Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > Car Clubs > The MR2 MRS Club

Tags
post, session, tarik, teh

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 11-10-2006, 04:42 PM   #21
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

5bhp Stock

Trader Ratings: (0)

Meeting up this friday 10/11/06 at Shell, TTDI 9.30pm to celebrate November babies and discuss about possibility of going to Xtreme nights on saturday

1. midship
2. koolspyda
3. soff
4. de blues
5. new owner
6. new owner
7. mleeyh
Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2006, 06:05 PM   #22

350bhp Nitrous Member

New TT Session Shoutout!.

Meeting up this friday 24/11/06 at Shell, TTDI 10.00pm. Please add your names to the list. Thanks.

1. MRMIC2
2. Goober
Old 11-21-2006, 06:41 PM   #23

200bhp Stage II Member

Send a message via MSN to TheFalcon

New TT Session Shoutout!.

Meeting up this friday 24/11/06 at Shell, TTDI 10.00pm. Please add your names to the list. Thanks.

1. MRMIC2
2. Goober
3. TheFalcon (maybe late a little)
Old 11-22-2006, 09:48 AM   #24

900bhp Member

WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA.... will be in Ipoh! :-( Its WORK lah!!!
Old 11-22-2006, 02:55 PM   #25

1000bhp Senior

Trader Ratings: (1)

1. MRMIC2
2. Goober
4. midship (will come if i dont get too carried away from ms hypertune event)
My SignatureDisplay Signature Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2006, 11:22 PM   #26

250bhp Stage II Member

Sorry guys will be out in the high seas. Fishing!
Old 11-23-2006, 12:40 PM   #27

500bhp Stage 3 Member

Aiyaa.....will be away leh......u all have a good gathering......shooting out..... : )
Old 11-24-2006, 05:57 PM   #28

150bhp Tuned Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by midship

1. MRMIC2
2. Goober
4. midship (will come if i dont get too carried away from ms hypertune event)

Should just meet at ms hypertune event !
Old 11-25-2006, 12:54 AM   #29

400bhp Turbo Member

eh, didn't know today got TT... but Fridays now are really busy... Christmas coming. Alot of preparation.... can't join you guys this few weeks. :sad_smile:
Old 11-25-2006, 02:06 PM   #30

2000bhp Senior

touge run tomorrow (sunday). sms me for details if keen.

remember to have good set of tires.
Old 11-27-2006, 11:56 AM   #31

350bhp Nitrous Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by koolspyda
touge run tomorrow (sunday). sms me for details if keen.

remember to have good set of tires.
How was the Taugeh Drive? Any pictures/ videos to share?

Goober
Old 11-27-2006, 10:40 PM   #32

250bhp Stage II Member

Forgive me for asking but what is a Touge. I have seen the Jap videos. Are we doing the same hill runs?
Old 11-28-2006, 03:50 PM   #33

2000bhp Senior

Quote:
Touge (峠 tōge?) is a Japanese word literally meaning "pass." It refers to a mountain pass or any of the narrow, winding roads that can be found in and around the mountains of Japan and other geographically similar areas.
Placing a series of turns or bends in the steep roads that provide access to and from the high elevations of the mountains was intended to be a safety measure, usually to prevent commuters from reaching unstable speeds or creating excessive wear on the vehicles associated with them. It is therefore ironic that these same passes have become popular with street racers and motorsports enthusiasts in the last two decades, providing a dangerous and therefore challenging course where nightly competitions aren't unheard of.
drove pass a nice little town with a old mosque where this little place reminded me of the rich memories of camping days in nearby jungle during the early school days

also had a monstar VTAH coming along

gave the S2K a head start taste of some uphill runs. (overtaking some cars on left)

T-junction! after a appetizer short touge run.

encounter with some early birds. carefully negotiated pass them. didnt want to scare the daylights of them. heheh

the real hill run begins!!

some road hazards in the outskirts. heehhe

sorry about the pics, long drive & hardly have time to take photos & post them. (esp the tight curves ones, need much concentration).

Last edited by koolspyda; 11-29-2006 at 04:34 PM.
Old 11-28-2006, 04:37 PM   #34

350bhp Nitrous Member

wow nice road, any idea where is it, nice to tackle those corners..
Old 11-28-2006, 10:30 PM
soff
This message has been deleted by soff.