club, shirts

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10-04-2008, 11:10 PM   #1
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

150bhp Tuned Member

Trader Ratings: (0)

Default Shirts for our Club?

Dear members,

Does Malaysia MR2 club have 'club shirt'? If not, why don't we make one?

May be we also can have polo-t, t-shirt, cap, or even driving glove. hehe...

Anyone interest? please reply this thread. If we have enough people then we can start look for supplier. (by the way, who have close supplier?)

I start 1st.

Joyride : Polo-T, cap and driving glove.
Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2008, 12:10 AM   #2

250bhp Stage II Member

Default Re: Shirts for our Club?

Anyone interest? please reply this thread. If we have enough people then we can start look for supplier. (by the way, who have close supplier?)

1)Joyride : Polo-T, cap and driving glove
2)Soff
Old 10-05-2008, 01:39 AM   #3

900bhp Member

I don't mind. But have to see lah price... :P i got plenty of suppliers so when the big day come i;ll introduce them.

BTW MRS club has one...
Old 10-05-2008, 06:02 PM   #4

150bhp Tuned Member

found some simple and nice design from other country. may be can take it as reference.

http://www.printfection.com/jaxmr2s

http://www.printfection.com/jaxmr2s/...hirt/_p_881589

http://cgi.ebay.com/Toyota-MR2-MR-2-...918102008r7051

http://www.redbubble.com/people/bass...oyota-sw20-mr2

http://www.flmr2s.com/store.html
Old 10-05-2008, 10:56 PM   #5

350bhp Nitrous Member

I just bought a Hotwheels T-shirt. To my amazement. Guess what.
Attached Thumbnails
shirts-for-our-club-mr-run_011-097x-jpg  
My SignatureDisplay Signature Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2008, 08:47 AM   #6

500bhp Stage 3 Member

if got i also want.
Old 10-06-2008, 11:47 AM   #7

2000bhp Senior

MR2 club malaysia had polo tee versions, black & red (black for committee, red for club members. A revised version came later with logo with 3 MR's. The second design version is in black only.

i made shirt version in 2 designs (viscross& denim). Only made in low quantity & fortunately sold all.

Need to look if viable as somechums cannot envision to pay for customise oppose to general pasar malam tee's.

In the past, (original tee) many were not sold, until that owner had to absorb cost. btw that owner sold his car years & i dont think he has any more of those tee's.
Old 10-06-2008, 05:07 PM   #8

1000bhp Senior

Trader Ratings: (1)

That owner had to sell his car to cover the losses on the shirts... so beware of how many tees to make or you may end up selling your car to recover the unsold tees
Old 10-06-2008, 08:51 PM   #9

900bhp Member

LOL HAHAHHA midship.....funny stuff. So this time pay for what you want IN ADVANCE
Old 10-06-2008, 09:00 PM   #10

350bhp Nitrous Member

vpilot- the hotwheels tee is for kids. Biggest XL I care barely fit. But I still bought it. Hee

As for the club tees, I'm in for 2 pcs if u guys ever decide to make them
Old 10-07-2008, 12:41 AM   #11

5bhp Stock

Vpilot - Count me in as well ..... but we really need nos to make this work !!!
Old 10-07-2008, 10:09 AM   #12

1000bhp Senior

Trader Ratings: (1)

If pay in advance the seller might end up buying another MR2

Quote:
Originally Posted by iexit View Post
LOL HAHAHHA midship.....funny stuff. So this time pay for what you want IN ADVANCE
Old 10-07-2008, 11:36 AM   #13

200bhp Stage II Member

MR2 Club Polo-Tees... count me in for 2 as well... Polo-tees please... dun like to wear round neck lar... hehehe... makes the head look fat... hahahaha
Old 10-07-2008, 10:41 PM   #14

150bhp Tuned Member

good good! Looks like we are in business! haha...

1)Joyride : Polo-T, cap and driving glove
2)Soff
3)iexit
4)V-pilot
5)goober1
6)goober2
7)MR2Micheal
8)lil_piggy2
9)lil_piggy2a

Decide for Polo Tee'

Ok, lets decide it now. Polo-tee. I am thinking to make is more quality and branded. So that we can wear to most occasions and feel proud of it. hehe...

Source options:

1) TRD
I can get special price from TRD polo-tee but cost is quite high. shirt alone cost around RM180(old stock, if new stock not sure as Yen increased) If you guys go for it then i will further approach. Attached photo here.

2) Football Jersey like material (Dri-fit material)

If not we look for local supplier for football Jersey like material. Last time my company make before for customer. Price RM25-40 (gotta double check) will attached photo soon.
Attached Thumbnails
shirts-for-our-club-131-jpg  
Old 10-08-2008, 01:09 PM