Zerotohundred.com  
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos
Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > Automotive Events > Automotive Lifestyle Events > The Xtreme Nights
Connect with Facebook

Tags
disapointment, part2, xtreme

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 12-17-2007
5bhp Stock

Default Re: Xtreme Disapointment part2

i think this singaporean (william ong) r trying to pretend innocence.....
he is a judge but entering his wife car as well and finally win 6 grand prizes....
u all just try to think and see?? he is a victim or not??
he try to act pity so that we can appologize him.....

p/s: william ong!!!! we have the prove n we r trying to sue u!!!!!!!!!!
Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2007
2000bhp Senior

i've said the same thing to the author of the letters...
this is what i replied to him:

"hi,
Thanks for your very in-detailed updates from the inside. It was very sad to hear the trouble's you had with the organizers.But i think yourself has made a small mistake as well by entering your estima for the competition since you are also one of the judges. (just my opinion & others too). but TXN should have advised you on that matter. But what you should have done was placing your estima and your other cars there for demo but instead of competing with others for a trophy, TXN should have given you a certificate/trophy/a honory speech / or something like that presented on stage as a gift from TXN to you instead of letting you compete. It's like some contest whereby the rules state ".. staff and it's family members or any advertising company related to the product or brand are prohibited to enter this contest..."
you know what i mean lah.. i think that created quite a big "noise" in the crowd. But still... TXN should have advised you on this.

what you guys think?
Old 12-17-2007
2000bhp Senior

teamadvan,
i also duno.. i did'nt get a black and white of anything.. just the registration form that we signed in.. lolz..

well guys, a mistake has been done... most important is whether the person has admitted his mistake or not. if he does'nt admit.. then i think i will also join in for the "ass kicking ceremony"..hahahaha.. lets see what he says first .. this is what i suggested to him earlier :

".... as maybe an advise.. after you get a letter from the organizers.. let us know.. if you happen to be coming to KL at anytime planned.. let us know earlier so that we can have a friendly "teh tarik" session just for you. and hope that many car club heads and many unsatisfied competitors who would like an explanation gather together and hear what you have to say (due to some are not forumers or internet users). i think you will have a better outcome after the explanation and maybe asking any suggestions from the participants on what should have been done and how.. this will pull closer the relationship between you guys and the car enthusiast here.. hopefully after that a good outcome will arise and in future instead of going through "some" organizers you can actually have the car clubs in supporting and partly involve in the event....."

what you guys think?
Old 12-17-2007
5bhp Stock

leslie i am truely agree with what u said....
he just told the unsatisfied things that he faced...
how about us?? we all spend so much money to modify our car n end up was play a fool by the organisers n the judges (i mean some) as well.....
if he really sincere to appologize... pls ask him to appologize in here but not PM ok??

but by the way... thanks leslie... i think u have done a great job....:)
Old 12-17-2007
Over 10,000bhp!

hahahaha...bring it on...hahahaha...
Old 12-17-2007
2000bhp Senior

dennyong99,
no need to say thank you lah... we are all in the same boat... we all need explanations and i hope he does give a good one...

In a competition, there are always winners and losers.. its the fact.. but regardless of winning or not. winners and losers will need to know where they lost points or won points.. in terms of what criteria, what area, and all the ways that a judge will consider. so that competitor will know and if he/she losers.. they will know what mistake they have done and hope there will be more improvements in the future event or competition.. thats should be the way of judging a car.. owners should know where they scored or where they lost the points..
i still find it hilarious when they gave out "best toyota honda city club"..????... lolz.. mloc was wondering whether there will be a best evo 1, best evo 2, best evo 3 and so on!!..hahaha...
it was quite a stupid award actually..(even though we got 1) "best mloc club" lolz.. this is no glory trophy...
trophies are just trophies... most important is the event it self.. i think if everyone had fun and treated the right way.. this tread also wont exist..
Old 12-17-2007
200bhp Stage II Member

I think the judge dont even give a damn on my old Mitsu Starion as well as my friend's Starion and Silver Gen2...just walk pass us like we r invisible?
Im waiting there like a fool only...sad

