Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > Car Clubs > The MR2 MRS Club

Tags
exchangesale, mr2mrs, stuff

LinkBack (2) Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 12-13-2006, 11:26 AM   #41
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

900bhp Member

Trader Ratings: (0)

De blue’s, Aiks another one Departure for sale :-)

MindFreaker, Gen2 gear box will already have the standard LSD, although not the best LSD box to drift in, its still there to help you out.

Get your workshop to check if the LSD is ok (or if its there), it may also be the oil you using, wrong transmission oil will causing the LSD to not work. Switch to LSD oil ASAP.
Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2006, 06:24 PM   #42

Phoenix Power Departure Twin Tip Twin Muffler Exhaust for sale. Used . Please call me to view. 012-3831601. Yes..dunno why suddenly so many Marcus ;P
My SignatureDisplay Signature Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2006, 06:26 PM   #43

SW21 I think is the designation for 5S-GE 2.2 Litre US Model MR2.
Old 12-13-2006, 06:39 PM   #44

900bhp Member

MRMIC2 ya lah, so susah to find one, now got 2 liau in the market... how to be unique?
Old 12-13-2006, 11:52 PM   #45

250bhp Stage II Member

iexit can I check out your new sound since your fujit is no longer on your car before I put my booking on the next Phoenix Power. Are you or anyone coming out to play this Friday?
Old 12-14-2006, 12:16 AM   #46

5bhp Stock

Quote:
Originally Posted by MRMIC2
SW21 I think is the designation for 5S-GE 2.2 Litre US Model MR2.
mine's a NA convert 3s-gte , so should be sw20??
Old 12-15-2006, 10:34 AM   #47

900bhp Member

Yes Yes
Old 12-18-2006, 09:49 PM   #48

5bhp Stock

Bro mrmic2, happen to have any twin plate clutch set in your store?
Old 12-19-2006, 10:06 AM   #49

Bro Mindfreaker, nope..have 2 units on my cars though. :)
BTW There was a brand new HKS SW20 Twin Plate at SS Racing (New).
I am ordering a new set of ACT clutch from US. Heard they are good or better than twin plate setups.
Old 12-19-2006, 10:37 PM   #50

5bhp Stock

I have a set of EL-Sport Racing Shocks and Springs for sale .
Adjustable and in very good condition.
All in RM600.00 call me, 0163976208
Old 12-19-2006, 10:47 PM   #51

5bhp Stock

Quote:
Originally Posted by MRMIC2
Bro Mindfreaker, nope..have 2 units on my cars though. :)
BTW There was a brand new HKS SW20 Twin Plate at SS Racing (New).
I am ordering a new set of ACT clutch from US. Heard they are good or better than twin plate setups.
bro my friends are advising me to go for twin plates for durability coz i plan set it up for drifting, coz my trd clutch gone in 1.5 day of donut leh, but now i quite dilemma coz twin plates are really very ex does it justify the switch? will it last a few times longer? i dun really know the bhp of my car but the setup was the ex setup from bro myke (spore)
Old 12-20-2006, 03:42 PM   #52

3000bhp Senior

Hmm I've been drifting with the standard clutch without problems. Only recently changed to ORC (or was it OS Giken) single plate. How much torque were you pushing?
Old 12-20-2006, 11:17 PM   #53

5bhp Stock

lol i have no idea about how much torque it has, so that means i can still go for single clutch just that i need to find the right 1 i guess,
u drifted with the standard clutch ? never upgraded the disc at all?
Old 12-21-2006, 12:34 PM   #54

3000bhp Senior

Nope, nada. No upgrades till much later.
Old 12-22-2006, 10:45 PM   #55

250bhp Stage II Member