i believe that's not corolla bumper, it is custom 1. and this whole car bodykit also custom 1....
upgrade? hahaha big problem la, mine still in stock condition, and never think to mod it yet for this moment....
coz my car use for long travel, always go ipoh and kl, i dun wan it got problem while im driving....
if u really wan to mod ur engine better ask kl's toyota kaki lo, ask them to bring u to their workshop lo....
its look like this one(in the picture), i mean the bumber front and back and the side skirt and the grill too.. mayb u have some cheap price.. im interested lor... my current location now in kuala lumpur, area cheras.. mayb u got one here(kl) too mayb? this july will go back to kelantan.. another thing, i want ur opinion lah, what do upgrade if u have standard 4age blacktop engine? me as junior, so want an advice from senior la.. hehe.. me also still young meh..
we all still "young" here thats why drive BT's :P
Anyways, easiest mod for BT's with significant difference in improvement is:
1) Redo/remake/modify the 2-1 section of the stock headers, this will improve on torque.
2) remove cat, significant difference in power delivery. Engine "feel" more rev happier. But loud and backfires a lot :P
3) Do exhaust tip/end. Factory exhaust size from cat back to the "box" is good enough without loosing too much back pressure.
4) Remove factory inlet plenum/box. Don't know why Toyota designed it this way but this gives the most restriction in airflow to the BT's head. If you can use trumpets and filter socks and vent tubing to redirect cooler air from the front of bumper to the ITB's trumpets. You will also see significant difference in power delivery. Sounds cool too.. a bit like race engine.
5) Larger spark plug leads, smoother revving :) 4AGE's love to rev.
Thats about it for simple but effective engine mods.. Good for normal daily driving and reliability.
the rest gets more expensive from here on..
like changing cam profiles.. strengthening internals, (BT's con rods are weak so wouldn't really like high revving for a long period of time). IF you can, replace with SVT ones, they are much stronger. And would love high rev + more aggressive cam profiles. Then after that you should need bigger fuel pump, larger injectors, FPR, Oil cooler (they work really well with one) extractors & exhaust, definitely need a new ECU (not piggyback preferably).. and the lists goes on and it gets really expensive...
:)
Im just speaking through my experiences with 4AGE's. Seen a lot of different setups, both for track use and street.
It all depends on your application. :) Piggyback do work but not as much freedom when tuning the engine. Also depends on how the engine is set up, like cam profiles AFR's compression etc. I prefer stand alone units la, since they are race proven and the "headroom" and freedom to tune the car better.E.G., piggyback may work on certain applications but when you want to mod further, wanting more power etc later on, you will realise that a piggyback's may not be enough. So I'm just saying that if you go for a standalone, it takes away the hassle of changing ECU's twice etc. Just need to tune.
Anyways, easiest mod for BT's with significant difference in improvement is:
1) Redo/remake/modify the 2-1 section of the stock headers, this will improve on torque.
2) remove cat, significant difference in power delivery. Engine "feel" more rev happier. But loud and backfires a lot :P
3) Do exhaust tip/end. Factory exhaust size from cat back to the "box" is good enough without loosing too much back pressure.
4) Remove factory inlet plenum/box. Don't know why Toyota designed it this way but this gives the most restriction in airflow to the BT's head. If you can use trumpets and filter socks and vent tubing to redirect cooler air from the front of bumper to the ITB's trumpets. You will also see significant difference in power delivery. Sounds cool too.. a bit like race engine.
5) Larger spark plug leads, smoother revving :) 4AGE's love to rev.
Thats about it for simple but effective engine mods.. Good for normal daily driving and reliability.
the rest gets more expensive from here on..
like changing cam profiles.. strengthening internals, (BT's con rods are weak so wouldn't really like high revving for a long period of time). IF you can, replace with SVT ones, they are much stronger. And would love high rev + more aggressive cam profiles. Then after that you should need bigger fuel pump, larger injectors, FPR, Oil cooler (they work really well with one) extractors & exhaust, definitely need a new ECU (not piggyback preferably).. and the lists goes on and it gets really expensive...
