Being typical of a coward.. txn has called up zerotohundred to shut us up on the unsatisfactory of the participants.. just because txn has paid some advertising MONEY to zerotohundred.. so they think they have the rights to shut us up just like that? Not even replying and at least try to explain?.. this is an insult to ALL TXN PARTICIPANTS AND ALL THE PUBLIC WHO CAME THAT DAY!!..
ZTH BEING BIAS JUST BECAUSE TXN HAS PAID THEM MONEY JUST SIMPLY DELETE OUR COMPLAINT TREAD?
STATING THAT “WARNING: Constructive comments only or find other avenues.”… SO YOU CALL US NON CONSTRUCTIVE WHEN YOU JUST SHUT US UP?... WHAT KIND OF DISCUSSION FORUM ADMIN IS THIS? WE WERE DISCUSSING OF THE FAILURE OF TXN AND HOW IT CAN BE BETTER.. AND JUST BECAUSE TXN HAS BEEN ADVERTISING (PAYING MONEY) TO ZTH.. YOU JUST SWEEP US AWAY LIKE RUBBISH?
WELL.. I’VE SAVED AFTER-BURNER’S POST COZ I THOUGHT IT WAS A VERY GOOD WRITE UP.. NOW I’M POSTING ON BEHALF OF SOME PEOPLE THAT WAS ON THAT TREAD TRYING TO FIGHT FOR THE RIGHTS OF THE PARTICIPANTS AND THE PEOPLE WHO GOT CHEATED BY TXN!!!
And I will do the same to all car motoring forums in Malaysia!!!!! Watch me!!!
Story of TXN (The Xtreme Nights)
TXN organizers are very disappointing and poor in event management even thought it’s their own event. As one of the biggest car event in Malaysia and ONLY ONCE A YEAR. Still they manage to come up with the most outstanding faults and most disappointing event ever.
Registration
Upon registration to the event, the organizers gave all the promises in the world to the club.
Txn people said: “we will give all the support you need and don’t worry.. it’s gonna be very organized and happening”
So with these words many clubs registered and supported this event. All thought theye were already many complaints from the previous year event. Many thought they will improve and will give the crowd a good show.
RM120 for individuals and rm80 for clubs per car (if I’m not mistaken).
Once the date is closer to the event, competitors were imformed that they will need to pay extra for certain items like power supply and etc.. so many agreed not knowing whats the price as they could not give the information. Suddenly, the quotation given to competitors are jaw breaking and outrages.
Competitors reply: “ how can we afford such rates?.. its madness.!!”
So some competitors had no choice but to rent all the equipment from them and spend thousands or ringgit for it (by the way.. its all rented only).
List of Prizes are as below:
The Xtreme NightsTM 2007
Equipments Rental Order Form (SHOW VEHICLES ONLY)
Code Items Remarks Unit RM Quantity TOTAL (RM)
GP-1 Truss - Goal Post (2 legged) 10’ H X 10’ L =rm2200.00
GP-2 Truss - Goal Post (2 legged) 10’ H X 20’ L =rm2600.00
GP-3 Expo Truss (4 legged) 10’ H x 10’ L x 10’ W =rm3300.00
GP-4 Expo Truss (4 legged) 10’ H x 20’ L x 20’ W =rm4500.00
GP-5 Platform For Vehicles 20’ x 20’ x 4” (H) =rm3800.00
GP-6 Halogen 100 watts Spot Lights on truss 1 unit =rm150.00
GP-7 Spot Lights 100 watts (Covered areas only) 1 unit =rm150.00
GP-8 Battery Inverter (rental with electricity) 1 unit =rm200.00
GP-9 Battery Inverter (Sale - excl. electricity) 1 unit =rm380.00
GP-10 UV Lightings (incl. electricity) 1 unit =rm60.00
GP-11 Power Point 13 amp (4amp output) 1 unit =rm80.00
GP-12 Smoke Machine – Dry Ice (Floor display) 1 unit =rm680.00
GP-13 Dry Ice For SM-B (Min 80KG) 1 kg =rm6.50
GP-14 Round Table 80cm (D) x 75 cm (H) =rm100.00
GP-15 Chair (Foldable) 1 unit =rm20.00
GP-16 Bar Stool (High) 1 unit =rm80.00
GP-17 Alloy Round Table & 4 Chairs 1 system =rm320.00
GP-18 Que-Stand Barricades (incl. plastic railing) 4 unit =rm220.00
GP-19 Que-Stand Barricades (incl. plastic railing) 6 unit =rm300.00
GP-20 Mineral Water 24 x 500ml 1 box =rm30.00
GP-21 VIP Lounge Pass (incl. 1 drink) 1 tag/ per night =rm35.00
GP-22 TXN 07 T-Shirt - White/ Black Limited Edition =rm30.00
NOTE All items includes rental, electricity, set-up,
dismantling & labor charges ON-SITE RENTAL 50%
GRAND TOTAL RM
NOTE
- Rates quoted are for rental only and for the whole duration of the show. Subject to availability.
