Enquire on A32 Suspension/ Springs. - Zerotohundred.com
Zerotohundred.com
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos TIMETOATTACK! Store!
Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > Car Clubs > Car Club Categories > The Cefiro Club Malaysia

LinkBack Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 09-19-2007, 05:41 PM   #1

Liked: 0 / 0 Posts
Default Enquire on A32 Suspension/ Springs.

Hi Ceffy Members,

I am a new guy to A32. I just own a A32. Currently I am using stock absorbers & springs. My car now is with 18" rim. I wanna lower down abit my car but do not want to use adjustable absorber as I very fedup with bumping already.

I want comfort while lowering down my car abit to look sporty.

Anyone can recommend good springs to use for my A32?

I log in to Eibach website & get to know that we have a dealer in Cheras/ Kuala Lumpur called Bozz Auto Enterprise. I tried to call the phone numbers but no one pick up. Not sure this dealer is still operating or not.

I read about the Eibach Pro-Kit springs. Anyone use this springs before? Is it bumping & hard using this springs with original absorbers? I ask before. This Eibach Pro-Kit springs for A32 cost around RM1.1k - RM1.2k. Is it that expensive? Need advice from all the A32 sifu here. Thanks.
kelvin_goh999 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 09-20-2007, 08:19 AM   #2

Liked: 4 / 4 Posts
Default Re: Enquire on A32 Suspension/ Springs.

bro, for adj suspension no doubt u have to sacrifice a bit of comfortness for handling lar.... unless u custom made it in Titan ( this u can refer to Ong).... or u can try peddle suspension ( from aus) they claim to lowered w/o sacrificing confortness.... but suspension quite expensive ( last time i asked in car exhibition A32 around RM3300)........ But maybe i will try n see lor....... still raising fund hehehehe
Ultimate Cefiro is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 09-20-2007, 09:57 AM   #3

Where to get this Titan adjustable? Is it 100% comfort to get Titan adjustable?
(0)
Old 09-20-2007, 05:49 PM   #4

Liked: 52 / 34 Posts
Garage
Send a message via ICQ to ongteckweng Send a message via MSN to ongteckweng Send a message via Yahoo to ongteckweng Send a message via Skype™ to ongteckweng

Quote:
Originally Posted by kelvin_goh999 View Post
Where to get this Titan adjustable? Is it 100% comfort to get Titan adjustable?
u can try to call uncle richard @ 0133506561 if u wan titan...
his shop is in pandan indah.

tell him what u want...
ongteckweng is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 09-21-2007, 05:49 PM   #5

Did any A32 owner use monroe sensatrac or APM Performax absorber? Monroe Sensatrac is half oil & half gas basis & APM Performax is fully gas absorber. So which one is better?
(0)
Old 09-21-2007, 08:48 PM   #6

Liked: 15 / 14 Posts

never like apm or monroe..
weikee is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 09-21-2007, 09:22 PM   #7

Garage
Send a message via ICQ to ongteckweng Send a message via MSN to ongteckweng Send a message via Yahoo to ongteckweng Send a message via Skype™ to ongteckweng

Quote:
Originally Posted by weikee View Post
never like apm or monroe..
me too...they r like oem...at least for me...
(0)
Old 09-21-2007, 10:36 PM   #8

Then would like to ask what is the suitable absorber to use with Eibach Pro-Kit spring?
(0)
Old 09-21-2007, 10:41 PM   #9

yellow Koni :)
(0)
Old 09-22-2007, 11:12 AM   #10

Koni. Koni is gas type or oil type? Is it very hard as I knew that Koni famous that d absorber is very hard one wo. How much would it be for a set of A32 & where to get it?

Anyone use Koni absorber at their A32 before? Any comments?
(0)
Old 09-22-2007, 02:39 PM   #11

Garage

u r right...i used to have yellow koni on stock spring...and its really hard!!! even with softest setting. but handling is superb.

will set u back around rm2.2k for 4 pcs
(0)
Old 09-22-2007, 05:27 PM   #12

Then I would think getting myself an APM Performax set as I am looking for comfortable driving. Thanks for all the information & advice. Really appreciate.
(0)
Old 09-24-2007, 05:23 PM   #13

Garage

Quote:
Originally Posted by kelvin_goh999 View Post
Then I would think getting myself an APM Performax set as I am looking for comfortable driving. Thanks for all the information & advice. Really appreciate.
or u can try Tokiko...not bad also....
(0)
Old 09-24-2007, 06:16 PM   #14

don't get APM la

local one no good.
(0)
Old 09-25-2007, 08:25 AM   #15

Garage

weikee...i think too late...
(0)

Zerotohundred.com > Car Clubs > Car Club Categories > The Cefiro Club Malaysia

Previous: Previous Thread | Next Thread :Next
Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Latest Posts
1JZ-GTE Question
Last Post Today 02:06 AM
  (WTS) Used Falken Ziex 522-225/50/17
Last Post Today 01:19 AM
This Weeks' Most Popular!
2013 TIMETOATTACK Round 1 - The Preview!
Last Post 05-22-2013 11:47 PM
JDM Mayhem @ 2013 TIMETOATTACK Round 1!
Last Post Today 12:06 AM
The Euros @ TIMETOATTACK Round 1 2013
Last Post 05-23-2013 09:30 PM

2000 - 2012 Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network | Tags | Terms of Use | Visitor Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Privacy Statement | Top