Trader Ratings: (0)

Default Good FC

1 driver
580 km travelled before fuel light comes up
60% highway, 30% federal roads, 10% town driving
occasional hard driving when kena cucuk, overtaking or when feeling

Next fill : 590 km / 47.48 litres

12.4 km/l...!

Not bad for a 7 year old "sports" car huh?
Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2008, 09:11 AM   #2
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

Send a message via MSN to 5115

Default Re: Good FC

old?it's one of my fav sports sedan & will definitely get 1 in near future!

thanks for sharing & i wonder whether ur tezza is manual or auto?4 potters?
My SignatureDisplay Signature Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2008, 09:54 AM   #3

400bhp Turbo Member

thanks for reminding me why I love my Tezza...
Old 10-12-2008, 11:31 AM   #4

50bhp Junior

can't believe tat! meanwhile mine was just getting 9.x km/litre! hhmm...
Old 10-12-2008, 11:34 AM   #5

Send a message via AIM to bushidofang Send a message via MSN to bushidofang Send a message via Yahoo to bushidofang Send a message via Skype™ to bushidofang

5115: his is an auto bro. if im not mistaken? correct me, ryonan if im wrong.

davidgm16: funny thing is, every Altezza has their own characteristics.. They have their own minds man..

Last edited by bushidofang; 10-12-2008 at 11:34 AM. Reason: spelling mistake
Old 10-12-2008, 12:06 PM   #6

50bhp Junior

Quote:
Originally Posted by bushidofang View Post
5115: his is an auto bro. if im not mistaken? correct me, ryonan if im wrong.

davidgm16: funny thing is, every Altezza has their own characteristics.. They have their own minds man..
haha... bushidofang.. how's ur altezza characteristic then??
Old 10-12-2008, 12:07 PM   #7

500bhp Stage 3 Member

On the subject of FC for the Altezza, it depends on where u normally drive and how is yr driving style. As for Ryonan, he spend 60% of his time on the road on the highway which means hardly any traffic jams. This will be the main reason he gets about 12km/L.
As for my car, it is not far off from what Ryonan is getting as I am driving 40-50% on the highway also.
Old 10-12-2008, 03:20 PM   #8

5bhp Stock

may i ask where you got your FC tuned?
Old 10-12-2008, 05:13 PM   #9

50bhp Junior

Quote:
Originally Posted by Greytezza View Post
On the subject of FC for the Altezza, it depends on where u normally drive and how is yr driving style. As for Ryonan, he spend 60% of his time on the road on the highway which means hardly any traffic jams. This will be the main reason he gets about 12km/L.
As for my car, it is not far off from what Ryonan is getting as I am driving 40-50% on the highway also.
i also spent around 50% of highway drive..but i drive around 130~140km/h in the highway la..
Old 10-12-2008, 06:22 PM   #10

Send a message via MSN to 5115

Quote:
Originally Posted by davidgm16 View Post
i also spent around 50% of highway drive..but i drive around 130~140km/h in the highway la..

so how's ur FC like?as good as ryonan?
Old 10-12-2008, 06:24 PM   #11

50bhp Junior

Quote:
Originally Posted by 5115 View Post
so how's ur FC like?as good as ryonan?
Quote:
Originally Posted by davidgm16 View Post
can't believe tat! meanwhile mine was just getting 9.x km/litre! hhmm...
Old 10-12-2008, 11:09 PM   #12

2000bhp Senior

Send a message via MSN to wfhan

david,

Dont' forget ur L-edition is heavier another few XXkg..
-> 17" maybe fetch u better.
Old 10-13-2008, 10:54 AM   #13

200bhp Stage II Member

yup guys mine is auto..
but my rims are TRD (probably lighter than stock) but the tyres are bigger than stock ie 235/45 R17.

Actually i was averaging 380km per full tank highway and city driving..
then last month i changed my O2 sensors..immediately improved ym FC.

I did not changed before coz diagnostic say its ok. But i remember Trial said before that if the sensors are on the verge of kaput, it will show OK on the diagnostic..
so if u think ur FC is very bad, worth replacing the O2 sensors.
Old 10-13-2008, 12:39 PM   #14

50bhp Junior