- Prices quoted are for advance or pre-orders only. A 50% convenience fee for above the rates will be charged for all on-site rentals.
- 1 power point is assigned to1 equipment ONLY. NO extensions or multi purpose plugs whatsoever.
- For assistance; call Rion @ 016-6858 648 or email
rion@TheXtremeNights.com
The organizers also mentioned that competitors cannot bring their own equipment and MUST RENT FROM THEM!! NO CHOICE!!..
Don’t you think it sounds like a rip off?
So since there is a category for “BEST THEME”.. How to create a theme when all looks the same because they could not bring in their creativity into the competition? So what are they competing for?
DOES THAT MEAN THAT WHO EVER SPENDS THE MOST TO TXN POCKETS WILL WIN THE COMPETITION?
Many individuals and teams pulled out due to this matter and finding it extremely unfair.
Day 1
Friday 7th Dec
11am starts the roll in for all competitors. Car parks given was not as per promised earlier in terms of size and space.
There was not enough staff for txn so many doubled up to do all the work but nothing seems done. Cars coming in had to que up with the same que with the drifters competing outside the show area which ended up a massive carpark jam. (I wonder who’s stupid idea was that). Some clubs came in and got stuck due to some has already blocked off the lane and ended up some competitors not getting their space as promised.
After few hours later many competitors just had the park where they are and not reaching their PAID space. Poor Arrangements by TXN has caused a bit of irritation.
7pm as the sky is getting darker. Many competitors did’nt get their power supply due to poor communication with their supplier. TXN should at least give 1 power point to each team or individual competitors. Ended up some really good looking cars and teams ended up in darkness and the crowd hardly noticed them. So they actually lost points and also in the competing category due to txn did’nt bother to have any sort of responsibility on those hidden in the dark groups. Many huge monsters and car modders competing cars cannot be seen due to the darkness. A Darkness Xtreme Nights. Many complaints were issued to the organizers but nothing was done.
Day 2
Saturday 8th Dec
Morning came as the competitors starts to roll in at 11am again. Rubbish and all the waste was everywhere and the organizers can’t be bothered to clean the whole place up. Many competitors had to pick up the rubbish themselves.
One of the competitor said: “So I paid rm120 to txn so that I can come here to pick up rubbish ?”
As the day time passes by, again many competitors has no lights and no support from the organizers. So they were left in darkness again. Many people was wondering around aimless due to no agenda was given either to public and also competitors so nobody knows whats going on. Don’t know what is going on and don’t know when the judges are judging as well as not know what activities to do. Many went asking the txn staff “What’s next? What’s going on? And What’s the agenda? Timing?”….
The answer was “eeerrr…. I don’t know”….
Ended up some did’nt know that it is a competition and what categories and going home after a short stroll thinking that it’s just an exibition.
“waste of money and my time” some said.
The entrance fee is RM25.. For public that paid rm25 you will get:
1. an un-shaded hot and full of rubbish on the floor area to walk.
2. Cars that can’t be seen because of too dark.
3. Aimlessly walking around because you don’t know what is going on
4. Mights trip over some performance car diffuser or burnt by some exaust due to also area being too dark
5. Buying a rm5-8 mineral water
6. No goodie bag or sort of encouraging item for public
7. No special shows (except the dance stage) which is one and only one available
8. Nothing to entertaining.
9. 4 portable toilet booths provided for the thousands of people (you don’t wanna know how it looks like inside) you’ll need an oxygen mask.
The most hilarious part of all time was one of the winners of one of the category is a friend of mine and the trophy was written “BEST CAR CULB…………”
MAY I KNOW WHAT IS “CULB”????? English Please! I don’t understand the language.
Many went home with a sour faced and a frustrating feel towards this event..
I’m an observer and an enthusiast or cars. It’s a pity that such great event is being treated so unprofessional and poor by some rip off event company which focus more on collecting money than making the event even greater.
THE EVENT HAD NOTHING TO LOOK FORWARD TO AND NOTHING TO SHOUT ABOUT. IT WAS A WASTE OF TIME AND A WASTE OF MONEY.
TXN IS IN NEED TO IMPROVE THEM SELVES VERY EXTREMELY MUCH MORE FOR NEXT YEAR. STOP RIPPING PEOPLE OFF!!
PLEASE BE FAIR AND GIVE MORE SUPPORT TO COMPETITORS. THEY DESERVE MUCH MORE THAN THIS KIND OF CRAP TREATMENT.
Zerotohundred admin…pls be a man and stand up for all the people or forumers of ZTH
Don’t let some idiots txn people step on your head!!! They are a bunch of donkeys!!!
We have been supporting you many years and much more than those donkeys!!!
Think about it… who’s side you on?