SAFC NEO on 4AGE 20V BT - Zerotohundred.com
Zerotohundred.com
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos TIMETOATTACK! Store!
Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > Car Brands > Car Manufacturers > Toyota

LinkBack Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 04-18-2012, 07:53 PM   #1
5bhp Stock

Liked: 9 / 4 Posts
Default SAFC NEO on 4AGE 20V BT

hye there.....
i've got one thing need an advice from all sifu here..hehe

one of my friend want to sell his used SAFC neo to me.....
he said that this thing is good for my 20v bt engine....
i can get fuel economy....better engine response...better AFR...and my AFR can easily tuned based on my engine setup and my driving...he said also...20v bt better use safc neo than AFC 5 button...because afc 5 button have AFR setting till 7500rpm...is it ryte?....so the question is....

is it good to put the SAFC NEO on my car?...
what the function?...
can it really improve the performance..??...

i dont really know about this things...
but i always hear people told about it...

please advise me....
Bo SEG is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
The Following User Disliked Bo SEG For This Un-useful Post:
nappx (04-19-2012)
Old 04-19-2012, 05:19 PM   #2

Liked: 97 / 63 Posts
Default Re: SAFC NEO on 4AGE 20V BT

Frankly, don't waste your money on SAFC NEO or other AFC controllers as the stock ECU will definitely override it.
Recommend to use Emanage Blue with ignition harness if you really want to gain more horsepower. Many 20v users have been using it and rewarded with noticeable gains on the dyno.

LASRE α-II 4A TWINCAM 20VALVE
Displacement: 1.587
Maximum Power: NET 165ps/7,800r.p.m
Maximum Torque: 16.5kg-m/5,600r.p.m
pcmoddingmy is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 04-19-2012, 10:17 PM   #3

Liked: 142 / 102 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to nappx

Eemmmm....my experiance with EM oTHErwise..
nappx is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 04-20-2012, 07:39 AM   #4

Liked: 91 / 62 Posts

me too...

but then again this argument will never end...
as nobody really test it out by doing back-to-back dyno giving 2weeks or more in-between...
Old 04-20-2012, 09:11 AM   #5

Liked: 60 / 34 Posts

I think its time we really put this to the test,mythbusters style...all we need a donor car with healthy engine,and stock ecu with no error codes(all sensors working),e-manage blue+ignition harness and a dyno.

1st test: Stock baseline run,no e-manage
2nd test: Stock ecu+ emanage+tuning

Go home,drive the car daily,dont whack too much,after two weeks,came back on dyno to do 3rd test,if possible,at the same time period of 1st dyno,if 1st dyno at night 9pm,this 3rd test also must around that time,to narrow down the variables.Same fuel also.Car must be untouched since last dyno.

3rd test: Dyno run check horsepower,same or lesser?

Hope with this test,it will conclude the argument,what works and what not.
cuscostrutbrace is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
The Following 4 Users Liked cuscostrutbrace For This Useful Post:
20V Trumpeteer (04-20-2012), D7zul (04-20-2012), Dayline668 (04-20-2012), me2kimi (04-20-2012)
Old 04-20-2012, 09:15 AM   #6
2000bhp Senior

Liked: 718 / 465 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by cuscostrutbrace View Post
I think its time we really put this to the test,mythbusters style...all we need a donor car with healthy engine,and stock ecu with no error codes(all sensors working),e-manage blue+ignition harness and a dyno.

1st test: Stock baseline run,no e-manage
2nd test: Stock ecu+ emanage+tuning

Go home,drive the car daily,dont whack too much,after two weeks,came back on dyno to do 3rd test,if possible,at the same time period of 1st dyno,if 1st dyno at night 9pm,this 3rd test also must around that time,to narrow down the variables.Same fuel also.Car must be untouched since last dyno.

3rd test: Dyno run check horsepower,same or lesser?

Hope with this test,it will conclude the argument,what works and what not.

This looks like a job for Izso..

(0)
Old 04-20-2012, 10:32 AM   #7
500bhp Stage 3 Member

Liked: 10 / 8 Posts

Rahmat, last time i went back hp never increased but torque climbed up at high rpm compare before. LOL . PCMODDINGMY was there . ;)
B16B Corolla is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 04-20-2012, 07:25 PM   #8

Liked: 60 / 34 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by B16B Corolla View Post
Rahmat, last time i went back hp never increased but torque climbed up at high rpm compare before. LOL . PCMODDINGMY was there . ;)
Wow...lucky you! Well,then could we conclude this argument with your result.?
cuscostrutbrace is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 04-21-2012, 04:08 AM   #9
500bhp Stage 3 Member

Liked: 10 / 8 Posts

U may check the result from the dyno shop too bro. WDK8077
B16B Corolla is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 04-21-2012, 11:29 AM   #10

Liked: 142 / 102 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to nappx

Post here lorr..sharing is caring..ekek
nappx is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 04-23-2012, 07:45 AM   #11

Liked: 91 / 62 Posts

sigh! you should do this before as i'm willing to put mine as the donor car...

but now no more 4age...
Old 06-05-2012, 08:35 PM   #12
5bhp Stock

Liked: 0 / 0 Posts
Send a message via Yahoo to hitmanx

Is it seriously that afc neo didn't work on blacktop ecu?????
hitmanx is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 03-01-2013, 12:37 PM   #13
5bhp Stock

Liked: 9 / 4 Posts

thanks to all.....i oredy install emanage blue.....now my car run smooth....fuel so economy...but i have some problem...i'll post new thread..hope u all can help me...
Bo SEG is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
The Following User Likes Bo SEG For This Useful Post:
nappx (03-01-2013)

Zerotohundred.com > Car Brands > Car Manufacturers > Toyota

Previous: Previous Thread | Next Thread :Next
Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Latest Posts
  Honda Civic EG6 (M) B18CR 94
Last Post Today 07:25 AM
  SARD fuel regulator TYPE -RJ
Last Post Today 02:33 AM
my new project
Last Post Today 02:28 AM
  Bosch performance ignition coil x4
Last Post Today 02:09 AM
  Kicker 4 channel and monoblock amplifier
Last Post Today 01:59 AM
This Weeks' Most Popular!
2013 TIMETOATTACK Round 1 - The Preview!
Last Post 05-22-2013 11:47 PM
JDM Mayhem @ 2013 TIMETOATTACK Round 1!
Last Post Yesterday 12:06 AM
The Euros @ TIMETOATTACK Round 1 2013
Last Post 05-23-2013 09:30 PM

2000 - 2012 Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network | Tags | Terms of Use | Visitor Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Privacy Statement | Top