:)
Im just speaking through my experiences with 4AGE's. Seen a lot of different setups, both for track use and street.
can u be more detail?? coz im still newbie.. thanx..
waH more detail ah? It also depends if got chia me tt or not. Haha jk. It depends on what parts you can get locally. IF not, then import from Japan or other countries.
Details on Light mods? or Details on Heavy mods?
Or Do you want a specific Brand for a certain application? If so, there are tons of parts for 4AGE's on the net if you look for it :) Plus the 16V's and 20V's both use different parts so the lists will be long.
:) I myself am running a similar 20V setup as yours, but in factory form. (I.E. no transplant)
of coz standalone are better then the piggyback lo, and the price also fucking high!!!
for me, im not ready yet to go for the standalone....
Sorry bro, don't get offended :confused_smile: I'm just stating my opinion. Yes its expensive to have standalone, thats why I mentioned it all depends on your application, i.e. what mods you do to your car and will the piggyback run the setup efficiently and without complications. Most piggybacks will suffice, they will work.
Its more of a you get what you paid for thing :regular_smile:
note: sometimes you can get good 2nd hand ones on eBay :P And if only got someone dedicated to scout Japan for 2nd hand 4AGE's stuff.. there is plenty. Especially at the wreckers in Japan. Once a friend of mine was at one of their local wreckers, they had 4, yes FOUR track spec'ed celica's. With all those JDM gadget goodness.. defi's apexi's recaro's momo's digital dash etc etc.. adjustables.. full titanium exhaust.. i.e. its a proper race car. Next minute, when the friend wanted to go back to have a look, he was looking at supra parts at the time, the wreckers already crushed all 4 cars.. he could have gotten the parts cheap or maybe even free..
haih.. life's like that. Maybe I should move to Japan and send back to Malaysia, all the 2nd Hand Goodness.. :)
frecoz, me also looking for front bumper and rear skirting for my ae111 (yr 99).
if u found one, do let me know, hehehe...
the one that u post in other thread (front bumper, rear skirting, spoiler and side skirt), ZTH member 8313 got the stuff, his location is in Klang. the price is not so expensive maa...
when u will coming back to KB? we can meet up. i stay in taman uda murni too if i back to KB. maybe this august will back to KB. my mother stay in cheras (near pandan perdana), and i'll be going there this July. most probably i will go to klang to meet up with 8313 to have a look on the bodykits (if got extra money la, hehehe)
frecoz, me also looking for front bumper and rear skirting for my ae111 (yr 99).
if u found one, do let me know, hehehe...
the one that u post in other thread (front bumper, rear skirting, spoiler and side skirt), ZTH member 8313 got the stuff, his location is in Klang. the price is not so expensive maa...
when u will coming back to KB? we can meet up. i stay in taman uda murni too if i back to KB. maybe this august will back to KB. my mother stay in cheras (near pandan perdana), and i'll be going there this July. most probably i will go to klang to meet up with 8313 to have a look on the bodykits (if got extra money la, hehehe)
brader zarr, the front bumper i post recently is custom made lor... someone said to me.. sorry if im mistaken.. at first, i use the wira rear skirting, but i flip it and cut the space for the exhaust and fiber back the cut.. it looks cool though after paint it, but my car have an accident, so all my bodykit crashn lor... so sayang.. where do you live ha at taman uda? we can gather some time.. haha.. i go back this july .. im staying at cheras for study.. german malaysian institute.. haha..:shcokedcamo: if u want to make custom bodykit, i know a place at cheras.. i have read ur post, how much cost for the crystal black light?? 8313 sold it with side skirt, bumper front and rear, and also the grill eh?? how much ah??:shocked: :_:
hellooo.. haha.. only the engine,the part dont want to sell eh?? huhu.. say, the darth vader look smart lor.. wonder how much money to spend on it.. haha..
the engine selling with complete gearbox and wiring ma, wat the part dun wanna sell?
ya that supra is from a fren of mine in ipoh.... i think he oledi spend few 10k on it....