Bukit Putus Recon Run #2 - Zerotohundred.com
Zerotohundred.com
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos TIMETOATTACK! Store!
Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > Car Clubs > Car Club Categories > The Malaysian Skyline Club

LinkBack Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 06-19-2012, 02:38 PM   #1
1000bhp Senior

Liked: 614 / 147 Posts
Garage
Default Bukit Putus Recon Run #2

Last Sunday we had a recon run at Bukit Putus, N9. A total of more than 11 cars attended the event, as well as yumcha and lunch after.

Thank you for the participants and hope to drive with you guys again soon.

For more, please click the link to the article by yeehau86 below:

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforu...n-run-2-a.html
Temujin is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
The Following 3 Users Liked Temujin For This Useful Post:
skylin3lov3r (07-02-2012), yeehau86 (06-25-2012), ^pomen_GTR^ (06-20-2012)
Old 06-19-2012, 11:39 PM   #2

Liked: 48 / 26 Posts
Default Re: Bukit Putus Recon Run #2

Wah....what an active club....glad to see you guys organizing out such outings unlike my "near death" club.. can join arr? Hehe
kariayam is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 06-20-2012, 10:59 AM   #3
1000bhp Senior

Garage

abang kariayam,

ur club everybody selling already. kevin also just sold his car last sunday. perhaps it's time for u to change to a gtr too?

but anyways, regardless of car make, we welcome any enthusiasts driving whatever cars.
Old 06-25-2012, 03:46 PM   #4
1000bhp Senior

Garage

I'd like to clarify regarding a post in another local forum.

This was not a 'lumba haram' event. It wasn't even a race to begin with, never have we gathered a group of enthusiasts for illegal races. It was a gathering of us like minded enthusiasts, enjoying a slow drive as a group and driving in a very safe manner. We also had breakfast and lunch together as friends. These events are only for the enjoyment of camaraderie of like minded enthusiasts.

So please, do not shoot ur mouth off by saying this was a 'lumba haram' and the cause for the cancellation of last Sunday's touge time attack event. It has been stated officially by the organisers that it was due to the latest land slide occurence as well as the fateful Putrajaya drag event.

Roger and out.
Izso (06-25-2012), reccaoji (06-26-2012), yeehau86 (06-25-2012)
Old 06-25-2012, 08:56 PM   #5
'(00) Contributor / Mod

Liked: 3,104 / 1,102 Posts

Lumba Haram? I think the Skyliners treasure their cars too much to risk illegal racing and damages. You guys border insanity when it comes to looking after your RBs.

It's the smaller cars that you always see racing and crap.
Izso is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 06-26-2012, 11:44 AM   #6
1000bhp Senior

Garage

Quote:
Originally Posted by Izso View Post
Lumba Haram? I think the Skyliners treasure their cars too much to risk illegal racing and damages. You guys border insanity when it comes to looking after your RBs.

It's the smaller cars that you always see racing and crap.

Yes, that is usually what happens.

But more often than not, ppl like to shoot their mouth off without being there in person themselves and then making generalized assumptions.

Fitnah ni.
Old 06-26-2012, 01:58 PM   #7
100bhp Junior

Liked: 14 / 10 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Temujin View Post
Yes, that is usually what happens.

But more often than not, ppl like to shoot their mouth off without being there in person themselves and then making generalized assumptions.

Fitnah ni.
Are they jealous?
reccaoji is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 06-27-2012, 12:26 PM   #8
1000bhp Senior

Garage

Quote:
Originally Posted by reccaoji View Post
Are they jealous?

Tu la pasal. Abg reccaoji jambu sgt ler..
Old 06-27-2012, 12:57 PM   #9

Liked: 29 / 25 Posts
Send a message via MSN to bangkai_jk

they just can't join and said its illegal and i think it haha
bangkai_jk is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 06-27-2012, 06:47 PM   #10

Liked: 48 / 26 Posts

Temujin,
Since the organized one is canceled, why dont we just do our own run without those authorities in the weekend? I guess the road is not heavily used is it? Seems like i have to join skyline club lerr since my members all jumped to r35 already..heheh
kariayam is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 06-28-2012, 09:30 AM   #11
100bhp Junior

Liked: 14 / 10 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Temujin View Post
Tu la pasal. Abg reccaoji jambu sgt ler..
kurang hasam...
reccaoji is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 07-01-2012, 10:16 AM   #12
1000bhp Senior

Garage

Quote:
Originally Posted by reccaoji View Post
kurang hasam...
mentang2 dia jambu manis, kata aku kurang asam..

Quote:
Originally Posted by kariayam View Post
Temujin,
Since the organized one is canceled, why dont we just do our own run without those authorities in the weekend? I guess the road is not heavily used is it? Seems like i have to join skyline club lerr since my members all jumped to r35 already..heheh

had 2 runs already, and perhaps will do more in the future but not in the next month lah. puasa already.. tak syiok if go for run and then cannot yumcha with other fellas..
Old 07-02-2012, 04:42 PM   #13

Liked: 16 / 13 Posts
Send a message via MSN to skylin3lov3r Send a message via Yahoo to skylin3lov3r

wow that must have suck balls then i b pissed 2 if suddenly cancelled 4 no reason also
skylin3lov3r is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)

Zerotohundred.com > Car Clubs > Car Club Categories > The Malaysian Skyline Club

Previous: Previous Thread | Next Thread :Next
Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Latest Posts
  sunroof honda civic fd original
Last Post Today 02:09 PM
  gearbox for hyundai
Last Post Today 01:12 PM

2000 - 2012 Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network | Tags | Terms of Use | Visitor Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Privacy Statement | Top