altezza, faq

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 05-31-2006, 12:01 PM   #1
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

100bhp Junior

Trader Ratings: (0)

Default Altezza FAQ

Altezza 5AT

VEHICLE WEIGHT: 1,330/1360/1380 KG (BASE MODEL/Z EDITION/L EDITION)
TURNING RADIUS: 5.1
FUEL CONSUMPTION: 11.0

ENGINE:
YAMAHA TUNED 3S-GE BEAMS 16V DUAL VVT-i
WATER COOLED INLINE 4 DOHC
CAPACITY: 1998cc
BORE X STROKE: 86.0 X 86.0
COMPRESSION RATIO: 11.5
MAX. POWER: 147kW 200PS @ 7,000 RPM
MAX TORQUE: 216 Nm 22 KGm @ 4,800 RPM

FUEL TANK CAPACITY: 60 L

GEAR RATIO:
1ST 3.357
2ND 2.180
3RD 1.424
4TH 1.000
5TH 0.753
6TH -
REV 3.431

FINAL DRIVE 4.1

------------------------------------------------------------

Altezza 6MT

VEHICLE WEIGHT: 1,340/1360/1370 KG (BASE MODEL/Z EDITION/L EDITION)
TURNING RADIUS: 5.1
FUEL CONSUMPTION: 11.4<11.6>

ENGINE:
YAMAHA TUNED 3S-GE BEAMS 16V DUAL VVT-i
WATER COOLED INLINE 4 DOHC
CAPACITY: 1998cc
BORE X STROKE: 86.0 X 86.0
COMPRESSION RATIO: 11.5
MAX. POWER: 154kW 210PS @ 7,600 RPM
MAX TORQUE: 216 Nm 22 KGm @ 6,400 RPM

FUEL TANK CAPACITY: 60 L

GEAR RATIO:
1ST 3.874
2ND 2.175
3RD 1.484
4TH 1.223
5TH 1.000
6TH 0.869
REV 3.672

FINAL DRIVE 4.300 <4.100>

Equipment Level

L = Leather interior
Z = electric options and HID
B = All standard

1.5 way LSD standard
Oil Cooler Standard
PCD 5x 114.3
Offsets (General):
17x7j +40~45
17x7.5j +40
17x8j +30~42
18x7.5j +38~48
18x8j +35
18x8.5j +38~45

Difference between Altezza & IS200

Altezza/IS200

SXE-10/GXE-10
3S-GE/1G-FE
Inline 4/Inline 6
210 PS/160 PS

Short+thick / thin+long antenna
4 brake lights / 2 brake lights

--------------------------------------------------------------
Altezza Chassis code

6MT RS200 : GF-SXE10-AEFVF
Z Edition : GF-SXE10-AEFVF(Z)
L Edition : GF-SXE10-AEFVF(A)

5AT RS200 : GF-SXE10-AEAVF
Z Edition : GF-SXE10-AEAVF(Z)
L Edition : GF-SXE10-AEAVF(A)

6MT AS200 : TA-GXE10-AEFVK
Z Edition : TA-GXE10-AEFVK(Z)
L Edition : TA-GXE10-AEFVK(A)

4AT AS200 : TA-GXE10-AEPVK
Z Edition : TA-GXE10-AEPVK(Z)
L Edition : TA-GXE10-AEPVK(A)

Last edited by Lumix; 06-08-2006 at 11:01 AM.
Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2006, 02:21 PM   #2

1000bhp Senior

Send a message via MSN to sbirdz

hey guys, can't find a proper page but i guess this FAQ page is meant by Q&A session right..

^_^

As i know, last time i see err.. Jahax, ur engine is what engine r? 2zzge right? not 3sge right?... aint too sure also le..haha!! long time already... ok.. back to my questions..

I have a friend who is searching for an altezza after kenak pyscho by haha!! toyota kakis..haha! :P

His question is that.. What is the different between 2zzge engine and 3sge? in terms of:
1. powers, bhp..
2. engine cost? like altezza with 2zzge issit more $$ compare to an altezza with 3sge?
3. Upgrading version? 2zzge to supercharger? 3sge to 3sgte?

and also.. altezza is actually running on 3 cam shaft right? and what is the different between vvtl-i and dual vvt? well, as i know.. ur 2zzge is consider as new year 2000 century N.A class engine and they are running on a new system called by VVTL-i.. ^_^

^_^ i check back later.. hopefully brother who remember me can give me some answer la..haha!! :D

ciaos!~~ and thanks in advance first.. :P
My SignatureDisplay Signature Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2006, 02:53 PM   #3

