Old 03-01-2009
50bhp Junior

Default Re: [NEW] Yokohama Advan Neova AD08 '09

nice.....
Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2009
50bhp Junior

Its mean no more AD07? Hope price not too high.

Bump: Its mean no more AD07? Hope price not too high.
Old 03-03-2009
450bhp Turbo Member

Send a message via MSN to meltan7

Quote:
Originally Posted by MatLia View Post
Its mean no more AD07? Hope price not too high.

Bump: Its mean no more AD07? Hope price not too high.
should have. but it'll be old stock.
Old 03-06-2009
50bhp Junior

I'm getting the AD08 pretty soon :)

Looks like I've got pretty new AD07 to be sold off...not even 5000km...Size 195/50/15...

see how the AD08 deal goes...once I get it...I'll post it in here...hehe..
Old 03-06-2009
Un-Moderator

where u get bro? update on us lah....

btw, how much u letting ur AD07 off?
Old 03-06-2009
5bhp Stock

BUMP - great tyre.. but "mahal" i think
Old 03-07-2009
50bhp Junior

Quote:
Originally Posted by PocketRocket View Post
where u get bro? update on us lah....

btw, how much u letting ur AD07 off?
Sorry bro...I'm in JB...if you are staying in JB, I can tell you exactly where to get it...but less than a week for delivery.
I'm checking out tomorrow...see if worth it...the worst thing the guy gonna say is its made in Philipines! or are prototypes of the AD08...I hope its not...I'll update tomorrow OK?

I'm letting my AD07 195/50/15 off probably RM200...still new..only got 5000k clocked...negotiable of course...location JB...see how the AD08 deal goes before I let my AD07 go.

Quote:
Originally Posted by qimme View Post
BUMP - great tyre.. but "mahal" i think
That one depends on size...some sizes can cost like a small island in the pasific!...while some size like 195/15 cost the same as other UHP tires...even though its rated extreme.
Old 03-07-2009
Un-Moderator

200 a piece or a set? if can delivery to me in KL....are you willing?
Old 03-07-2009
50bhp Junior

Sorry, no deal.....

I'm mighty disappointed...after a few days of sleepless nights...thinking of a hot lap on a even hotter tire, dreaming of tires roar like a tiger ....man....ITS MADE IN PHILIPPINES!!!!!!!!!

The one's that are available from Parallel importers are MADE IN PHILIPPINES...I knew there was a catch to it...Philippines rubber practically destroyed tires like Prada 2 and now AD08

The shop didn't have any stock so sorry no pictures...places like JB dun carry this kind of tire so much..so its on order basis. A quick call did all the damage...lucky call earlier...today is half day.

Words can't tell how I'm felling now

I really hope YHI (main Yoko distributors) gonna bring in the AD08 MADE IN JAPAN...but it would be a long wait.

For those that are eagerly waiting for the tires, dun despair yet...maybe your size come with Japan rubber....and for those JBreans who still wanna get the AD08 now...PM me for the location of the shop...I'm out of here...
Old 03-07-2009
Un-Moderator

aww snap...well, its a good try friend.

sooner or later they'll be here, this anticipation feeling will make you appreciate the tire more once it arrived our shores...
Old 03-07-2009
50bhp Junior

I think the same tires that I mention is available in KL, cause the JB shop (but not yoko shop) said its gonna take 3 days for delivery. Please go to tires shop to check for availability.
But if you go to Yokohama shop sure dun have...must go to Toyo, or Michelin etc....they don't only sell their brands, but others as well...
Old 03-08-2009
900bhp Member

Send a message via MSN to calvin9683

Quote:
Originally Posted by azbro View Post
Sorry, no deal.....

I'm mighty disappointed...after a few days of sleepless nights...thinking of a hot lap on a even hotter tire, dreaming of tires roar like a tiger ....man....ITS MADE IN PHILIPPINES!!!!!!!!!

The one's that are available from Parallel importers are MADE IN PHILIPPINES...I knew there was a catch to it...Philippines rubber practically destroyed tires like Prada 2 and now AD08

The shop didn't have any stock so sorry no pictures...places like JB dun carry this kind of tire so much..so its on order basis. A quick call did all the damage...lucky call earlier...today is half day.

Words can't tell how I'm felling now

I really hope YHI (main Yoko distributors) gonna bring in the AD08 MADE IN JAPAN...but it would be a long wait.

For those that are eagerly waiting for the tires, dun despair yet...maybe your size come with Japan rubber....and for those JBreans who still wanna get the AD08 now...PM me for the location of the shop...I'm out of here...
bro...
u mean 15" all from Philipines??
JB YHI distributor is at plentong right???
beside the esso (if u wanna go permas from giant)....

if made in philipines...
i'd rather stick to AD07 man.....

so...
meaning u've went n check the price huh??
how much were u qouted???
Old 03-09-2009
50bhp Junior

No, its not YHI shop.but they take it from Parallel importers...but if you check with YHI..the tires will not be made available until Q3 this year.

If you want to inquire the AD08, please go to the Michelin Shop behind Leisure Mall Pelangi. I really dunno if your size is Japan or Philippines..maybe similar like RE001...some made in Thailand...some made in Japan.

I think the price remains the same for 195/55/15...RM290...maybe you can negotiate lesser...but I'm not into 55...my size is 195/50/15...so I think its RM270....

Anyway, I never buy my tires in JB, always make a trip to Batu Pahat (Yokohama shop) to get tires there...cheaper and trade in value rocks.

Sorry for the bad news folks.
Old 03-09-2009
50bhp Junior

Send a message via ICQ to Jackal Send a message via MSN to Jackal

i manage to get AD07 for RM285 in JB area
Old 03-10-2009
300bhp Nitrous Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by azbro View Post
No, its not YHI shop.but they take it from Parallel importers...but if you check with YHI..the tires will not be made available until Q3 this year.

If you want to inquire the AD08, please go to the Michelin Shop behind Leisure Mall Pelangi. I really dunno if your size is Japan or Philippines..maybe similar like RE001...some made in Thailand...some made in Japan.

I think the price remains the same for 195/55/15...RM290...maybe you can negotiate lesser...but I'm not into 55...my size is 195/50/15...so I think its RM270....

Anyway, I never buy my tires in JB, always make a trip to Batu Pahat (Yokohama shop) to get tires there...cheaper and trade in value rocks.

Sorry for the bad news folks.

yeargh.i agree with u.batu pahat sell reasonable price for variant tyre ..but which yokohama shop u mention?u mean at jalan sultanah.

Zerotohundred.com > Technical Section > Wheel And Tyre