Head gasket issue - A33 cefiro - Zerotohundred.com
Zerotohundred.com
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos TIMETOATTACK! Store!
Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > Car Clubs > Car Club Categories > The Cefiro Club Malaysia

LinkBack Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 05-26-2012, 10:05 PM   #1
5bhp Stock

Liked: 0 / 0 Posts
Default Head gasket issue - A33 cefiro

Hi Sifus,

- I need to clarify something regarding my cefiro A33, cooling system issue.

- 2 weeks back, my car was overheated due to radiator hose leakage.

- After fix the issue, I'm still worried if head gasket got affected or not?

- Water level in radiator is OK & no shortage in engine oil level so far.

- How to check if head gasket affected?

- Pls advise.
dev7907 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 05-26-2012, 11:03 PM   #2
150bhp Tuned Member

Liked: 43 / 37 Posts
Default Re: Head gasket issue - A33 cefiro

If your head gasket is affected, or cylinder head has warped, you will notice loss of engine power. Next, you will suffer from insane increase in fuel consumption. Also, you may find water mixed with engine oil in the engine oil sump as well as constant loss of coolant. If you don't suffer any of the mentioned symptoms, then ur headgasket should be fine.
nyantong is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 05-28-2012, 06:16 AM   #3
5bhp Stock

Thanks for your info, nyantong!!...

Will there be decrease in engine oil level if If head gasket is affected, or cylinder head is warped...??
dev7907 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 08-12-2012, 11:00 AM   #4
sb3

Liked: 13 / 13 Posts
Garage

You can see water in your overflow tank boiling and oil traces in the radiator.
sb3 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 02-21-2013, 05:35 PM   #5
5bhp Stock

mine is a32 3.0L..........got the same problem similar to dev7907.the overflow tank is boiling but none traces of oil in the radiator.previous owner has taken out the termostat without my knowledge.question is ....should i replace the 1 whole set gasket n seals or just get the radiator clean.

when i start the engine without aircon turning on...can see just a little bit of bubble from the radiator.a trip from kl to ipoh took me 5.5 hours coz i have to stop at least 5 times due to high temperature.there a 1 time it touch the ctritical point at the meter reading,luckily i manage to stop as ,but water is sputtering out from the radiator.after bout 45 min ,i manage to continue albeit around 70-80kmp/h.

any suggestion on what i should do next .....?
xw4600 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)

Zerotohundred.com > Car Clubs > Car Club Categories > The Cefiro Club Malaysia

Previous: Previous Thread | Next Thread :Next
Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Latest Posts
  Hankook Ventus R-S3 x 2 UHP Tyres for sale.
Last Post Today 09:32 AM
1JZ-GTE Question
Last Post Today 02:06 AM
This Weeks' Most Popular!
2013 TIMETOATTACK Round 1 - The Preview!
Last Post 05-22-2013 11:47 PM
JDM Mayhem @ 2013 TIMETOATTACK Round 1!
Last Post Today 12:06 AM
The Euros @ TIMETOATTACK Round 1 2013
Last Post 05-23-2013 09:30 PM

2000 - 2012 Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network | Tags | Terms of Use | Visitor Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Privacy Statement | Top