Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > Car Clubs > The MR2 MRS Club

Tags
discussion, mrs, owners, thread, zzw

LinkBack (1) Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 01-11-2007, 07:14 AM   #41
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

5bhp Stock

Trader Ratings: (0)

140hp in 950kg. You don't need that much power, and it's very quick around corners. Easily keep up with turbo cars on a track.
Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2007, 11:09 AM   #42

900bhp Member

Only for the corners ;-)
Old 01-11-2007, 11:38 AM   #43

5bhp Stock

Heheh..yeah :(

Ah well...what race track doesn't have lots of corners?
Old 01-11-2007, 10:37 PM   #44

2000bhp Senior

tiang from australia? hmm, tuning 2ZZ now right? (SMT -> 6speed)
My SignatureDisplay Signature Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2007, 11:54 AM   #45

5bhp Stock

:)

First have to get the damn car started! The conversion is pretty much completed mechanically. Electrically, i'm having a problems with fuel/ign which I need to resolve.

Tuning soon! I've already put the PFC in this week. :)

Heh...want to balik kampung in may. U guys hold regular cruises or what?
Old 01-12-2007, 12:17 PM   #46

3000bhp Senior

Send a message via MSN to simonchangwaimun Send a message via Yahoo to simonchangwaimun

SMT?sequential?
is there s sequential g/b for MRS?
so it does fit [2zzge in mrs' ass]
is 180hp [from 2zzge] is stable for a 950kg car?
Old 01-12-2007, 04:03 PM   #47

100bhp Junior

No SMT for 2ZZ-GE transplant.
Old 01-12-2007, 06:04 PM   #48

yeah..we go cruising once a while...depends what speed u call cruising...hehe.
Also we have some autocrossers in da house. :)
Nice to meet ya
Old 01-12-2007, 08:43 PM   #49

2000bhp Senior

Quote:
Originally Posted by mangaboi
:)

First have to get the damn car started! The conversion is pretty much completed mechanically. Electrically, i'm having a problems with fuel/ign which I need to resolve.

Tuning soon! I've already put the PFC in this week. :)

Heh...want to balik kampung in may. U guys hold regular cruises or what?
good luck. it a little unfortunate that toyota australia only imports SMT & no manuals (what cows marketing prople), it woulf be so much easier then for u.

Quote:
Originally Posted by simonchangwaimun
SMT?sequential?
is there s sequential g/b for MRS?
so it does fit [2zzge in mrs' ass]
is 180hp [from 2zzge] is stable for a 950kg car?
no, nobody wants to go there, its been done before (not here) but wiring is a nightmare. (also no end in de-bug the gremlins)

180hp stable? there is a builted >500hp on dyno (but not streetable). & there are road going >240HP FI OTR. (there one in malaysia too:X-: )
Old 01-13-2007, 11:38 AM   #50

5bhp Stock

hi Guys. look forward to meeting you all, and maybe ride shotgun in during ur cruises/race :P

I'm autoX my car as well. Running as stock as possible, as I believe the car very capable without requiring suspension or other changes to be competitive with the larger, turbo cars.
Old 02-05-2007, 02:08 PM   #51

2000bhp Senior

simple source explanation for all toyota newbies.

and btw 3ZZ FE is already an official toyota engine designation for a corolla in japan & is not more powerful then the 2ZZ GE . Not to be confused with TRIAL 3ZZ.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Toyota_ZZ_engine

posting this for toyota chaps to know their info. (too many confusion, & too little known about its heritage) 8)

Last edited by koolspyda; 02-05-2007 at 02:11 PM.
Old 02-12-2007, 08:13 PM   #52

5bhp Stock

a veri nice vid for a lotus elise...
but the same meaning for MRS ..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NIJXEmWIsVk
Old 02-17-2007, 04:47 PM   #53

2000bhp Senior

Top Gear | Toyota MR2
Old 02-18-2007, 08:35 AM   #54

250bhp Stage II Member

Just playing around, did not expect S2000 to be 1st(1/152) in the Top Gear survey against modern cars like Evos, Porsche etc.
Old 02-22-2007, 11:51 AM   #55
Send PM    Add to friends