NewsTop Gear

Jeremy Clarkson Injured In Head-On Crash During Filming

jeremy-clarksonAccording to a report by The Mirror, Jeremy Clarkson had a miraculous escape in a high-speed, head-on car crash. The host of the most successful automotive tv series ever, Jeremy suffered minor injuries to his back, hands and  legs in a head-on collision during filming of one of the Top Gear episodes.

He described his accident as the worst in 31 years. In typical fashion Clarkson, 48 said, “My right index finger looked like a burst sausage, my left shin was fatter than my thigh and my back felt like someone had driven over it with a pile-driver.”

Jeremy’s finger bursting crash is the second major accident during filming of the Top Gear series after Richard Hammond’s life threatening, 500km/h crash in 2006.

S
  • S
    skazareth
  • Oct 13, 2008
nvm..i dun like him anyway.
A
  • A
    Avanzato X4
  • Oct 13, 2008
... 2 word i will say 'padan muka'!
L
  • L
    LOL
  • Oct 13, 2008
wow...500km/h crash...i wonder how's tat feel like...
K
  • K
    ken yeang
  • Oct 13, 2008
wish him fast recovery...so he could condemn more lousy cars......
B
  • B
    bien335
  • Oct 14, 2008
what car was he in?

LOL @ JC haters.
T
best wish for JC : " TERBAEEEEEEEEKKKKKKKKKK"
I
  • I
  • Oct 14, 2008
Keshy : It's "Hammond", not "Hammon".
P
  • P
    passo123
  • Oct 14, 2008
just lucky.....btw wat car is he in....
A
  • A
    ACQ2305
  • Oct 14, 2008
but where would the world be without him????
he does spice up the automotive scene, and his say on some Malaysian made cars,are true...built without soul,big corporation with intentions to make money......
T
  • T
  • Oct 14, 2008
Wish him well. I like JC's comments.
S
  • S
    skazareth
  • Oct 14, 2008
yea..i like his comment too especialy in NST column (last weekend was about Murcielago) . and also agree with his comment to savvy and kelisa. but personally, i dont like him, not hate him but just dont like him. and i dun think im wrong for disliking him.
Izso on October 14th, 2008 6:27 am (Edit)
Keshy : It’s “Hammond”, not “Hammon”.

typo dude.. its fixed.. thanx for the tip..
D
  • D
    doppelganger
  • Oct 14, 2008
can anybody dig up wat car he was driving when he crashed?...thx
N
  • N
    netmatrix
  • Oct 14, 2008
Hahaha. I was just reading the mag and seeing those youtube shots of his neck being nicked by the Nissan GTR. Now a crash? Haaaaaaa..... signs that he is getting old already and not as fit to drive fast cars anymore. Hey Clarkson if you are read this..... get yourself a doppledanger stunt driver! hahahaha.
K
  • K
    klorofil
  • Oct 14, 2008
yaa yaa padan muka!
A
  • A
    aku_sangap
  • Oct 15, 2008
he's a legend ....king of sarcasm.....woohooo
S
  • S
    SpEeDaDdicT
  • Oct 15, 2008
He is Angel of Death...he's never die for nothing...hehehe....
P
  • P
    passangersit
  • Oct 16, 2008
kau orang macam pondan.
below are the reason you dont like him
1) jealousy
2) jealousy
3) jealousy

speedy recovery. i love his sarcasm on cars man.
A
  • A
    ah boy
  • Oct 19, 2008
lucky dint die!!!!

hahahahaha.....
A