coupe, effects, petrol, rm or litre

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 06-30-2008, 12:05 PM   #41
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

250bhp Stage II Member

Trader Ratings: (0)

Send a message via MSN to ArchDyeu Send a message via Skype™ to ArchDyeu

Default Re: RM2.704/litre petrol effect(s) on your Coupe

I cant reach 400km, with my 1.8L, best i got was 380km approx. That is also very light feet........

Oh well.....

As for re-seting the ECU, what benefits are there upon reseting it? Any special configuration or somethin that can be done? Any recomended place to go?
My SignatureDisplay Signature Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2008, 01:25 PM   #42

350bhp Nitrous Member

Last time full tank is $120.00 can go for 550km to 650km, but now my credit card only give me max. for $150.00, still haven try how many km can go.
Old 07-03-2008, 01:17 AM   #43

50bhp Junior

hey guys... now when i pump rm50..i can oni go 130km - 170km...
is this normal? even if the fuel price hike up.... my mileage is still so darn low.
i am sensing something wrong with my car....
i even control the throttle and clear up my air filter.
my tyre pressure aso is alright
what should i check next?

-edit-
i never pump full tank before because my shell card oni allow rm50 per transaction and i oni can pump once a day.
but my full tank rite now should be rm110 - rm120

Last edited by DeliciousD; 07-03-2008 at 01:20 AM.
Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2008, 09:52 PM   #44

1000bhp Senior

Quote:
Originally Posted by ArchDyeu View Post
I cant reach 400km, with my 1.8L, best i got was 380km approx. That is also very light feet........

Oh well.....

As for re-seting the ECU, what benefits are there upon reseting it? Any special configuration or somethin that can be done? Any recomended place to go?
Nah.. I don't believe in your very light feet.. To reset ECU, just plug out your negative cable (the black color cable) from your battery then connect it back after one minute or so. Bear in mind that you need to reset your clock and FM radio audio preset after that.
Old 07-05-2008, 09:53 PM   #45

1000bhp Senior

Quote:
Originally Posted by DeliciousD View Post
hey guys... now when i pump rm50..i can oni go 130km - 170km...
is this normal? even if the fuel price hike up.... my mileage is still so darn low.
i am sensing something wrong with my car....
i even control the throttle and clear up my air filter.
my tyre pressure aso is alright
what should i check next?

-edit-
i never pump full tank before because my shell card oni allow rm50 per transaction and i oni can pump once a day.
but my full tank rite now should be rm110 - rm120
Check the weight of your feet...
Old 07-07-2008, 08:38 AM   #46

250bhp Stage II Member

Thats actually not suprising for me D, cause my last test, rm25 = 100KM, on my Coupe 1.8L la........ So rm50 = 200KM approx (i think i got about 220KM before).

Anycase, with your 2.0L, i'm guessing 170KM is pretty much on the track of my experiments. However, is that normal/acceptable for your FX i cant tell.......

Thanks Sim for the reset info. And believe me, my feet very light..... hahaha
Old 07-08-2008, 01:40 AM   #47

2000bhp Senior

Send a message via MSN to Daniel Lee

Dyeu,
when you cover these good mileages?
Before the fuel price hike or after?
If after, your RD1 really doing a good job.
Mine is covering approx. 150km(city+highway) for RM40 worth of fuel.
Therefore, in my opinion, I think D's mileage is quite normal for his car too.
Old 07-10-2008, 07:41 AM   #48

250bhp Stage II Member

Haha... good point, this would be before the fuel hike.
So in terms of per litre, during the times when 1 liter was RM1.92, rm25 would be approx 13 liter (13.02). Hence 13 liter = 100km.

Which would mean, our full tank is 54liter, cause in ringgit, a full tank for my RD1 would be RM104.

You're doing 150km on RM40, or 150km on 14.81liter (rm2.70). Your RD1 is doing better than mine does, cause theoretically speaking 1 liter would be 7.69km for my RD1, and 1 liter would be 10.13km for yours.

Wait, yours is manual?
Old 07-11-2008, 12:42 AM   #49

2000bhp Senior

Send a message via MSN to Daniel Lee

Dyeu,
I'm doing 150km on current fuel price that's on 14.81 liter like you mentioned.
All you're calculations are correct.
Yupe, mine is manual and I'm going all out to keep my foot as light as possible.
No more highway speeding.
Old 07-23-2008, 11:14 PM   #50

50bhp Junior

sim
my feet is light as feather
still suck fuel like hell

after hearing from daniel n dyeu... guess the fuel comsumption is acceptable

thx alot guys
Old 07-24-2008, 11:25 AM   #51

250bhp Stage II Member

Not at all...........
Old 07-27-2008, 10:51 PM   #52

150bhp Tuned Member

This is really really sad news.. It's almost 30% has increased...
hm... I guess it's time for government to lower down the tax
from the cars... sigh... Good luck all..
Old 08-23-2008, 08:49 PM   #53

5000BHP! Senior

Send a message via MSN to BlackSamurai

really wanna know the effect?

540KM

but what really pissed me off is that I got the full tank @ RM2.70 just 1 day before bodohwi announce the price drop.
Old 08-24-2008, 11:59 PM   #54

1000bhp Senior