Trader Ratings: (0)

done by my fren...

My SignatureDisplay Signature Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2006, 04:50 PM   #22
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

400bhp Turbo Member

ther is rb30 in aussie..

for rb28 i think it would be a stroked rb26 engine..
Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2006, 05:30 PM   #23

500bhp Stage 3 Member

Kenny, I think i knw whose car engine is tht!hehe...The owner always drive old red turbocharged mr2.Last time always met at my previous workplace<---
Old 10-13-2006, 06:04 PM   #24

3000bhp Senior

Ps ??????
Old 10-13-2006, 06:44 PM   #25

250bhp Stage II Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by nismoskyliner33
nice intake..
Old 10-13-2006, 11:59 PM   #26

400bhp Turbo Member

There are 2 different versions of RB30 i think.

There is a RB30ET on the R31 Skylines and Holdens sold in Australia and its a SOHC version.

There is also some hybrid RB25DET's with RB30's and there are fully built DETT versions of the RB30 by TOMEI and JUN as well if im not mistaken but more common ones are RB27 from Autoselect and RB28 from TOMEI, both the DERIVE and GENESIS.
Old 10-14-2006, 11:07 AM   #27

450bhp Turbo Member

hks has a 2.8 stroker kit that is quite well-regarded.

I'd really like this engine in a r34! :
http://www.topsecretjpn.com/engine.shtml (scroll down to the bottom left)

Or even better, a completed car:
http://www.pistonheads.com/sales/87466.htm

*sigh*
Old 10-14-2006, 02:32 PM   #28

100bhp Junior

Send a message via Yahoo to bnr_32

Quote:
Originally Posted by k3nny
There are 2 different versions of RB30 i think.

There is a RB30ET on the R31 Skylines and Holdens sold in Australia and its a SOHC version.

There is also some hybrid RB25DET's with RB30's and there are fully built DETT versions of the RB30 by TOMEI and JUN as well if im not mistaken but more common ones are RB27 from Autoselect and RB28 from TOMEI, both the DERIVE and GENESIS.
Dun forget non hybrid OS Giken RB30 (RB26 block + spacer + RB26 head).. they also got RB31 hehehe

http://www.osgiken.co.jp/pro_spec/spec.html
http://www.osgiken.co.jp/pro_spec/rb30kit-e.html
http://www.osgiken.co.jp/pro_spec/rb30kit-spec-e.html

Last edited by bnr_32; 10-14-2006 at 02:37 PM.
Old 10-14-2006, 11:31 PM   #29

250bhp Stage II Member

Hahah... correct... the owner is the sifu of the guys at your previous workplace... heheh..

Quote:
Originally Posted by kaminari
Kenny, I think i knw whose car engine is tht!hehe...The owner always drive old red turbocharged mr2.Last time always met at my previous workplace<---
Old 10-14-2006, 11:32 PM   #30

250bhp Stage II Member

PS Power Sport...

Quote:
Originally Posted by cmng
Ps ??????
Old 10-15-2006, 08:03 PM   #31

450bhp Turbo Member

Quote:
PS Power Sport...
Hp how
Old 10-16-2006, 01:13 AM   #32

250bhp Stage II Member

not sure of the specs. will get from him tomoro... if not mistaken should be around 800+

Quote:
Originally Posted by gobiz
Hp how
Old 10-16-2006, 08:31 AM   #33

450bhp Turbo Member

Quote:
not sure of the specs. will get from him tomoro... if not mistaken should be around 800+
thanks, if u dont mind me asking,

what car is that in? (i cant tell from the engine bay)
what turbo is that?
what engine management? did he tune it on his own?
Old 10-16-2006, 09:38 AM   #34

500bhp Stage 3 Member

That engine in R32 GTR.

I dun knw whose sifu to whom, but both fast lor. Tht boys also manage get 11.6s on 1/4mile....on rear n std internal somemore,quite impressive too.heee
Old 10-16-2006, 12:18 PM   #35