150bhp Tuned Member

nice very nice Lumix. nice info
Old 05-31-2006, 03:03 PM   #4

800bhp Member

I have a friend who is searching for an altezza after kenak pyscho by (who) haha!! toyota kakis..haha! :P

His question is that.. What is the different between 2zzge (190hp) engine and 3sge (210hp)? in terms of:
1. powers, bhp..
2. engine cost? like altezza with 2zzge(4k plus) (no altezza with this engine) issit more $$ compare to an altezza with 3sge (about the same)?
3. Upgrading version? 2zzge to supercharger? 3sge (better with bolt-ons) to 3sgte?

and also.. altezza is actually running on 3 cam shaft (inlet & exhaust cam = 2 camshaft) right? and what is the different between vvtl-i (single variable valve timing & lifting) and dual vvt (both camshaft is variable valve timing NO lifting)? well, as i know.. ur 2zzge is consider as new year 2000 century N.A class engine and they are running on a new system called by VVTL-i.. ^_^ (its because of its fuel economy, light weight, compact and new specification)
Old 05-31-2006, 03:41 PM   #5

450bhp Turbo Member

Good answer poro..:shades_smile: :shades_smile:
Old 05-31-2006, 05:04 PM   #6

800bhp Member

JayDM. how much u need to host this altezza forum?
Old 05-31-2006, 06:04 PM   #7

1000bhp Senior

Oic ... sbirdz ...

my engine is 3sge lorrr ... not 2zztop or whatever ... hahaha ... might change to 2jzgte ... hehehe
Old 05-31-2006, 10:27 PM   #8

1000bhp Senior

Send a message via MSN to sbirdz

0_o wah seh.. i read until wanna pengsan!! MArtin!!! hahaha.. ^_^ blur la..haha!! macam guru besar correcting my exercise book.. hahah!! ^_^ aiseh.. :P

ok.. so that means.. 2zzge ain't on our local market here.. and 210 bhp.. hmn....

ok then.. what is the differences of Z series? what.. aiyo!! i wanna pengsan already here.. got how many version of altezza now in the market here?? The unregistered version.. Hear from him got Z version(final?) then err..

hahha!! and i am not too understand on the part of the vvtl-i and dual vvt... does those engines are builded in with dual vvti + vvtl-i? eerr... vvti x 2 + vvtl-i, then mai jadi.. vvvttl-i... hahhah!! pengsan me.. ^_^ bare on with me le.. haha!! :D dun burn me down please...
Old 05-31-2006, 10:35 PM   #9

1000bhp Senior

How about the maintenance?
Is it expensive to maintain the car?
How about the fuel consumption?
Old 05-31-2006, 10:37 PM   #10

800bhp Member

i also wanna pengsan already!
Old 06-01-2006, 12:18 AM   #11

50bhp Junior

Hey...does any bro here know wut is the auto max speed with final drive 4.7? Thanks:regular_smile:
Old 06-01-2006, 12:38 AM   #12

600bhp Member

Send a message via MSN to martinchan Send a message via Yahoo to martinchan

eeerrr......i don'y know!!!

*cabut*
Old 06-02-2006, 12:53 AM   #13

800bhp Member

How about the maintenance? (like servicing a VIOS. no special care needed. put better engine oil like TOYOTA FULLY SYNTHETIC)
Is it expensive to maintain the car? (unless u driving a BMW/MERC. its just a normal yota with a mild steroid engine.)
How about the fuel consumption? manual 520km extra urban. average u get 11 km/litre. also take care of the O2 & air flow sensors and it will take care of ur wallet!)
Old 06-02-2006, 01:01 AM   #14

800bhp Member

0_o wah seh.. i read until wanna pengsan!! MArtin!!! hahaha.. ^_^ blur la..haha!! macam guru besar correcting my exercise book.. hahah!! ^_^ aiseh.. :P

ok.. so that means.. 2zzge ain't on our Altezza engine compartment & not, not in local market here.. and 210 bhp.. hmn....

ok then.. what is the differences of Z series(there is N,Z & L edition. pls refer to above)? what.. aiyo!! i wanna pengsan already here.. got how many version of altezza now in the market here?? The unregistered version.. Hear from him got Z version(final?) then err..

hahha!! and i am not too understand on the part of the vvtl-i and dual vvt... does those engines is builded in with (Dual VVt-i for altezza) & (Single VVTL-i for celica)? eerr... (vvti x 2 is 1 engine which is 3S-GE) & (vvtl-i is another engine which is 2ZZ-GE),