A33 cefiro - pick up level upgrade - Zerotohundred.com
Zerotohundred.com
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos TIMETOATTACK! Store!
Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > Car Clubs > Car Club Categories > The Cefiro Club Malaysia

LinkBack Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 05-28-2012, 06:20 AM   #1
5bhp Stock

Liked: 0 / 0 Posts
Default A33 cefiro - pick up level upgrade

Hello Masters,

Im driving A33 cefiro(almost 10yrs car) & I bought it 3 months back.

I find the pick up level is not satisfied. Is that normal for cefiro A33 or can it be increase through any modification...??

Pls advise sifus...

Thanks.
dev7907 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 06-14-2012, 09:13 PM   #2
5bhp Stock

Default Re: A33 cefiro - pick up level upgrade

Any advise sifu's...??
(0)
Old 06-16-2012, 06:21 PM   #3
200bhp Stage II Member

Liked: 11 / 10 Posts

Whats the cc for your car? the 2.0 is really underpowered for the a33
hex999 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 06-17-2012, 02:38 PM   #4
5bhp Stock

Yes ... 2.0cc...
(0)
Old 06-17-2012, 03:27 PM   #5
200bhp Stage II Member

Liked: 11 / 10 Posts

Well I am not a sifu or anything but I "used" to have a perdana v6 and a cefiro a33 2.0 v6 at home, and the acceleration of the cefiro is very bad to compare with the perdana because the cefiro a33 has a heavy body and the 2.0 v6 is not sufficient enough. So it would be better for you to upgrade to a VQ25DE/VQ25DD if you dont mind another RM500 for your roadtax :)
hex999 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 11-19-2012, 04:36 PM   #6
5bhp Stock

Liked 1 Time in 1 Post

Conversion may be costly and replacing with half cut engine also has to be carefull becouse you may not know the condition and the engine could have been tempered with oil treatment that may get the engine perform in good condition. The chances of getting a good engine is very slim. I do own a 2005 A33 and power looks very fare but very bad when climbing hill and thought of convert the engine to VQ25DE but worried on later maintenance. I am looking forward for any other inputs that may increase the engine power thru exhaust system or just a part changes without any major changes.
Praba8848 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)

Zerotohundred.com > Car Clubs > Car Club Categories > The Cefiro Club Malaysia

Previous: Previous Thread | Next Thread :Next
Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Latest Posts
Axles for 2zzge from a Celica SSII/GTS
Last Post Today 05:32 PM
  Mercs CLS AMG - 06
Last Post Today 05:27 PM
  Hankook Ventus R-S3 x 2 UHP Tyres for sale.
Last Post Today 09:32 AM
1JZ-GTE Question
Last Post Today 02:06 AM
This Weeks' Most Popular!
2013 TIMETOATTACK Round 1 - The Preview!
Last Post 05-22-2013 11:47 PM
JDM Mayhem @ 2013 TIMETOATTACK Round 1!
Last Post Today 12:06 AM
The Euros @ TIMETOATTACK Round 1 2013
Last Post 05-23-2013 09:30 PM

2000 - 2012 Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network | Tags | Terms of Use | Visitor Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Privacy Statement | Top