NewsVideos

Video: Hilarious Shanghai Lady Tows Away Tow Truck

tow-truck-towed

I would love to see this happening in Malaysia, after all, thuggish tow truck drivers and guards who take pride in clamping people’s wheels do deserve something of that sort happening to them. This video is about a Chinese woman who the internet has lovingly dubbed “Shanghai Lady” who find her Chevy Captiva held captive by a tow truck driver. The lady confronts the driver and a heated spat ends with the lady getting into her vehicle and driving off with the tow truck in tow. It’s hilarious especially when the driver has to chase his truck on foot. Her bravery deserves an ovation but I’m curious to know what happens next.

S
  • S
    skazareth
  • Dec 11, 2008
hahahahahahahahah!!! salute to the Shanghai Lady!!!! very2 funny!
S
  • S
    skazareth
  • Dec 11, 2008
if Chevrolet see this, i think they will make it as an ad. Suggest the mottos are : "Tough...getting tougher.." or "Brave : No Balls Required..". LOL...
A
  • A
    AXXeLL
  • Dec 11, 2008
hahaa... hilarious... i seriously would like to know what happens next??
L
  • L
    looseand
  • Dec 11, 2008
Captiva is very strong man..Therefore , use captiva instead of a tow truck to tow your car..hahaha
K
  • K
    kutujayus
  • Dec 11, 2008
u can make ur car UNTOWABLE...

turn your front wheel all the way to one side, put it in 1st gear, pull the hand brake...
they can tow you away... lol
N
  • N
    netmatrix
  • Dec 11, 2008
The Captiva is FWD vehicle? I always thought these type of SUV's are 4WD.
A
  • A
    ACQ2305
  • Dec 11, 2008
hahahahhaha...tats a first....
J
  • J
    jiusan
  • Dec 11, 2008
wow , cool ... ford has been using a lot of " tough " as motto liao ,
this is " STIFF '' er
T
  • T
    Tom
  • Dec 11, 2008
awesome, and it could pass as a Chevrolet viral video

kutujayus:
Sometimes, tow trucks carry a wheel cart for locked wheels
S
  • S
    skazareth
  • Dec 12, 2008
yea..agree with Tom. And thats how my car stolen.
S
  • S
    S4TR14^TURB0
  • Dec 12, 2008
hahaha, nvr thought anything like that before....
S
  • S
    speedy3210
  • Dec 12, 2008
ha ha .. had a good laugh looking at this video. the women really damn brave!!
A
  • A
    ahmadrico
  • Dec 12, 2008
hahaha...love it...teach them some lesson...esp for the brute 1
M
  • M
    mr ELL
  • Dec 12, 2008
haha..... Salute to the lady ....good job
I wonder what will happen next ....
L
  • L
    links
  • Dec 16, 2008
China is an amazing place, came across a couple of funny pictures taken in china on the vehicle. something like a truck which towing another 8 truck like stunt.

but one thing to take note, dont mess around with shanghai ladies....i saw them punching the mistress of their husband and the pity husband just stand there and watching helpessly... although some of them look pretty , but its not easy to tame....
L