problem with my MFD - Zerotohundred.com
Zerotohundred.com
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos TIMETOATTACK! Store!
Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > Car Clubs > Car Club Categories > The Malaysian Skyline Club

LinkBack Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 08-18-2012, 11:21 PM   #1

Liked: 1,377 / 611 Posts
Default problem with my MFD

hi guys....selamat hari raya & happy holiday

my BNR34 V-Spec facing some problem with the MFD, the screen only appeared 4 japs words, after translating its "initial setup" and some other words which we don understand. it is a square box appeared in black n white..then the GTR word doesnt come up white i crank.

anyone has such experience, please advice me what to do. thanks in advance guys....
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	MFD2.JPG
Views:	64
Size:	107.1 KB
ID:	453122   Click image for larger version

Name:	MFD1.JPG
Views:	55
Size:	105.5 KB
ID:	453123  

Last edited by EvolutionZ; 08-22-2012 at 03:55 PM.
EvolutionZ is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 08-19-2012, 09:43 AM   #2
LB Performance

Liked: 232 / 137 Posts
Garage
Default Re: problem with my MFD

is the system comes with hardisk bro?

coz my experience with r35 wit similar problem, its hardisk failure.

just my2cent
Old 08-20-2012, 01:52 AM   #3

Liked: 96 / 38 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by EvolutionZ View Post
hi guys....selamat hari raya & happy holiday

my BNR34 V-Spec facing some problem with the MFD, the screen only appeared 4 japs words, after translating its "initial setup" and some other words which we don understand. it is a square box appeared in black n white..then the GTR word doesnt come up white i crank.

anyone has such experience, please advice me what to do. thanks in advance guys....
Take a pics n upload here bro..i can try translate it 4 u..
Old 08-22-2012, 03:54 PM   #4

dear bro huakenny,

i not sure cos it was working fine and suddenly the next day it failed, but the only things my mech touched was the front plug coils & cover and rear hicas module cos need to remove the fuel pump..then fix back..its plug n play.

dear bro rokok sebatang,

i am attaching some pics here...u help me translate and see if it can be reset or so..

thanks alot bro....thanks bro kenny & rokok.
Attached Thumbnails

Name:	MFD1.JPG
Views:	50
Size:	105.5 KB
ID:	453118   Click image for larger version

Name:	MFD2.JPG
Views:	51
Size:	107.1 KB
ID:	453119  
Old 08-24-2012, 04:27 PM   #5

Liked: 96 / 38 Posts

bro Evo,
1st pic - Initial Setting
Push the joystick when the accelerator was in full open
2nd pic - Initial Setting
Push the joystick when the accelerator was in OFF

Sorry bro..i oso confused the word 'Zenkai' means full open or full push..if direct translate then it will be full open..might be full push the accel..hope it helps!

Old 08-24-2012, 06:25 PM   #6
BNR
100bhp Junior

Liked: 19 / 4 Posts

u r in a mode for calibration of your TPS.
Attached Thumbnails

Name:	TPS calibration.jpg
Views:	56
Size:	126.3 KB
ID:	453417  
BNR is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
The Following 2 Users Liked BNR For This Useful Post:
EvolutionZ (08-26-2012), huakenny (08-25-2012)
Old 08-26-2012, 05:56 PM   #7

i tried and my problem solved...thanks BNR & Rokok Sebatang and all bros here...cheerz
^pomen_GTR^ (08-27-2012)

Zerotohundred.com > Car Clubs > Car Club Categories > The Malaysian Skyline Club

Previous: Previous Thread | Next Thread :Next
Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Latest Posts
  Simota Super Spiral Turbo Ventilator Twin Fan
Last Post Today 12:01 PM
  Kelisa YRV turbo (A)
Last Post Today 10:56 AM
hai..budak baru belajar
Last Post Today 11:27 AM

2000 - 2012 Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network | Tags | Terms of Use | Visitor Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Privacy Statement | Top