate reading article...hahaha.
K
  • K
    Khencana
  • Nov 6, 2009
The GIRLS are so disturbing. I cant concentrate reading article…hahaha.
J
  • J
    just me
  • Nov 6, 2009
the 2 guys are so disturbing. I cant concentrate on the girls...hahaha.
T
  • T
    thankgoditsweekend
  • Nov 7, 2009
I will just take all 4 pls...
A
  • A
    anonymous
  • Nov 7, 2009
Girls only please!!!
C
  • C
    ck2a+vr4
  • Nov 8, 2009
I like both ends.. They both aroused my interests.. Damn!..
J
  • J
    Jin
  • Nov 9, 2009
this arc gives me a b0neR!!
J