Connect with Facebook

Tags
clearance, rim

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 07-03-2009
200bhp Stage II Member

Default Re: Rim Clearance

my TRDs are 8.5jj

have to lipat the fender maa...if not sure kena..hehe..
Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2009
100bhp Junior

Thanks for all the advice and recomendations bros, already book the rims, am going for 18" 8.0jj offset +37 front & 18" 9.0jj offset +29 rear!
Old 07-06-2009
250bhp Stage II Member

Not wanting to pour cold water -really

Front should be 225 tyre and depending on series and suspension set-up(lowered or non lowered) may just clear.
Rear minimum tyre size for 9jj is 235(i run a 245).You may have problems with the arches.

With this configuration and standard engine your consumption is gonna go up and you will lose top-speed.
Old 07-07-2009
100bhp Junior

Quote:
Originally Posted by 1JZtezza View Post

Front should be 225 tyre and depending on series and suspension set-up(lowered or non lowered) may just clear.
Rear minimum tyre size for 9jj is 235(i run a 245).You may have problems with the arches.

With this configuration and standard engine your consumption is gonna go up and you will lose top-speed.
Thanks for the advice bro...am currently using an 18" as well with 225 tyre in the front and 235 in the rear, fuel consumption to me is ok, not a problem so far, top speed also no problem so far...by the way how do u know am running a standard engine????

Quote:

Thanks for the advice bro...am currently using an 18" as well with 225 tyre in the front and 235 in the rear, fuel consumption to me is ok, not a problem so far, top speed also no problem so far...by the way how do u know am running a standard engine????
Old 07-07-2009
250bhp Stage II Member

Walau posting so early!!!

nothing wrong with the 235 rear its the 9jj with offset 29.Either 8jj with offset 29(should just make it) or 9jj with 37-40 offset would be better.Unless you are going widebody kit/arches.

as for the 'standard engine' its just a guess,unless you are saying its not!!
Old 07-07-2009
100bhp Junior

Quote:
Walau posting so early!!!

nothing wrong with the 235 rear its the 9jj with offset 29.Either 8jj with offset 29(should just make it) or 9jj with 37-40 offset would be better.Unless you are going widebody kit/arches.

as for the 'standard engine' its just a guess,unless you are saying its not!!
i post early cause already working bro at this time...ahhahahha...anyways have to lipat the fender for the rear to go in...reason i go for the 29 offset is the gt-r face so can look more garang....

Zerotohundred.com > Car Clubs > The Altezza / IS200 / IS300 Forum