|
|
5bhp Stock
|
Need help: Radiator Spare Part
|
|
Hi bros,
I would need help here. Recently my radiator is damaged, according to my foreman, a replacement is needed. But he can't find any stock radiator replacement.
Would need some help here where to source for original Altezza radiator. If order from Japan, I am afraid I can't make it for the Sept 20th grand BBQ party, as according to the foreman, it would consume up to 45 days for delivery from Japan  .
(Not to mention the price for it =.=)
Appreciate any input.
Thanks.
|
|
|
08-18-2008, 01:20 PM
|
|
350bhp Nitrous Member
|
Re: Need help: Radiator Spare Part
|
|
Try Trial in Sg Besi.....
|
My Signature |
|
"Toyota Altezza = 200PS = Sports FR = No Substitute"
08-18-2008, 01:23 PM
|
|
50bhp Junior
|
|
|
How bad is the damage? If minor leak should be able to use radiator leak sealant to tahan a while..
Radiator u could check with Wing Hin oso.
|
My Signature |
|
In life, there is no Reset button.
08-18-2008, 02:35 PM
|
|
5bhp Stock
|
|
|
The foreman told me that it can't be repair, and need to be replace already.
If repair, might not even last for a week and its risky. Therefore a replacement is needed.
I just called Wing Hin, got stock, cost up to RM1080 for a brand new radiator !
Is the price overprice or? I don't know because this is the first time my radiator is damaged until need to be replace.
Anyone have TRIAL contact number?
So that I can call to check for stock availability.
Thanks guys for the input, really appreciate that.
|
|
|
08-18-2008, 02:53 PM
|
|
50bhp Junior
|
|
|
if you from penang,i have one ori radiotor .not for sell,but can pinjam .
after you buy new radiotor,send back to me.
|
|
|
08-18-2008, 02:53 PM
|
|
300bhp Nitrous Member
|
|
|
hi bro... if rm1080 better u go and buy aftermarket brand.. got better cooling function...
|
My Signature |
|
アルテッツァ+TRD+Cusco+HKS Kansai+Defi+Zees+Ganador+Greddy+Rays+UGO+TOYO+HKS+ Tein
08-18-2008, 02:59 PM
|
|
50bhp Junior
|
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by aycy
hi bro... if rm1080 better u go and buy aftermarket brand.. got better cooling function...
|
yes,koyo also rm2xxx.
|
|
|
08-18-2008, 03:01 PM
|
|
5bhp Stock
|
|
|
Correction for the price bros.
It is not RM1080, it cost around RM2300 !!!!
Earlier the price is wrong because of the wrong chassis code, sorry for that. My mistake.
I called Wing Hin again with the correct chassis code, and it result up to RM2300 with 2 months waiting time shipment from Japan !
OMG!!! 
|
|
|
08-18-2008, 04:23 PM
|
|
50bhp Junior
|
|
|
wahlan, like that might as well get the aftermarket ones :s
p.s. your car fc issues resolved already or not?
|
My Signature |
|
08-18-2008, 05:13 PM
|
|
5bhp Stock
|
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by coriolis
wahlan, like that might as well get the aftermarket ones :s
p.s. your car fc issues resolved already or not?
|
FC issues? which means?
Sorry I did not get you.
Regarding the radiator, I get from another sources, which only cost RM1500 or I get it direct from Japan (with the help of my agent friend). Sums up cost around RM1200, but downside is, need to wait for the shipment =.="
Haihz...
|
|
|
08-18-2008, 05:45 PM
|
|
50bhp Junior
|
|
|
weren't you the one with 200km+ mileage only on full tank? probably wrong guy then.
the radiator cost rm1500, is new and genuine?
|
My Signature |
|
08-18-2008, 07:48 PM
|
|
50bhp Junior
|
|
|
koyo have stock,u want?
|
|
|
08-18-2008, 08:46 PM
|
|
5bhp Stock
|
|
|
louis, u got pm
|
|
|
08-19-2008, 10:46 AM
|
|
5bhp Stock
|
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by ckcivic
koyo have stock,u want?
|
Hi there,
You mean Koyo radiator? or they have stock radiator?
|
|
|
08-19-2008, 11:16 AM
|
|
50bhp Junior
| |