Zerotohundred.com    
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos

Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > Supporting Merchants > Listing: > Tufoil Lubricants

Tags
castrol, magnatec, tufoil

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 11-17-2004, 12:45 AM   #1
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

5bhp Stock

Trader Ratings: (0)

:o I got a problem here!

Ok first this puzzling question. Don't know what to do :blink: !

My bro's car been using Castrol Magnatec from Day1 and I'm just wondering whether Tufoil can be added to Magnatec? :huh:

His engine now clock 80k++ and I was thinkin Tufoil would be a great investment to make on the car! But how? Magnatec although is semi-syn, comes with a kind of sticky formula so that it will adhere to the engine surfaces for better formula. So far, I think only the Magnatec have such properties from all normal engine oil.

But can Tufoil's PTFE be compatible to use on his seasoned Magnatec engine? Worry la that it will spoil engine la. How?

* p/s: Was thinkin bout using for my own engine But <_< label said better run in engine for first 5000 miles (approx. 8k++ KM). No way near there :lol: for me. How? *
Old 11-17-2004, 09:36 AM   #2

600bhp Member

Tufoil works well with all mineral and synthetics including the oil you mentioned.
Old 11-18-2004, 12:10 AM   #3

5bhp Stock

:lol: Thanks dude!

Like that good la. That's mean can add Tufoil to his next engine oil change!

Curious to know how's the result!

Peace!
Old 11-18-2004, 11:30 AM   #4

700bhp Member

Send a message via ICQ to ayell Send a message via MSN to ayell Send a message via Yahoo to ayell

I second Mr FocalPoint statement... :D becoz I use Tufoil + Magnatec.. Its works very well.. :P
My SignatureDisplay Signature Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2004, 10:41 AM   #5

5bhp Stock

:lol: Good... now i know i can use both Magnatec + Tufoil on my car!

But :unsure: not too sure which one is better?

Shell Helix (Semi-Syn), Castrol Magnatec (Semi-Syn) or Petronas Syntium (Semi-Syn).... :lol: he he he.. no money for Fully Syn!

Any Recommendations?

Thanks.
Old 11-26-2004, 04:48 PM   #6

5bhp Stock

Send a message via Yahoo to mustexus

Sorry there, i'm using 1.8 standard. Just wanna share my xperience with castrol magnetic + tufoil. I been using this castrol magnetic since my 1st lubricant. last 2 month my friend offer me the CNI fully syntetic oil, and mention about the magic of this oil. but, its really dissapointed me. my engine sound like a diesel lorry. u all know la how diesel lorry sound like. i tried STP, NASA, engine treatment but,all this not working. until i changed it back to castrol magnetic + tufoil. after 1000km, my car now running very smooth and fuel save. thanks to magnetics + tufoil..
Old 11-26-2004, 05:58 PM   #7

5bhp Stock

:lol: Wow mustexus...

Thanks for the input! Good to know that Magnatec + Tufoil = berry good!

:lol: Thanks.
Old 12-08-2004, 07:42 PM   #8

700bhp Member

Send a message via ICQ to ayell Send a message via MSN to ayell Send a message via Yahoo to ayell

Yes! Magnatec + Tufoil is beri good :D

Last time I used that combinations, but recent oil changed I try some cheap oil + Tufoil.. no good.. :angry:

Must changed back to Magnatec + Tufoil... beri smooth :D
Old 12-23-2004, 11:26 PM   #9

5bhp Stock

Guys,

I'm using Magnatec + Tufoil = smooooooth & pick-uuuuuuuuuuup cuuuun & vrooooooooom... :D

Try it guys...... it worth every cents... :lol:
Old 12-27-2004, 04:28 PM   #10

1000bhp Senior

wah lau, so many nice post and make me also stim stim liow... :lol:

too bad i just service my car with mineral oil + tufoil.... :(

castrol magnectic how muchie ar?

:lol:
Old 12-27-2004, 05:41 PM   #11

1000bhp Senior

Send a message via MSN to banzai

Magnatec : if u get it from spare part shop.. it's between $65-70.

from carrefour.. add 10bucks more.
Old 12-27-2004, 06:52 PM   #12

1000bhp Senior

so many imitation magnetec out there..

to be safe.. buy from any BP station
Old 12-27-2004, 07:26 PM   #13

3000bhp Senior

I don't know why I can't feel the difference man. :(

My combination:- Magnatec + Tufoil
Old 12-27-2004, 07:33 PM   #14

3000bhp Senior

Send a message via ICQ to alantan

be patient.wait for the oils bend together ma...

hehe..gonna try this two combination soon...
Old 12-27-2004, 09:42 PM   #15

3000bhp Senior

Quote:
Originally posted by alantan@Dec 27 2004, 19:33
be patient.wait for the oils bend together ma...

hehe..gonna try this two combination soon...
Already running for 5,000 kms lare :P , gonna change oil soon.
Old 02-25-2005, 09:17 AM   #16
Send PM