Should I buy gtr35 2008 or 2009 pls help - Zerotohundred.com
Zerotohundred.com
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos TIMETOATTACK! Store!
Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > Car Clubs > Car Club Categories > The Malaysian Skyline Club

LinkBack Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 05-06-2012, 05:04 AM   #1
1bhp Stock

Liked: 0 / 0 Posts
Default Should I buy gtr35 2008 or 2009 pls help

To all member and situ here.. I'm having a problem to choose a gtr35 and I really want to know the cost to maintain this car... I'm driving a Honda accord now and thinking to buy a gtr35.
Can anyone pls give me some advice about this car and also some pros and cons bout this car.
08 and 09 what is the different? Chassis above 5000 mean what? What is LC 1 and LC2?

Thanks to all member and sifu that can share some info to me..
Joelow is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 05-06-2012, 12:26 PM   #2
1000bhp Senior

Liked: 393 / 261 Posts
Default Re: Should I buy gtr35 2008 or 2009 pls help

Wah from Accord to R35! That's a very big jump there!
6UE5t is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 05-07-2012, 12:38 AM   #3

Liked: 1,377 / 611 Posts

if u can afford, and u like it and always thinking to own one...just go for it....
Old 05-07-2012, 05:07 AM   #4
1bhp Stock

Liked: 0 / 0 Posts

Thanks for the advice...
This is a really a big jump... But how do I choose a nice gtr? I have a few car to view from Kl most big seller... But how can i know which is better and which to pick? I prefer black.. Some say premium is better than black edition... Anyway which is better? Black vs premium and 08 vs 09?
Joelow is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 05-07-2012, 08:54 PM   #5
700bhp Member

Liked: 144 / 82 Posts

09 la...black edition
Old 05-08-2012, 07:30 AM   #6
'(00) Contributor / Mod

Liked: 3,251 / 1,175 Posts

A R35 is an R35 whether it's 08 or 09. And unless you're Sepang-ing or track-ing it very very often, you'll never really use all of it's electronic and mechanical goodness on normal M'sian roads.

So if I were you, I'd forget about what others have to say and just go try whichever model you like, and if it makes you feel good - then buy it.

Afterall, a skyline is still a skyline regardless 08 or 09. It's not like the 08 model is going to lose to a lesser car.
Izso is online now   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 05-08-2012, 08:00 AM   #7
700bhp Member

a newer model may or may not have enhancement...in this regard a skyline is a skyline...i agree
Old 05-08-2012, 12:56 PM   #8

Liked: 9 / 4 Posts

buy 09 one la, resale value might slightly better
BeCool is online now   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 05-08-2012, 08:01 PM   #9
50bhp Junior

Liked: 12 / 7 Posts

go for 2012 gtr !! --->

then u'll be the king of the road..
or at least, 2011 gtr which is slightly better than 08/09 gtr

Last edited by Kagerosan; 05-08-2012 at 08:04 PM.
Kagerosan is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 05-08-2012, 08:27 PM   #10
700bhp Member

price way different
Old 05-08-2012, 08:34 PM   #11
1000bhp Senior

Liked: 614 / 147 Posts
Garage

Quote:
Originally Posted by Izso View Post
A R35 is an R35 whether it's 08 or 09. And unless you're Sepang-ing or track-ing it very very often, you'll never really use all of it's electronic and mechanical goodness on normal M'sian roads.

So if I were you, I'd forget about what others have to say and just go try whichever model you like, and if it makes you feel good - then buy it.

Afterall, a skyline is still a skyline regardless 08 or 09. It's not like the 08 model is going to lose to a lesser car.

True, only thing is the R35 GT-R is not a Skyline..
Old 05-08-2012, 09:37 PM   #12
1000bhp Senior

Liked: 393 / 261 Posts

If got money to buy newer ones then why get older ones? I heard many 08 version got gearbox problems due to abusive launch (since there's no limiter on the launch rpm). If I'm not mistaken, the 09 version already has this launch limiter. If got even more money then might as well get the 2010 version which is even faster. But again any R35 already can smoke practically almost all cars on the road today!
6UE5t is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
The Following User Likes 6UE5t For This Useful Post:
ixeo (05-09-2012)
Old 05-09-2012, 02:47 PM   #13
100bhp Junior

Liked: 73 / 16 Posts

haywiress is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 05-09-2012, 03:11 PM   #14
150bhp Tuned Member

Liked: 30 / 25 Posts
Garage

when i saw letter h & a for thread starter, i thought it's hanracing
neohadri is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 05-09-2012, 07:00 PM   #15
700bhp Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by neohadri View Post
when i saw letter h & a for thread starter, i thought it's hanracing
Damm....

Zerotohundred.com > Car Clubs > Car Club Categories > The Malaysian Skyline Club

Previous: Previous Thread | Next Thread :Next
Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Latest Posts
  Subaru Impreza WRX 4WD
Last Post Today 08:26 AM
  Hyundai coupe fx 2.0 (a) 09/09
Last Post Today 08:15 AM
WTS-Honda Odyssey
Last Post Today 08:03 AM
LF FGK Legalis R For Civic FD2
Last Post Today 12:10 AM

2000 - 2012 Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network | Tags | Terms of Use | Visitor Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Privacy Statement | Top