NewsPerodua

Perodua Nautica Prices Revealed

new_perodua_nautica

The new Perodua Nautica, which is brought in as a CBU unit from Japan and is based on the Daihatsu Terios carries a hefty price for a national car maker. The prices are listed below but for a little refresher, the Daihatsu Terios is powered by a 1.5 liter 3SZ-VE Dynamic Variable Valve Timing (DVVT) DOHC EFi engine that comes with a full time 4WD with a centre differential lock.

The same 1.5 liter 3SZ-VE in the 5 seater Daihatsu delivers 77kW@6000rpm to all four wheels with 140Nm of torque available at 4400rpm. The Toyota Rush is also powered bythe same engine and delivers 80kW (109PS)@6000rpm with max torque of 141Nm@4400rpm.

nautica_logo

Peninsular Malaysia
Peninsular RM 89,900.00
Langkawi RM 57,382.80

Sarawak
Kuching RM 91,612.00
Miri RM 92,012.00
Bintulu RM 92,012.00
Sibu RM 92,012.00

Sabah
Tawau RM 92,300.00
Lahad Datu RM 92,300.00
Kota Kinabalu RM 91,800.00
Labuan RM 59,635.20
Sandakan RM 92,200.00
Keningau RM 92,112.00

A Perodua for RM89,900? Wonder whats next?

M
  • M
    munky
  • May 9, 2008
RM90k for this ? I think it's too expensive for a perodua
J
  • J
    Jenson Wong
  • May 9, 2008
So wat about Toyota Rush???
B
  • B
    bangkai_jk
  • May 9, 2008
i'd buy a kelisa better -_-
E
  • E
    eclips3
  • May 10, 2008
isnt it same price as rush?
J
  • J
    Jeffery Chan
  • May 10, 2008
I feel as a national car, the price is too expensive,i doubt the sales with be good.
A
  • A
    Avanzato X4
  • May 10, 2008
90k for a perodua??? i agreed! what i expected last time T Rush is about 90k, what i think P2 Nautica will abt 65k-75k, if same price every1 should go for T Rush.

i understand P2 want to bring up some little good thing, but since last time the most expensive Kembara Custom only abt 58k, now i straightly increase to 90k, the gap is too big... this my 2cents...
T
  • T
    Tohsan
  • May 10, 2008
at least its a CBU unit from Japan, unlike T-Rush its a CBU from Indonesia. Definately,the jap cbu is better quality.
W
  • W
    Wooi
  • May 10, 2008
Would you pay 90k for Perodua or 89k for Toyota with similar products except the place of origin? The answer is obvious ! Just dissappointed with Toyata strategies lately on their latest lauch on Toyota Rush, Nautica, Toyota Altis.....
K
  • K
    king_jamez
  • May 10, 2008
90k is a lil too high for a p2...wat are these ppl thinking...even if it's a CBU but it still doesnt worth that much for a p2...
    4B11
  • May 11, 2008
wow...extremely expensive for a perodua car...ofcos will choose rush>>>>
any how is fully import!!!
N
  • N
    nakata86
  • May 11, 2008
isnt that the new RAV 4. looks like it LOL
I
  • I
    ihsan000
  • May 11, 2008
quite expensive man...
M
  • M
    master_flexs
  • May 12, 2008
very expensive.. what a waste...
C
  • C
    Cyful
  • May 12, 2008
You see, even Perodua chief man said that they are not really hoping so much, therefore they decide not to produce it locally. If we (P2) already lose hope, customer would never buys it. Its rather goof not to rebadge it at the first place because Perodua badge is not as valueable as Toyota. I think if its under Toyota brand, at least something, its worth to pay 90k on Toyota cars rather than P2 thou CBU.