Last edited by mirage901; 12-17-2007 at 06:16 PM..
Old 12-17-2007
800bhp Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by dennyong99 View Post
leslie i am truely agree with what u said....
he just told the unsatisfied things that he faced...
how about us?? we all spend so much money to modify our car n end up was play a fool by the organisers n the judges (i mean some) as well.....
if he really sincere to appologize... pls ask him to appologize in here but not PM ok??

but by the way... thanks leslie... i think u have done a great job....:)
ooh....i tink this reply convince enough to make him appear here for some clarify words, explanations, sorries and apologies.....but the best idea is still like wat leslie say...come out yumcha (if can) , talk slowly ,explain slowly and apologise-s sincerely....i believe no one wants to scream and blast their throat for nothing....
the fact is still the fact....just the matter of if "dare to admit the mistakes" or not....as for me, i know what and where my mistakes are after having few PM with dennyong99 ~ which i didnt even know whats my mistakes at first untill I pm him and ask about + explain slowly + calmly with peace of mind....
no point reading behind this and have no words at all....

william ong, where r u? if u r reading these, i tink its time for u to come out and face some small fires instead of waiting them to grow bigger....
u gotta face the fact that u as a judge, shouldnt compete at the very first place and worst part is, u won! haha...not only one or two throphies...thats a very big mistakes done....(be it your decision or others judges) ...but this wining will make alot competitors doubt bout the judgement of TXN....
Old 12-17-2007
250bhp Stage II Member

Haiyooo..I really sympathise you guys laaa..
If they decide to continue with it next year, I think its more proper for them to call it:

THE XTREME NIGHTMARE
sure gonna make you cry...
Old 12-17-2007
5bhp Stock

Actually in my own opinion, it seems they are just pushing the responsibilities around. Hmm, kopi.... dun even know if he dares to come out for kopi anot. Lol!!! . He is reading this thread alright. But what I am confused is.... Is William the judge holding the decision or it is a voting system amongst the judges on the final results?..... Lawyer sue....the thing goes round and round and in the end, all for show again. They just settle the money thingy themselves.... participants still get suckered for their money and people are still not happy. No point in getting lawyer wor but only for selfish claims in saving himself and not for the sake of the passion of the contest.

Erm, hope you guys dun mind but I would also like to claridy there are a few cars with him that came from Singapore, is not actually with him as it is also their 1st time there thus they preferred a convoy over in thinking the travelling would be easier but who knows the whole episode ended a nightmare for them as well. The few cars are members of some other car clubs from Singapore.

By the way, William...if you are reading this in which i understand u are but do not dare to reply to this forum.... please justify on how come your wife's estima can get 6 prizes when there are vehicles better than yours?
Old 12-17-2007
2000bhp Senior

what goonduz say it's true.. not all the cars belong to william.. just some cars from SG car clubs that would like to participate came along with him.. also agree that how come the estima got 6 trophies also??.. well.. i think he learned a very good lesson and his name will be remembered very well.. he did made a mistake.. and he is suffering from it..
you guys can't expect him to come down KL from SG for a teh tarik session right now right?..hehehe.. but hope that it may be soon lor.. even though if it is 1-2months later..do you guys want to attend the teh tarik session with him?(when he comes over). just my little suggestion that just to keep the crowd down just the car club heads and it's secretary including the single participants only should attend.. what you guys think?
Old 12-17-2007
400bhp Turbo Member

if he dare to come we dare come....william pls show out urself here...
Old 12-17-2007
5bhp Stock

Hmm....let's cool down abit and bet on the fun of "Mr William"... I vote: William dare not go KL to discuss it. Lol.
Old 12-18-2007
2000bhp Senior

lets all just hope at the moment lah..
teamadvan, lawrenceyee,
maybe we can meet up for a teh tarik session lor.. since you guys are head of clubs.. good to know you guys!!
Old 12-18-2007
800bhp Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by leslie View Post
lets all just hope at the moment lah..
teamadvan, lawrenceyee,
maybe we can meet up for a teh tarik session lor.. since you guys are head of clubs.. good to know you guys!!
weih taikor leslie.....me not head la...i'm only a small fur at the tail...

Zerotohundred.com > Automotive Events > Automotive Lifestyle Events > The Xtreme Nights