loose, tighten, windows

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10-16-2006, 10:03 AM   #1
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

Ace
600bhp Member

Trader Ratings: (0)

Default Tighten those loose windows!!

I'm pretty sure some of the members do have the anoying rattle sound when they close the door. Blacksamurai does have this problem too. Well fear no more as this can be solve easily. Just follow the instruction below. I will forward the pictures to Blacksamurai to post it up together to get a better understanding.

BS,
Could you pls help me out and if possible make this a sticky as well? thanks

Well, basically.

Step 1, Remove the door panel. You should be able to figure this out easily enough.

Once the panel is off locate the two bolts in this picture

PICTURES WILL BE POST BY BLACKSAMURAI

Step 2. As you can see, these are attached to little brushes that hold tension on the window. And I guess they wear down, so lets adjust them to tighen things up.

If you still exprience window loose then see that besides these brushes, there are a couple more bolts around the top part, that get loose. Beneath them they have rubber blocks.
Tighten them too.... and it's all good!

Wallah..here you have a nice solid sound again when closing your door.

Rgds,
Ace:_:

Last edited by Ace; 10-16-2006 at 10:08 AM.
Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2006, 03:18 PM   #2

5000BHP! Senior

Send a message via MSN to BlackSamurai

Ace, picture later or tomorrow. Just came back from battlefield, so many things to do tonight. Tomorrow morning 9:30am got meeting. I need to prepare bullet to fire back.
My SignatureDisplay Signature Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2006, 03:53 PM   #3

5000BHP! Senior

wahhh, now only you reply me

http://img132.imageshack.us/img132/4720/window1adv1.jpg

http://img132.imageshack.us/img132/8483/window2ayf9.jpg

Old 10-16-2006, 04:11 PM   #4

2000bhp Senior

Send a message via MSN to Daniel Lee

Ace, thanks for those DIY fixing tips. :-)

BS, you got enough ammo or not? Need me to find some for you?.......kekekekekeke.............
Old 10-16-2006, 04:23 PM   #5

Ace
600bhp Member

All of you are welcome :)
Old 10-24-2006, 09:38 AM   #6

5000BHP! Senior

ace, i had dream last night that you guide me how to fix the thing, sitting next to me.
damn, i dream too much. hahahaha
Old 10-24-2006, 09:24 PM   #7

600bhp Member

Send a message via ICQ to yen187 Send a message via MSN to yen187

for this i think need to have a DIY session already......

hahaha.... cause i think almost all the old cars need a little tightenin... hehe:regular_smile:
Old 10-25-2006, 01:57 PM   #8

Ace
600bhp Member

BS,
:_: :_: :_:

Yen,
Its quite simple. Everyone can DIY:_:

BS,
Can you make this sticky as well?

Old 10-25-2006, 04:07 PM   #9

600bhp Member

Send a message via ICQ to yen187 Send a message via MSN to yen187

kinda scared to remove the door panel cause the last time on my other car...

i removed it and now the door is making some weird noise..... :(
Old 10-25-2006, 05:43 PM   #10

5000BHP! Senior

i have no time to do this yet.
maybe during xmas gua.

hope to see more DIY from you all.
Old 10-26-2006, 01:46 AM   #11

350bhp Nitrous Member

I even fix the power window myself, if u know where is the clip, than u know how to open it & no breaking the clips, u get no sound.
Old 10-26-2006, 01:50 AM   #12

2000bhp Senior

BS, you're damn lucky to have Ace to teach you fixing skills.
I also want to learn fixing skills. :p

Ace, teleport me tonight so when I sleep you can be my sifu! :)
Old 10-26-2006, 01:54 AM   #13

5000BHP! Senior

Yu, you got full tools set to open, I only have the tool set redeem from Citibank credit card. Hahaha
Old 10-26-2006, 02:06 AM   #14

2000bhp Senior

Yu, you're refering to the power window controller on the door ah?
Old 10-26-2006, 02:18 AM   #15

<