So Toyota has assembly plant in Indonesia, i wonder if the price would be cheaper if we import from Indonesia. Or for shortbased Rush, assembled in Malaysia and export it to other countries. Than we can have cheaper price for Nautica (another production line by changing certain things) and maybe better quality as Toyota people are there to look into Rush QC.
T
  • T
    Trevor
  • May 13, 2008
It quiet a challenge for the perodua marketing team which take nautica as (white mouse) in the malaysia market !! That sale result of nautica quiet interesting for malaysia citizen!! (Appologise if any unsuitable sentence here)
L
  • L
    lee2229
  • May 13, 2008
waaoo!!tis too xpensive for P2.i dont expect that price.its too much.better go for RUSH,maaa!!!
J
  • J
    JAMBALAYA
  • May 13, 2008
obviously the pricing is higher especially its CBU from Japan. toyota rush is from Indo assembly plant.. quality maybe better.. also this one tax higher maaa.. 5 seater. rush is 7 seater, so tax wise different tax bracket..
J
  • J
    JAMBALAYA
  • May 13, 2008
obviously the pricing is higher especially its CBU from Japan. toyota rush is from Indo assembly plant.. quality maybe better.. also this one tax higher maaa.. 5 seater. rush is 7 seater, so tax wise different tax bracket.. also this one ALL 4WD.. rush is not..
S
  • S
    sri_mersing81
  • May 14, 2008
RM89,000 for a NATIONAL car?
I'd prefer buying imported ones. Hutang lebey sket pown takpe la....
S
  • S
    shereen
  • May 15, 2008
its still expensive..though..i'd rather choose rush (toyota) plus with 7 seater than nautica (perodua) with 5 seater only..come on..why is dat everything is so expensive nowadays..our basic needs..food..grocery stuff..etc..and now malaysian car!!!???..please..we should support and improve our quality of life 2 way of living..can do it by many ways..not by paying an expensive malaysian car..nautica?..she's beatiful and adorable..but please..decrease the price (relook and readjustment as deep as we can) for the sake of malaysian people especially for those who can be catogorised in low @ medium income group (big family)..give them a chance to own 1..then..we double2 proud to be malaysian.. :-) ..mau tukar selera la..takkan asyik2 kelisa..myvi..viva..kenari 2 apa saja...skali-skala mau tukar selera..mcm 4WD..kembara sudah lama..well-known..nautica pun bagus..tapi prica dia tidak begitu mengembirakan orang malaysia.. :-(
A
p2 nautica?so expensive....but,i think its better than rush coz its 4wD...hmm...Nautica is based in Japan,which mean its more quality than rush...however,arghhh...so confuse maa....i hope p2 can decrease the price of nautica....its adorable,but i think nobody wanna buy it,coz it is EXPENSIVE..............................................................
J
  • J
    jay
  • May 19, 2008
p2 nautica sucks man...think about the fuel consumption...and the bank interest for national car is slightly higher than imported car...
M
  • M
    michael
  • May 20, 2008
Nautica for 90K is definitely way way overpriced!

Its really hard to see our neighbouring countries like Indonesia, Philippines, Thailand all drving cars that are so much cheaper!

And now we're launching a 4WD at 90K when its only worth RM40-50K at most?!

What is PERODUA thinking?!

Really can PENGSAN la!

I've no choice but to boycott this one! No point to even test-drive it.
C
I would rather go for Rush. Paying about RM90K for national car, furthermore no resale value. Toyota car always guarantee higher resale value, 2WD also better fuel consumption. Definately Toyota Rush!!!
E
  • E
    Eja'
  • Oct 17, 2008
The Best Cars is Daihatsu Terios Adventure Edition... !
D
  • D
    diia
  • Sep 14, 2009
sorry to say but actually toyota rush is also cheap..
its only worth around RM40-50K in langkawi and indonesia..
furthermore its indonesian made,so the price should be lower..
and the quality isn't so nice..
so please before you buy toyota rush,please consider the quality,price etc..

Go to http://paultan.org/2008/01/29/new-7-seater-toyota-rush-suv-launched-in-malaysia/ to see what other malaysians says about toyota rush(well mostly its a negative feedback)
D
  • D
    diia
  • Sep 14, 2009
however i do agree about perodua nautica..
I think that since its a national car i don't get why the price is too expensive,way overpriced!
better get off in other brand..
E
  • E
    een
  • Apr 22, 2010
hi guys
jus wanted to ask sumthing.
is it not possible to get to buy a 2nd hand nautica anymore ??
im looking fr one and am in malaysia
E