ConceptNews

Zenvo ST1: 1104hp Danish Supercar

zenvo_st1

With supercar startups coming out of the woodwork, it takes a lot to get attention. Danish company Zenvo Automotive has done just that with the announcement of its newest project, the ST1. With a mid-mounted turbocharged and supercharged 7.0-liter V8 engine, the ST1 puts out an incredible 1,104 horsepower and  1,430Nm of torque funneled through a six-speed manual gearbox. Attention officially granted.

zenvo_st1_large_02

The project was started back in 2004, and the first cars are — optimistically — planned for delivery in 2009. The first performance tests were completed in October and the rear-wheel-drive ST1 is claimed to have reached 100km/h in what we imagine was a traction-limited 3.2 seconds. The run to 193km/h was accomplished in just under nine seconds and the top speed is reported to be an electronically limited 375km/h. So a Veyron/Ultimate Aero/GT9/CCX-killer this is not.

zenvo_st1_large_03

The Zenvo ST1 certainly looks unique, with a very geometric appearance, including boomerang-shaped vents adorning the grille, hood and sides. Nothing quite like it is currently rolling on the roads and with just 15 scheduled for production, prospective owners can count on never seeing one in any parking lot. Follow the link below to learn more of this Danish supercar.

zenvo_st1_large_08
zenvo_st1_large_13zenvo_st1_large_12zenvo_st1_large_16zenvo_st1_large_03zenvo_st1_large_18zenvo_st1_large_06zenvo_st1_large_19zenvo_st1_large_04zenvo_st1_large_05zenvo_st1_large_17zenvo_st1_large_15zenvo_st1_large_11zenvo_st1_large_21zenvo_st1_large_01zenvo_st1_large_10zenvo_st1_large_20zenvo_st1_large_07zenvo_st1_large_09zenvo_st1_large_14zenvo_st1_large_02zenvo_st1_large_08

By Jeremy Korzeniewski of AutoBlog via Zenvo Automotive

B
  • B
    blue.taxi
  • Dec 17, 2008
hope it will get review by Top Gear soon... POWER..!!!!!!
E
  • E
    ephique
  • Dec 17, 2008
definitely the next approved supercar like the pagani and koenigsegg. bring it on!
E
  • E
    ephique
  • Dec 17, 2008
oh wait. turbocharged and supercharged?! at last someone read my mind!!!
J
  • J
    Josh
  • Dec 17, 2008
DONT YOU JUST HATE IT ...

When my darn BUTLER brings his car out to buy grocery everybody wanna take picture... come to my house and I will let you all ride in it when my 3 year old boy is bored of it ...

:D

Josh
J
  • J
    Josh
  • Dec 17, 2008
ephique ....

Yeah the SUPERCHARGED is to blow on the TURBO CHARGED as i think the engine was not able to push the TURBO alone and therefore it required the SUPERCHARGED. That is something these DESIGNER have to pick up from the JAP. With a 2 Liter engine and not giving it any problem to push a GT35.

Josh
E
  • E
    ephique
  • Dec 17, 2008
Thanks for the info josh.
Did some research on the use of turbocharging and supercharging before. The last time it was massively used was on WWII planes. War tech on fast wheels. Mmmmm.... I like that. I believe this car would have no lag at all. Anyone agrees this could be the next best supercar?
U
  • U
    ultimatevolution7
  • Dec 17, 2008
7.0 V8?

Keshy, is it the LS7 small-block?
K
  • K
    kutujayus
  • Dec 17, 2008
ok seriously... this car look SHHIIICCCKKKK...
but somehow reminds me of other cars..
from the front reminds me of K-1 attack+maseratti grand tourismo, the side reminds me of reventon... the back body line reminds me of the porsche carrera GT.

but the back end is awesome.... i guess the only time you can see this car back end, is in a traffic light, when you are right behind it.. or else.. it's just a blurr....

can't wait till it's on TopGear track.. with the STIIGGGG...
yup.. i think it's the same one that powers the Z06 Corvette..
Z
Somehow the front reminds me of GTbyCitroen and also Ferarri California GT. Anyhow I like it though, maybe the limiter should be put out kekeke.
C
  • C
    crazykatak
  • Dec 18, 2008
looks really cool. wonder how it drives..
E
  • E
    ephique
  • Dec 18, 2008
agree with you zamil. take out the limiter n the car will fly.
L
  • L
    lonely driver
  • Dec 18, 2008
i believe that anything over 375km/h is just unstable... supercars are not supposed to equiped with speed limiter (dun talk bout r35)
correct me...
S
  • S
    sukom1854
  • Dec 18, 2008
ephique ….

Any TURBO CHARGED system there will still be lag. What this fella is trying to archive is a SuperCharged VTEC/MIVEC/VVTI kinda effect. Low and High Rev... That's why you get the high torque... :D Wanna try it with my Kelisa?? Lets experiment

Josh
A
  • A
    A1diablo
  • Dec 18, 2008
The limiting factor usually for 400km/h super exotics are tyres.
F
  • F
    flying dohc
  • Dec 18, 2008
take the limiter out and u will fly fly away....
Y
  • Y
    yat
  • Dec 18, 2008
how is the turbocharged and supercharged will look like? Then isn't the v8 just put in singe turbocharged and supercharged ? the car weight is?
E
  • E
    ephique
  • Dec 18, 2008
lol. thanks for the offer josh! lets soup up the kelisa! XD
A
  • A
    A1diablo
  • Dec 18, 2008
VW also offers Turbo and supercharge. Their VW 1.4 TSI engine :)
D
  • D
    drew1.0beta
  • Dec 18, 2008
dun forget the NISSAN MARCH! superturbo! hehehe :)
anyway, this car is fantastic!
A
  • A
    A1diablo
  • Dec 18, 2008
i give it full points just for looks alone. Built by Vikings!
V
  • V
    vincent
  • Dec 18, 2008
the front end is awesome... more ganas than the lancer!
I
  • I
    iann
  • Dec 18, 2008
Good God...
Still, somebody please "eat" the Veyrons already... haha...
N
  • N
    netmatrix
  • Dec 19, 2008
Holy smokes! At first view i thought the car was a new McLaren F1!!! I put the pictures next to the Maclaren F1, it looks almost the same!! The stance, the front lights, intakes side door strakes. Its crazy!!
N