Connect with Facebook

Tags
turbo, vtec

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 01-02-2008
900bhp Member

Send a message via MSN to renxun
Default Re: VTEC turbo

sure... i have this story to share.... i shall name it the threat from killer vtecssssss....

during the recent tawau drag race.. 29-30dec... i was in tis group B (4x2 turbo)... which was a closed category and of course there are few vtec kings lying around....so in short , the rules stated that one car can only participate in 2 category, which is own group and the open group. so when the rumors about vtec particpating the group B spreads, some1 out there told the organizer that they should stick by the rules. then the organizer commitee asked " you guys scared vtecs meh? NA saja maaaa..." and when pl ask me i say ... " bukan takut bang..... is very very takut .... tergugat posisi beb"

hehe.... why ..? the vtec from kk.... average clock 12.7x-13.1x .... while the turbo group B timing in sabah standard still range at about 12.1x-13.1x in order to squeeze in best 8. so definitely some of the unlucky ones will be ditched off by those killer vtecs.....

however this time the organizer doesnt allow the vtecs to participate in group B due to the written black and white but next round the vtec will be allowed to participate in the race.... that time .... those who still run high 12sec will have to swallow balls thru their throats...

fast is fast.... but from what i see... in order for them to achieve this Elapes time, alot had been done.... from launch control till serious lightening, full of performance parts , tis that and then the concentration from the driver during start up.... my opinion.... their winning is fair and they deserve my respect despite of their disadvantages of not having a turbo to give a good fight in the turbo category. only by healthy competition like this, participant can improve their time faster
Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2008
900bhp Member

Send a message via MSN to renxun

sure... i have this story to share.... i shall name it the threat from killer vtecssssss....

during the recent tawau drag race.. 29-30dec... i was in tis group B (4x2 turbo)... which was a closed category and of course there are few vtec kings lying around....so in short , the rules stated that one car can only participate in 2 category, which is own group and the open group. so when the rumors about vtec particpating the group B spreads, some1 out there told the organizer that they should stick by the rules. then the organizer commitee asked " you guys scared vtecs meh? NA saja maaaa..." and when pl ask me i say ... " bukan takut bang..... is very very takut .... tergugat posisi beb"

hehe.... why ..? the vtec from kk.... average clock 12.7x-13.1x .... while the turbo group B timing in sabah standard still range at about 12.1x-13.1x in order to squeeze in best 8. so definitely some of the unlucky ones will be ditched off by those killer vtecs.....

however this time the organizer doesnt allow the vtecs to participate in group B due to the written black and white but next round the vtec will be allowed to participate in the race.... that time .... those who still run high 12sec will have to swallow balls thru their throats...

fast is fast.... but from what i see... in order for them to achieve this Elapes time, alot had been done.... from launch control till serious lightening, full of performance parts , tis that and then the concentration from the driver during start up.... my opinion.... their winning is fair and they deserve my respect despite of their disadvantages of not having a turbo to give a good fight in the turbo category. only by healthy competition like this, participant can improve their time faster
Old 01-03-2008
200bhp Stage II Member

NA vtec can do wonders...no doubt compared to other makes. So it s a choice of path whether to go on NA vtec of force induction vtec. Highly modified NA is a pain in the ass to drive daily on the road...but force induction u can opt to be a sleeper and cruise with minimal fuel consumption, but you are loaded with boost when you need some action to help you to have some fun. I always believed that there will always be more powerful car that what you have, so no point of claiming whois more powerful than others...just mod the car as your liking and as your budget allowed.

There will always be a diff opinion in setup where ppl will say its good to have standalone, while others will say chipped ecu will do or maybe piggyback is sufficient...in the end, it goes down to the owners liking..

what am i mumbling about...just sharing..
Old 01-03-2008
200bhp Stage II Member

anyone boosting more than 1.2 bar in here? ...
Old 01-05-2008
200bhp Stage II Member

Send a message via Yahoo to naklaju

anyone ever heared about darson sleve?can up more more boost if use this sleve
Old 01-05-2008
500bhp Stage 3 Member

haha..my very old thread is still alive eh ? eventhough i never own a honda..but i'm very interested in any kind of modification that will yield more horses

so, for u guys who own or interested in vtec turbo...u guys might want to check this site :

• View Forum - NepTune'd

just copy their spec la kekekeke. and also there's many of those guys using stock block. errr malaysian normally got many many many myth in engine modification. cannot do this la cannot do that la..piston tak tahan la..block tak tahan la...aiyyo. never do that modification also still can talk like that. this is 1 of the main factor why our cars not so 'ganas' like western/japs/thais...becos so many myths

and about vtec turbo...u can make it powerfull + daily driven + very reliable IF only u have the money. who said have to make custom block to make it powerful+reliable ?
Old 01-05-2008
200bhp Stage II Member

Send a message via Yahoo to naklaju

what is ITR / CTR ?
Old 01-05-2008
500bhp Stage 3 Member

ITR = integra type R (B18CR engine)
CTR = civic type R (B16B engine)

Last edited by flamefox850; 01-05-2008 at 11:39 PM..
Old 01-06-2008
200bhp Stage II Member

sleeves very expensives, but block guard will help to keep secure to some stage...quite cheap now a days..
Old 01-06-2008
200bhp Stage II Member

Yup, quite true.so many myth. so you wouldnt know untill u try and found many of the myth can be wrong.

Quote:
Originally Posted by flamefox850 View Post
haha..my very old thread is still alive eh ? eventhough i never own a honda..but i'm very interested in any kind of modification that will yield more horses

so, for u guys who own or interested in vtec turbo...u guys might want to check this site :

• View Forum - NepTune'd

just copy their spec la kekekeke. and also there's many of those guys using stock block. errr malaysian normally got many many many myth in engine modification. cannot do this la cannot do that la..piston tak tahan la..block tak tahan la...aiyyo. never do that modification also still can talk like that. this is 1 of the main factor why our cars not so 'ganas' like western/japs/thais...becos so many myths

and about vtec turbo...u can make it powerfull + daily driven + very reliable IF only u have the money. who said have to make custom block to make it powerful+reliable ?
Old 01-08-2008
50bhp Junior

Quote:
Originally Posted by EG6SiRT? View Post
anyone boosting more than 1.2 bar in here? ...
bro ... long time no comment .... btw i'm boosting at 1.4 now cause 1.6 tyre no grip ... how's your ride coming along and new mod ????
Old 01-08-2008
200bhp Stage II Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by CKCL_63 View Post
bro ... long time no comment .... btw i'm boosting at 1.4 now cause 1.6 tyre no grip ... how's your ride coming along and new mod ????
Wow man 1.6 tyre no grip so now you just have problem with tyre only huh ? Geng man haha anyway if get a B16A rebuilt it to turbo spec can or not one ?
Old 01-08-2008
200bhp Stage II Member

wahhh u guys boosting higher n higher.. whats nxt 4 u guys, bomb proof blocks??? hahahaha....

jus a question, lets say we by sleeves frm US... where 2 send da block 2 resleeve???
Old 01-08-2008
500bhp Stage 3 Member

bro EG6SIRT : is this ur car in this forum ? ---->> Post your turbo setup - Page 4 - ClubCivic.com - Honda Civic Forum

errr what piston u use ? what boost ?
Old 01-09-2008
200bhp Stage II Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by CKCL_63 View Post
cool stuff. 1.6 bar ehh??wut map sensor u re using? GM? Try play with ur Final drive. I ve changed mine to 4.0 more traction, longer 1 2 3 4 5, just love it! going for engine cc upgrade by end of month. anything new from u/?

Zerotohundred.com > Technical Section > Tech: Forced Induction